McCartin V McCartin

Adds a little intrigue to the game.

Could this game provide Paddy with the motivation to beat his bother's performance and have the breakout game we know is not far away.

What an exciting weekend for the McCartin family.

Re: McCartin V McCartin

I hope he tackles his brother nice and hard

We should promote the clash with this original slogan ...

Mate against mate.
State against State.

You've waited a long time...
The original battle is back
Caine vs Abel

Which brother came and which is able

A fizzer.
Both had minimal impact.

The sad and sorry truth is that in an open market Paddy would be lucky to attract much interest with a pick 40 price tag.

Why we wasted a number 1 pick on a diabetic who would never be able to achieve the elite fitness demanded in AFL is beyond me and has backfired big time.

Enrico_Misso wrote: Sun 10 Jun 2018 1:43am A fizzer.
Both had minimal impact.

The sad and sorry truth is that in an open market Paddy would be lucky to attract much interest with a pick 40 price tag.

Why we wasted a number 1 pick on a diabetic who would never be able to achieve the elite fitness demanded in AFL is beyond me and has backfired big time.
Also a s*** set shot kick.

HardSaint

Is it him or us? As a club we've shown we're unable to develop talent - just look at Billings - I just get the feeling that most of our list would be stars or at least consistent competitors with much better skills elsewhere

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Con Gorozidis wrote: Sun 10 Jun 2018 1:45am
Both had minimal impact.

Your a f****** flog Con, grow a set and come and see me at the meet and greet!!!!!

The club doesn't need Filth supporters like you, if you don't like what I have to say, man the f*** up and do something about it!!!!!

<warning for threatening behaviour towards a poster>

Warning, ok, was humour, didn't see it as funny this time as you have in the past Connieboy?????

Not threatening behavior in my eyes, but ok, have to accept the warning move on and be a good boy then!!!!
Last edited by stonecold on Tue 12 Jun 2018 1:14pm, edited 1 time in total.

I'd seen Paddy play worse. A shame the delivery into the forward line is a bloody shambles and hardly ever gives him a hope taking a mark or even getting a piece of the ball.

stonecold wrote: Sun 10 Jun 2018 1:50am
Both had minimal impact.

Your a f****** flog Con, grow a set and come and see me at the meet and greet!!!!!

The club doesn't need Filth supporters like you, if you don't like what I have to say, man the f*** up and do something about it!!!!!
Lol.

Con Gorozidis wrote: Sun 10 Jun 2018 2:09am
Both had minimal impact.

Lol.
What, no more cheap unprovoked pot shots?????

realdeal

Paddy couldve easily have kicked 4 goals today but unfortunately he's only got himself to blame..

Just kick the bloody thing, confidence will follow..

Junior

Was watching Paddy closely tonight.

He was ignored on the lead 10 times that I counted when he was well clear of Grundy.

Most of the kicks to him were in his head, when they did decide to honour his leads.

He worked hard and presented , wish the majority of his team mates had worked as hard.

Only downer was his kicking.

A champion team will always beat a team of champions.
David-Lee

stonecold wrote: Sun 10 Jun 2018 2:11am
Con Gorozidis wrote: Sun 10 Jun 2018 2:09am
Both had minimal impact.

Lol.
What, no more cheap unprovoked pot shots?????

I know theres history here Stone cold. But how does Con saying Paddy is a sh!t set shot kick....a pot shot ? Paddy was sh!t with the set shots this week. Actually, most weeks he kicks more behinds than goals. Is Paddy your son? Why does a statistic hurt so much? Most of the team are doing the same. Why cant we talk about it?

If anyone had written something that was a bit of a low blow it was Enrico Misso.

Remember what I said about encouraging people to come and fight? Maybe not. I've been very violent in my life, made a lot of mistakes, I have threatened to flog someone at the footy who was calling players f@cking c#nts and c**k suckers all night....lots of softies on here got very offended anyone would besmirch the good name of St Kilda, by even suggesting I hit someone, how draconian!

I'm pretty sure I know a taunt to fight. Be careful. Con might be that guy that can ring your bell. They used to always surprise me when I got smacked silly, it's the guy you never want it to be....

Sainternist wrote: Sun 10 Jun 2018 2:07am I'd seen Paddy play worse. A shame the delivery into the forward line is a bloody shambles and hardly ever gives him a hope taking a mark or even getting a piece of the ball.
Paddy up the ground is a better player than Paddy in the 50 atm.

His pass forward covered 50 metres and hit the target, he narks cleanly, he has presence, and he is actually moving quite well and not looking 'blown up' after a chase.

Paddy needs to either be used differently until he develops his confidence, or needs to just relax in taking set shots.

Paddy is a good footballer - maybe not a #1 pick, but better than #23 on our list - so he needs to be developed and made to be the best Paddy that we can make him into on the field.

PADDLEPOP1001

Well said David-Lee ,I thought Paddy worked
hard his field kicking was great his goalkickbg will come with confidence,remember this is the first time he has strung over 5 games together, is it’s not easy being a key forward in a side playing as bad as we are at the moment!

PADDLEPOP1000
PADDLEPOP1001

Well said David-Lee ,I thought Paddy worked
hard his field kicking was great his goalkicking will come with confidence,remember this is the first time he has strung over 5 games together, it’s not easy being a key forward in a side playing as bad as we are at the moment!

PADDLEPOP1000

Sainter_Dad wrote: Sun 10 Jun 2018 8:48am
Sainternist wrote: Sun 10 Jun 2018 2:07am I'd seen Paddy play worse. A shame the delivery into the forward line is a bloody shambles and hardly ever gives him a hope taking a mark or even getting a piece of the ball.
Paddy up the ground is a better player than Paddy in the 50 atm.

His pass forward covered 50 metres and hit the target, he narks cleanly, he has presence, and he is actually moving quite well and not looking 'blown up' after a chase.

Paddy needs to either be used differently until he develops his confidence, or needs to just relax in taking set shots.

Paddy is a good footballer - maybe not a #1 pick, but better than #23 on our list - so he needs to be developed and made to be the best Paddy that we can make him into on the field.
I agree. I still think he has plenty of potential up forward, it's just that he struggles with our current lack of real structure. He needs to add another string to his bow. In the modern game, it is all about versatility.

McCartin just needs to get super fit.
Way fitter than he is now.

Think Paddy has been ok this year. He's taking steps in the right direction.

derby Street

Con Gorozidis wrote: Sun 10 Jun 2018 4:19pm McCartin just needs to get super fit.
Correct - That's way better - you should have said that first off.

saintkid

derby Street wrote: Sun 10 Jun 2018 5:40pm
Con Gorozidis wrote: Sun 10 Jun 2018 4:19pm McCartin just needs to get super fit.
Yeah easier said than done for Paddy. A better fitness base is always going to be a problem for him.

saintkid wrote: Sun 10 Jun 2018 5:54pm
Yeah easier said than done for Paddy. A better fitness base is always going to be a problem for him.
Yep.
May never happen.

derby Street

Why?

derby Street

Why?