Saintsational vs Big Footy

A few times this week I’ve been forced to use Big Footy as I received incorrect permanent bans as Drake Huggins IP ban thingy.

Fortunately they resolved, but on BF I’ve noticed many ex SS posters there - all our technical issues are moving people across to BF amongst other things.

I still prefer SS over BF, but the only reason is I far prefer the old fashioned board layout here - BF is too confusing and colourful plus has ads. If the formats were the same as here, BF I reckon is far better and more active than here.

People on BF whinge it’s because of Simon that they have moved - yes, White Winmar and Plugger are over there but also plenty of ex regular SS posters who didn’t get banned.

How can we get SS up to some of it’s past glory again??

Re: Saintsational vs Big Footy

Friendly takeover.

come to the observation
that in the main

this is a forum of oldtimers

our youngest set would be 30 +
i'd reckon

then operate the site accordingly

but the days of the wildwest are over
nows its prizes for the mildest

no posters
no ship

its not that hard.

BigFooty is good for quality football analysis and discussion, where SS is more like a visit to the dementia wing.

FWIW, I can't stand this place when people bicker.

Love debate and discussion, but the petty school yard tit for tat nonsense is just not worth it.

I enjoy it here these days.

rodgerfox wrote: Thu 19 Jul 2018 2:32pm FWIW, I can't stand this place when people bicker.

Love debate and discussion, but the petty school yard tit for tat nonsense is just not worth it.

What do you enjoy, the silence?????

That's the trouble, the banter has been removed from Australia, thus no Aussie left in the country!!!!!

Over Sanitised!!!!!

stonecold wrote: Thu 19 Jul 2018 2:45pm
rodgerfox wrote: Thu 19 Jul 2018 2:32pm FWIW, I can't stand this place when people bicker.

What do you enjoy, the silence?????

That's the trouble, the banter has been removed from Australia, thus no Aussie left in the country!!!!!

Over Sanitised!!!!!
Conflict is very overrated.

Conflict also brings change though and sometimes for the better. History teaches that. An issue that is bubbling under the surface will always eventually lead to the surface. Its better to have that conflict occur early on in the piece.

But SC is right, this country has too much hippy ultra left PC BS these days.

parkeysainter wrote: Thu 19 Jul 2018 3:45pm Conflict also brings change though and sometimes for the better. History teaches that. An issue that is bubbling under the surface will always eventually lead to the surface. Its better to have that conflict occur early on in the piece.

Dude, we're not determining the direction of humanity - were chatting about the footy.

Why childish conflict is considered necessary in that forum is beyond me.

parkeysainter wrote: Thu 19 Jul 2018 3:45pm

I hear that a lot - but never actually see anything of substance to suggest that it's actually true.

rodgerfox wrote: Thu 19 Jul 2018 4:00pm

I hear that a lot - but never actually see anything of substance to suggest that it's actually true.
Get out more!!!!!

Saintly66

saintspremiers wrote: Thu 19 Jul 2018 6:32am A few times this week I’ve been forced to use Big Footy as I received incorrect permanent bans as Drake Huggins IP ban thingy.

Fortunately they resolved, but on BF I’ve noticed many ex SS posters there - all our technical issues are moving people across to BF amongst other things.

I still prefer SS over BF, but the only reason is I far prefer the old fashioned board layout here - BF is too confusing and colourful plus has ads. If the formats were the same as here, BF I reckon is far better and more active than here.

People on BF whinge it’s because of Simon that they have moved - yes, White Winmar and Plugger are over there but also plenty of ex regular SS posters who didn’t get banned.

How can we get SS up to some of it’s past glory again??
That may be the case with the technical issues but it’s only for a small portion, people jumped ship a while ago.
I think the fact people jump down others throats and if you’re not 2 or 3 ITKs then you must be full of it.

I see it every day - papers, media, work, etc.

Plus we are shaping humanity and the will of the cosmos on here RF! How dare you suggest otherwise. We are more than just a bunch of fellas past their prime talking crap about footy and St KFC. 😆

Saintsational V Big Footy!!!
If Richo is picking the team all the old stagers will get a gig.

B: Teflon Vazelos thejiggingsaint
HB: Moods Skeptic Wellardsaint
C: Yorkeys saintsRrising SaintPav
HF: Kossifantutti Loris spert
F: Scollop Sainter_dad bigcarl
R: Stonecold Big Red terrysmithrules
Int from: rogerfox parkeysainter saintspremiers asiu dragit BFUSA david-lee, rolls-lee, tommy-lee

Coaches: Tony74 & Jaxsons
Umpires: Curly & Saynta

axcellence

Why can’t there be both.

stonecold wrote: Thu 19 Jul 2018 4:10pm

Get out more!!!!!
Clowns to the left of me, jokers to the right.

The right seem to want to retain their right to be a jerk - whilst the left want being a jerk outlawed. However ironically, when too far left, they actually often act like jerks themselves trying to point out the right's jerkishness.The right point to the left for shutting down their free speech (AKA being a jerk), whereas ironically in reality all the left is doing is speaking freely about what they think of the right's comments and opinions.

Everyone has the right to free speech - but no one has the right to be free of judgement for saying s*** things. The two often get confused.

The right complain about being a 'nanny state' - then lock themselves up in their homes scared of African gangs that they've never even seen before, and scream blue murder about how soft the courts are.

The left complain about how rich people get away with too much stuff and that the laws should be tighter to stop rorting - then do cash jobs to avoid paying tax.

Summary: everyone is pretty much full of s*** and should just worry about their own backyard.

Gordo'
Location: banned for a spell, things didn't turn out so well, every thread i played, ffs was lucky i stayed!!!

Joffa Burns wrote: Thu 19 Jul 2018 5:24pm Saintsational V Big Footy!!!
If Richo is picking the team all the old stagers will get a gig.

B: Teflon Vazelos thejiggingsaint
HB: Moods Skeptic Wellardsaint
C: Yorkeys saintsRrising SaintPav
HF: Kossifantutti Lloris spert
F: Scollop Sainter_dad bigcarl
R: Stonecold Big Red terrysmithrules
Int from: rogerfox parkeysainter saintspremiers asiu dragit BFUSA david-lee, rolls-lee, tommy-lee

Coaches: Tony74 & Jaxsons
Umpires: Curly & Saynta
nice team mate, but ffs!!! aren't you being a bit flowering hard on poor lloris. i mean, mate, ffs! one flowering stuff-up, and she's flowering no longer trusted to guard the goals???

Fortitude Fidelity Sainta.

Essentially agree.

Most people are selective, dishonest (especially with themselves, obviously) and hypocritical.

Folk should get their own homes in order before they start pointing the finger.

Be like me, a perfect citizen.

I'm a template, mate. Walking template of perfection.

BTW:

Left v Right.

Falsum in uno, falsum in omnibus..

dīvide et imperā

This part of the forum is for talking about football, not politics, or crap.

Gordo'
Location: banned for a spell, things didn't turn out so well, every thread i played, ffs was lucky i stayed!!!

saintsational vs big footy??? oh ffs!!!
raw sugar vs white sugar!
music vs musak!
musos vs drummer bouy soft*^%#s!!
crack cocaine vs a flowering mogadon sandwich!!! :roll: :roll: :roll:

Fortitude Fidelity Sainta.

Con Gorozidis vs sonnywalters

How much for the mogadon sando?

Must admit I spend more time over there these days just for weight of numbers and more value. It's more entertaining, plenty of humour, trade fortnight is great value.Its now far more active with a lot more discussion than here these days.

This place is dying slowly the last couple of years

dragit wrote: Thu 19 Jul 2018 6:48pm How much for the mogadon sambo ?
thumbs up

jonesy wrote: Thu 19 Jul 2018 6:52pm Must admit I spend more time over there these days just for weight of numbers and more value. It's more entertaining, plenty of humour, trade fortnight is great value.Its now far more active with a lot more discussion than here these days.

This place is dying slowly the last couple of years
See I don't buy that

I go to BF for the Trade and Draft threads but SS has a lot more threads in general and the activity has been just as rampant as any other year ..... even if you take out P66