Saints still in finals hunt!

Re: Saints still in finals hunt!

Which teams now in the eight are going to move down for us, which of the fifteen above us actually - North maybe. Most will win another two or three games so we are out for the count - September is free. Can only blood new players, stress composure and disposal skills now, drop anyone who makes three clangers in a game or one spectacular stuff up, head hunt new coaches road test forward splits, dummy leads and set plays. List culling can start now - 6 at least have to be moved on. Still in the hunt? The fox is laughing in its lair and the hounds barking up the wrong tree.

well you can be 80 metres behind usain bolt after 8 seconds, and technically still in the hunt.
heck he might fall over and break a leg, and then you'd only come second last.
nothing wrong with wishful thinking, but don't invest anything in it.

parkeysainter wrote:
SaintPav wrote:I think it’s about time you just STFU
Why? Just because you don't agree. I'll write whatever I want and think on here. Its called an opinion. Argue a point and/or an opinion with a valid counter argument or arguments within the realm of decency. Otherwise you are a totalitarian type of individual.

This forum is also a healthy discussion board that discusses and debates all things St Kilda Football club. There are rules and regulations in place otherwise chaos reigns supreme.
No, because it’s pointless debating a simpleton who can’t handle reality.

We’re 6 point out of the 8.

Whoopee!!!

Brilliant f*cking insight, Sherlock.

We’re also 6 points from the bottom and are playing like we are closer to the bottom than anywhere near top 8.

Get real.

parkeysainter wrote:
Why? Just because you don't agree. I'll write whatever I want and think on here. Its called an opinion. Argue a point and/or an opinion with a valid counter argument or arguments within the realm of decency. Otherwise you are a totalitarian type of individual.

This forum is also a healthy discussion board that discusses and debates all things St Kilda Football club. There are rules and regulations in place otherwise chaos reigns supreme.

Whoopee!!!

We’re also 6 points from the bottom and are playing like we are closer to the bottom than anywhere near top 8.

Get real.
See. You can debate although it was laced with the usual Con-esque diatribe.

repta

That Powerball ticket for the $30m (?) Draw hasn't been claimed yet. If i stand outside with my hand in the air the winning ticket might just float into my hand. ...

Well it is more likely than the saints playing deep into September.
Book in the holiday in Septrmber. I won't be going to the footy.

repta wrote:That Powerball ticket for the $30m (?) Draw hasn't been claimed yet. If i stand outside with my hand in the air the winning ticket might just float into my hand. ...

Good idea. I don't think we will play finals either, but we are technically a chance still. You never know. Stranger things have happened.

repta wrote:That Powerball ticket for the $30m (?) Draw hasn't been claimed yet. If i stand outside with my hand in the air the winning ticket might just float into my hand. ...

Oooohhhh wouldn’t write ‘em off JUST yet

Keep it up Parkey.

To quote Chrissy Hynde amongst others
We are all of us in the gutter
But some of us are looking at the stars
Don’t let them drag you down.

thejiggingsaint wrote:

So when will you write us off?

At 6pm Sundee if the Dees win perhaps?!

kosifantutti wrote:Keep it up Parkey.

Where’s the bucket

thejiggingsaint wrote:

So when will you write us off?

At 6pm Sundee if the Dees win perhaps?!
No mate, I’ll leave that to YOU! :lol:

St. Paul

Where’s the bucket
:D . Pass it over when you're done, SP.

"For when I am powerless, then I am strong."

"Don't let them drag you down by rumors just go with what you believe in."
Michael Jordan

I Can't Accept Not Trying: Michael Jordan on the Pursuit of Excellence

parkeysainter wrote:
St. Paul wrote:It's over, PS. Love the humour and optimism, but it's season over. We are not even in the same galaxy as Sydney as a football club and team. And now, I'm going to turn on the iTunes and listen to a little song about our 2018 season, from the legendary Big O, called "It's over!"
Glad someone has a sense of humour on here...but we are still techincally a chance. Its not over until its over...then I'll give up when we're not and look forward to the cricket! :D
Dead as a door nail this season. Sydney far advanced on Saints currently. 1997, team meeting promoted a winning culture in the remainder of that year by actually becoming first. Injuries decimated our big man stocks over the finals. The difference is the 1997 team came to play in round 6, could actually hit a target and had some reasonable leadership to coach, instruct and lead by example when needed. We cant muster much of this at the moment and if wer able to achieve something our kicking doesn't match that of Tim Watsons Dimboola thirds team.

kosifantutti wrote:
parkeysainter wrote:It ain't over until its over! :D

Sydney did at 0-6 last year. Just saying...
Unlike all the negative threads, this one has achieved something.

Keep it up PS.
Nothing tangible, just comments we would like to forget with improvement. But that wont happen this year.

parkeysainter wrote:

Whoopee!!!

Get real.

Actually we are worse off than that. We agains suffer from a crap percentage that requires an extra win to maintain equality with others above us. Happened that last 2 years. Points get you there but percentage means you're a threat. We don't feature in either.

kalsaint wrote:
kosifantutti wrote:

Keep it up PS.
Nothing tangible, just comments we would like to forget with improvement. But that wont happen this year.
Con was banned for two weeks. Surely that’s an accomplishment.

kosifantutti wrote:
kalsaint wrote:
kosifantutti wrote:

Keep it up PS.
And it's brought out the backstabbers.

Scollop wrote:
kosifantutti wrote:
kalsaint wrote:
kosifantutti wrote:

Keep it up PS.
Con is the exception that proves the rule.

Scollop wrote:
kosifantutti wrote:
kalsaint wrote:
kosifantutti wrote:

Keep it up PS.
That's a bit harsh!!!!!

Was it Drake Huggins who called you Porky Sainter? The nickname should stick.

Sainternist wrote:

Was it Drake Huggins who called you Porky Sainter? The nickname should stick.

Oh look, another old buddy of Drake's flying the flag!!!!!

You know he is still here, so you don't have to over-inflate the ghost of!!!!!!

St. Paul

It's good to have mates and supporters, pebbles. You'll never know what that's like, especially when it comes to respecting your opinion. You and Porkey make such a beautiful couple. Peas in a pod. I love your continual attempts to bait and troll. It's like being mauled by a dead sheep! I've got you off ignore because all it did was cause you to hurl abuse una(master)bated. I'd hate you to think you were being brave or clever because your neither. BTW, have you worked out the acronyms yet? What fun this is! Have you called Drake yet and organised that meeting?

"For when I am powerless, then I am strong."

kalsaint wrote:Actually we are worse off than that. We agains suffer from a crap percentage that requires an extra win to maintain equality with others above us. Happened that last 2 years. Points get you there but percentage means you're a threat. We don't feature in either.
Percentage doesn't matter this year unless there are more draws.

35.65 in the last 5 games (or something like that). If only we could get a goal kicking coach to teach them how to kick straight.

stonecold wrote:Oh look, another old buddy of Drake's flying the flag!!!!!

You know he is still here, so you don't have to over-inflate the ghost of!!!!!!
I have NFI what you're on about, you great galah!