Votes v Suns

George27 asked me to start the vote thread.

I watched the last five minutes only on the train so can’t vote yet. But feel free to start.

Votes v Swans

4. Gresh
3. Stuv
2. Seb
1. DMac
1. Carlisle
1. Battle
1. Armo
1. JB
1. Paddy

Found this hard; have to reward the goal kickers!

# Have revisited after watching the replay (had only heard and not seen Q1)
Last edited by SemperFidelis on Sat 16 Jun 2018 8:40pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Votes v Swans

5 Billings
4 Armitage
3 Longer
2 Carlisle
1 Steven

We were playing the Suns.

perfectionist wrote:We were playing the Suns.
Save your in depth analysis for another thread.

avid

5 Steven
4 Gresh
3 Billings
1 Ross
1 Armo
1 Battle

5 Billings
4 Carlisle
3 Gresham
2 Battle
1 Sinclair

elizabethr

5 Steven
4 Armitage
4 Billings
2 McKenzie

nothing to say

5. Steven
4. Ross
3. Billings
2. Gresham
1. Battle.

kosifantutti wrote: Sat 16 Jun 2018 9:23pm
I think he means the topic is wrong

" A few will never give up on you. When you go back out on the field, those are the people I want in your minds. Those are the people I want in your hearts."

— Coach Eric Taylor - Friday Night Lights

5 Steven
3 McKenzie
2 Battle
2 Carlisle
1 Ross
1 Gresham
1 McCartin

5 Steven
4 Armitage
3 Carlisle
2 McKenzie
1 longer

" A few will never give up on you. When you go back out on the field, those are the people I want in your minds. Those are the people I want in your hearts."

— Coach Eric Taylor - Friday Night Lights

Thought Mav did well. He was prolly our best player in the third qtr. Jake lifted in the last as did Browny. And Newnes lifted heaps in the second half

Re: Votes v Suns

missed the end of the third and half of the last so won't vote, but saw very little to inspire.
Enjoyed Battle's efforts and Paddy's last quarter goal celebration - saw a lot of ignored leads still unfortunately.
Longer gave us a bit in the ruck, but only in the ruck.

terry smith rules wrote:
What sort of idiot would get the title wrong?

Apologies to Perfectionist.

5: Steven

4: Armitage

3: Gresham

2: Mackenzie

1: Carlisle

kosifantutti wrote: Sun 17 Jun 2018 3:38pm
terry smith rules wrote:
What sort of idiot would get the title wrong?

Apologies to Perfectionist.
That's hilarious that you didn't pick up what Perfectionist meant. Your reply was so good he had no comeback...but it was accidental

:D :D :D :D :D

George27

Thanks Kosi for starting the thread.

Sainter Dad - please hold the thread open till late tomorrow. I watched live till midway through the third quarter , when had to leave for my anniversary dinner. Nearly fell off my chair when Mrs George went to powder her nose and I snuck a look at the scores and found we had won. How the heck did that happen?

Taped the game live , and finally sat down to watch the last 45 minutes this arvo - and the Foxtel recording cut out just as the last quarter started !

It is on again tomorrow morning, so I will watch it after work and submit my votes .

the dome

Good work Paddy & Gresh

"Enjoyed Battle's efforts and Paddy's last quarter goal celebration - saw a lot of ignored leads still unfortunately. "
Loved Paddy's banana kick.
Also loved the work of the Yorta Yorta man, Yeeaaa ! :D

George27 wrote: Sun 17 Jun 2018 4:27pm Thanks Kosi for starting the thread.

Sainter Dad - please hold the thread open till late tomorrow. I watched live till midway through the third quarter , when had to leave for my anniversary dinner. Nearly fell off my chair when Mrs George went to powder her nose and I snuck a look at the scores and found we had won. How the heck did that happen?

Taped the game live , and finally sat down to watch the last 45 minutes this arvo - and the Foxtel recording cut out just as the last quarter started !

It is on again tomorrow morning, so I will watch it after work and submit my votes .
With so few votes now a days the thread stays open until Friday - so you should be fine!

Here's a hint - the last quarter was a ripper!!!!!

George27 wrote: Sun 17 Jun 2018 4:27pm Thanks Kosi for starting the thread.

Come around my place, I need to watch it again.

I hope you enjoyed dinner.

Steven
Ross
Battle
Gresham
Billings

5 Billings
4 Sinclair
3 Ross
2 Steele
1 Battle

Gave Battle a vote because he kicked truly to get us going with that first goal in the last quarter
Apologies to Armo, Stuv, Gresh, Membrey, and Carlisle.

5 Steven
4 Carlisle
3 Billings
2 Steele
1 Gresham

Armo if he had kicked those goals, also Steele is very underrated - his handball and field kicking are the best of the midfield bunch, his tackling pressure immense.

the invisible and the non existent look very much alike

Hard to give definite votes in this one. We played two and a half quarters of pretty ordinary football, and although the midfield got enough of the ball, they just wasted disposal after disposal. I looked at some of the replay again, and I tend to think Steele was very effective and used the ball better than Ross, Dunstan and Steven. Carlise was a bit fumbly, but got into it more in the second half, Billings got hands on the ball and did some nice things and Gresham was icing on the cake.

5. Steele
4. Steven
3. Carlise
2. Armo
1. Gresham

Honorable mentions to DMac for his last quarter, and Billings for showing a bit more desperation in the contest, and Battle for a good strong effort.