Lethlean comments re: Trade Period

Re: Lethlean comments re: Trade Period

groupie1 wrote: Sun 07 Oct 2018 9:27pm
prwilkinson wrote: Sun 07 Oct 2018 8:24pm Weller, Dunstan, Newnes, Savage
Yeah - I like this.
And as for Weller having no value, in a package it would be good for the right club, i.e. GC. (Thinking Armo, Weller, Newnes, Savage for a 2nd round pick); Dunstan to Crows or Essendon for a late 1st rounder.
Throw Hickey & McCartin in there as well if the deal’s right for Paddy.

I think the club missed the boat on a decent trade for Armo a few years ago.

Teflon wrote: Sun 07 Oct 2018 10:49pm
Cairnsman wrote: Sun 07 Oct 2018 9:17pm
mightysainters wrote: Sun 07 Oct 2018 8:19pm Looks like we’re looking to offload an inside midfielder and a back flanker is what he pretty much said we had a plethora of. Based off this and other comments.

Trade Bait:
Armo
Dunstan
McKenzie
Newnes
Savage
Bailey Rice (maybe?)

What are your thoughts?
I doubt Newnes will be traded, a durable clubman that showed he has versatility about him this when he was forced to play in the forward line and didn't disgrace himself. Has improvement in him.

I doubt Bailey Rice will be traded too, showed a lot of promise and you'd think the club want to see how he develops with another pre season and full season or more playing.
Let’s just wait to see what Bigfooty has to say before we get all excited ok.?
When do you expect BF will start to make official trade announcements?

Cairnsman wrote: Sun 07 Oct 2018 10:56pm
Teflon wrote: Sun 07 Oct 2018 10:49pm
Cairnsman wrote: Sun 07 Oct 2018 9:17pm
mightysainters wrote: Sun 07 Oct 2018 8:19pm Looks like we’re looking to offload an inside midfielder and a back flanker is what he pretty much said we had a plethora of. Based off this and other comments.

Trade Bait:
Armo
Dunstan
McKenzie
Newnes
Savage
Bailey Rice (maybe?)

What are your thoughts?
I doubt Newnes will be traded, a durable clubman that showed he has versatility about him this when he was forced to play in the forward line and didn't disgrace himself. Has improvement in him.

I doubt Bailey Rice will be traded too, showed a lot of promise and you'd think the club want to see how he develops with another pre season and full season or more playing.
Let’s just wait to see what Bigfooty has to say before we get all excited ok.?
When do you expect BF will start to make official trade announcements?
You mean they haven’t already? :shock:

mightysainters

st.byron wrote: Sun 07 Oct 2018 10:31pm
mightysainters wrote: Sun 07 Oct 2018 10:24pm
tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Sun 07 Oct 2018 10:14pm Well...obviously ones not in the media or public yet as stated. Wait and see.
Give us something to talk about.. what position?
Oh for gods sake. Stop indulging him / her by asking questions as though he / she actually knows. He repeats stuff he reads elsewhere without ever acknowledging a source to give the impression he’s party to ITK Info. Or just makes up generic stuff like “ be prepared for a couple of surprises in the next couple of weeks......players coming in and out”. Wow. Real ITK stuff. Players moving during trade week.
It’s a forum.. I am going to indulge him because that’s quintessentially what a forum is.. :roll:

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Sun 07 Oct 2018 10:14pm Well...obviously ones not in the media or public yet as stated. Wait and see.
We will all find out in due course, but we have excess stock in a couple of areas. Fairly obvious.

Also, not sure why I keep getting referred to other posters on here or you think I'm that game invented by kids on the streets of Paris where they jump/climb all over concrete obstacles. Weird.

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Sun 07 Oct 2018 8:29pm Be prepared for a couple of surprises the next fortnight.
My advice is to stop putting so much inside info on a fan forum.

You could get in trouble with your source or your employer if you keen posting these gems.

Can’t wait for your next update Ted 👍

Junior

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Sun 07 Oct 2018 11:06pm
We will all find out in due course, but we have excess stock in a couple of areas. Fairly obvious.

Also, not sure why I keep getting referred to other posters on here or you think I'm that game invented by kids on the streets of Paris where they jump/climb all over concrete obstacles. Weird.
Fairly sure most of us just think you are a flog, anyway back to school this week for you so enjoy.

A champion team will always beat a team of champions.

mightysainters wrote: Sun 07 Oct 2018 11:05pm
st.byron wrote: Sun 07 Oct 2018 10:31pm
Oh for gods sake. Stop indulging him / her by asking questions as though he / she actually knows. He repeats stuff he reads elsewhere without ever acknowledging a source to give the impression he’s party to ITK Info. Or just makes up generic stuff like “ be prepared for a couple of surprises in the next couple of weeks......players coming in and out”. Wow. Real ITK stuff. Players moving during trade week.
It’s a forum.. I am going to indulge him because that’s quintessentially what a forum is.. :roll:
Fair enough. As you wish.

I get the feeling that apart from Hannebery and Kent, there will be not many changes to our list. I have a feeling we are being fed the "rotational medicine" from the Club. Hope I am wrong. We have a Fitzroy type of look about us. Maybe they will shift us to the NT.

Rugby League would have to be the stupidest, most moronic and over rated game of all time.

Something may happen soon, but then again something may not happen… there could be some big changes brewing, but also maybe none.

Bookmark it.

More like back to mid 6 figures...not school.

So the trade period begins. 🤳

6 figures?

Have you busted out the play-doh again big ted?

dragit wrote: Mon 08 Oct 2018 9:36am Something may happen soon, but then again something may not happen… there could be some big changes brewing, but also maybe none.

Bookmark it.
Brilliant analysis.

That’s why they pay you the big bucks!

A bit unethical not to source your ideas though.

Hence, I’ve reported this post.

Sorry, but I’m a highly principled guy. Can I use guy on here..it’s not very gender neutral.

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Mon 08 Oct 2018 9:50am More like back to mid 6 figures...not school.

LOL, writes his/her income on a fan forum :lol: :lol: :lol:
What's even funnier is he/ she thinks mid six figures is worth bragging rights.

Almost as bad as perkeysainter who had "Brighton Mansion" as his / her location on its profiles.

Bragging on an internet forum :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Almost as pathetic as pretending to be an ITK on an internet forum :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Last edited by Joffa Burns on Mon 08 Oct 2018 10:13am, edited 1 time in total.

dragit wrote: Mon 08 Oct 2018 9:36am Something may happen soon, but then again something may not happen… there could be some big changes brewing, but also maybe none.

Bookmark it.

It actually used to be higher.

Anyway, good luck to the Saints the next fortnight. Some big deals look like going down soon.

dragit wrote: Mon 08 Oct 2018 9:53am 6 figures?

Have you busted out the play-doh again big ted?

I actually think you guys are in high school. Do you even work or do anything?

I thought this was a semi realistic forum for St Kilda members to discuss football matters. Maybe not...

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Mon 08 Oct 2018 10:10am It actually used to be higher.
Gold, keep talking up your income Ted.
Mid six figures is worth bragging on an internet forum :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Mon 08 Oct 2018 9:50am More like back to mid 6 figures...not school.

There would be soi many people in the mid six figures spending heaps of time posting on a footy forum I reckon.

SaintPav wrote: Mon 08 Oct 2018 9:55am

Bookmark it.
Brilliant analysis.

That’s why they pay you the big bucks!

A bit unethical not to source your ideas though.

Hence, I’ve reported this post.

Sorry, but I’m a highly principled guy. Can I use guy on here..it’s not very gender neutral.
Why don’t you stop stalking dragit.

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Mon 08 Oct 2018 10:10am It actually used to be higher.

Anyway, good luck to the Saints the next fortnight. Some big deals look like going down soon.
Maybe he’s just a bored school kid. Am really beginning to wonder if he is actually just taking the piss for a laugh. Why someone would do that? No idea.

I didn't want to say anything but… I made the forbes' top 15 billionaires list this year.

Sorry about it.

st.byron wrote: Mon 08 Oct 2018 10:27am

Maybe he’s just a bored school kid. Am really beginning to wonder if he is actually just taking the piss for a laugh. Why someone would do that? No idea.
I certainly think he'/she is piss taking, there is no other possibility someone could post the bulls*** Ted does and actually think people would believe him/her.

Only query is why he/she reports posts to admin if he/she is just taking the proverbial?

dragit wrote: Mon 08 Oct 2018 10:32am I didn't want to say anything but… I made the forbes' top 15 billionaires list this year.

Sorry about it.
just made it this year huh?

newb :wink: