Gubby Allan joins the Saints

Re: Gubby Allan joins the Saints

Click on thed link. Fox Sports is free.

Re: Gubby Allen joins the Saints

DJ Higgins wrote: Thu 25 Oct 2018 3:09pm [quote="The Fireman" post_id=1764479 time=1540437968

we still have AR .... for now. Give it a year
lost our best ruckman .... He was crap, the other 2 are really crap. Not a big loss as small ground to make up to reach his level
and didn't snag a star... true but we gave it a go and no one great will come to us yet. Give it a year
this feral sook will continue his keyboard tripe..... I wouldn't expect anything less
If that's ok with you. :wink: .... free country knock yourself out
I appreciate your permission :)

Mr Magic wrote: Thu 25 Oct 2018 2:52pm When does Whitfield come out of contract?
Yeah he owes Gubby one.

gwiltyascharged

Nothing like a bit of pre-season optimism to get the punters up and about.

The Saints do their best work between October and February. The fans are full beans over the sumer months. The players fit and firing. The administrators the best strategists in the land. Lethers has already surpassed Sir John Monash for some on here.

Same story every single year.
I emphasise the word 'story'. Because if saintsational was a book you would find it in the fiction section of the library.

derby Street

gwiltyascharged wrote: Thu 25 Oct 2018 9:41pm Nothing like a bit of pre-season optimism to get the punters up and about.

The Saints do their best work between October and February. The fans are full beans over the sumer months. The players fit and firing. The administrators the best strategists in the land. Lethers has already surpassed Sir John Monash for some on here.

I emphasise the word 'story'. Because if saintsational was a book you would find it in the fiction section of the library.
Come on Con, take it for what it is and stop trying to p#ss on everything that passes by you.

Crossy66

gwiltyascharged wrote: Thu 25 Oct 2018 9:41pm Nothing like a bit of pre-season optimism to get the punters up and about.

Not happy with gubby appointment?

DJ Higgins wrote: Thu 25 Oct 2018 2:45pm Simon Lethlean you legend. There were doubters when he first came on board but this man should walk around in a cape.
HERE HE IS!!!

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Thu 25 Oct 2018 1:42pm Seriously...have the Saints ever had a better post season than this regarding off field staffing additions? I can't think of one.
Allans Jeans as an coach of our reserves worked out ok ;)

Welcome aboard Grubby

Long as he has no involvement with the kick-in strategies!

Gub has always had a magnificent footy brain. Before he played with Fitzroy he was an absolute star with Sunshine in the VFA. Probably the most professional player I ever saw at that club and years ahead of his time.

I always kept an eye on his involvement in the game since and am not at all surprised that he has been so highly valued at the highest level. I'm bloody glad the Saints have managed to land him, quite an asset.

gwiltyascharged

Crossy66 wrote: Thu 25 Oct 2018 9:51pm

No.
Another jobs for boys cast off from AFL House.
No other club wants him.
His kid plays for old xavs so him and lethers can <edited by mods> off about the ammos.

<poster banned for continuing to post sexual and offensive content>

Seriously...how long are these lewd and hate filled posts going to last?

Apparently both North and the Crows were keen on Gubby but he didn't want to leave Victoria and we offered him a bigger role.

His conduct with Whitfield was something that a hundred other footy managers have done. He was the bloke who got caught.

He's a relationships guy and I wouldn't be surprised if we end up with a GWS star on our list in 2020.

Joffa 5

Membership will be renewed. I was so disenchanted with last season I was waiting to see what the additions to the football department were post season before deciding to renew my membership. The club has definitely done enough to keep me which is great.

Graeme Allan joins St Kilda http://m.saints.com.au/news/2018-10-26/ ... .mobileapp

Welcome aboard Gubby. Wow. What an off season.

Crossy66

gwiltyascharged wrote: Fri 26 Oct 2018 8:52am
Crossy66 wrote: Thu 25 Oct 2018 9:51pm

No.
Another jobs for boys cast off from AFL House.
No other club wants him.
His kid plays for old xavs so him and lethers can wank off about the ammos.
Thats one angle, but another one could be that its part of an AFL head office rescue mission for the saints, a bit like Melbourne that couldnt get themselves out of strife. Probably want to put "their" people in place to get it fixed - gotta be a good thing.
Think about it, Saints are encouraged to take Lethlean onboard, he instigates a full review, identifies the problems and an action plan is drawn up

get the off field right - change Prez, coaching staff ,recruiting staff, Culture & attitude (Slater), onfield leadership (Hanna), "shape up or ship out "contracts for some players (Longer, Pierce, lonie). I think they have identified and changed every area most supporters bang on about. My guess would be that even if the head coach role was an issue, they arent in a financial position to push that button, but the coach is absolutely on notice as well.

Debt reduction. China - No doubt the AFL need an excuse to pump money in, this may be it

Gubby has a reputation for been a "mr fix it" hence the afl having him involved at GWS. I reckon we will see the saints recruit an elite player or two next year as a result of him coming onboard.
Not much to complain about off field so far.

fugazi wrote: Thu 25 Oct 2018 3:20pm
stonecold wrote: Thu 25 Oct 2018 2:31pm
The Fireman wrote: Thu 25 Oct 2018 2:26pm
stonecold wrote: Thu 25 Oct 2018 1:53pm Might stop some of the sooks around here from carrying on with their keyboard tripe!!!!!

Doubtful, they will just find something else, good appointment all the same!!!!!

Good off season from the club!!!!!

New Pres, new assistant's, new signings, still have pick #4, good re-signings and traded out an
under-achieving over expensive list clogger!!!!!

Great work by 'the real powers that be'!!!!!

Shows how much some ferals on here know, SFA!!!!

No surprise though!!!!! ;)
we still have AR .... lost our best ruckman and didn't snag a star...this feral sook will continue his keyboard tripe..... if that's ok with you. :wink:
Go for your life, some people can't see progress I spose!!!!!

PS. We still have our best Ruckman!!!!! ;)

Anyone who rated the other flog is obviously a 'rover'!!!!! ;)

Sook Away!!!!! ;)
Serious constructive question to Stonecold...I put my hand up to not knowing much about the ruck. I think it is the least understood position in footy. I can see when a ruckman is dominating like Gawn or Nic Nat and when we are being thrashed in the ruck ( which seems most of the time)
So given that, what is your analysis of Billy, how good could he be if he gets his body right, what is it about him that makes you see value in him where many others don't?
Serious answer, if Billy can get his body and mind right, he could be the answer to our ruck problems, Billy has all the tools, just needs to work harder at getting to more contests around the ground, which he can do when fully fit and interested!!!!!

I expect Lade to bring the best out of Billy, Gawn has openly admitted that Billy is one of the toughest opponents he has faced and really worked him over in a physical sense!!!!! High praise from the best in the business, the ball is firmly in Billy's court now, so over to him!!!!!

He is by far and away the best Ruck on our list and has been for a few years, no matter what the uneducated on here say!!!!!

Billy has struggled with the demands of being an AFL player in the past, however is now realising the time is now!!!!! I expect him to take the challenge head on and grab hold of the #1 mantle, as long as the body holds up of course!!!!!

PS. At least you admit you know little about ruckwork, unlike other self proclaimed 'experts' on here!!!!!

Watch out for Billy this season, he is ready to establish himself, particularly now Hickledik is gone!!!!!

As I think it was Sandy Roberts who said, "the monkeys off the back Billy"!!!!!

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Thu 25 Oct 2018 1:42pm Seriously...have the Saints ever had a better post season than this regarding off field staffing additions? I can't think of one.

Added this to the Chinese bonanza announced today.

Simon Lethlean keeps delivering.
Give it a rest, f***.

No. Positive news and changes should and will be discussed. Otherwise, don't comment or leave if its that truthful it hurts real big.

chico2001

stonecold wrote: Fri 26 Oct 2018 12:02pm
stonecold wrote: Thu 25 Oct 2018 1:53pm Might stop some of the sooks around here from carrying on with their keyboard tripe!!!!!

Doubtful, they will just find something else, good appointment all the same!!!!!

New Pres, new assistant's, new signings, still have pick #4, good re-signings and traded out an

we still have AR .... lost our best ruckman and didn't snag a star...this feral sook will continue his keyboard tripe..... if that's ok with you. :wink:

Sook Away!!!!! ;)
Serious constructive question to Stonecold...I put my hand up to not knowing much about the ruck. I think it is the least understood position in footy. I can see when a ruckman is dominating like Gawn or Nic Nat and when we are being thrashed in the ruck ( which seems most of the time)
So given that, what is your analysis of Billy, how good could he be if he gets his body right, what is it about him that makes you see value in him where many others don't?
Serious answer, if Billy can get his body and mind right, he could be the answer to our ruck problems, Billy has all the tools, just needs to work harder at getting to more contests around the ground, which he can do when fully fit and interested!!!!!

I expect Lade to bring the best out of Billy, Gawn has openly admitted that Billy is one of the toughest opponents he has faced and really worked him over in a physical sense!!!!! High praise from the best in the business, the ball is firmly in Billy's court now, so over to him!!!!!

He is by far and away the best Ruck on our list and has been for a few years, no matter what the uneducated on here say!!!!!

Billy has struggled with the demands of being an AFL player in the past, however is now realising the time is now!!!!! I expect him to take the challenge head on and grab hold of the #1 mantle, as long as the body holds up of course!!!!!

PS. At least you admit you know little about ruckwork, unlike other self proclaimed 'experts' on here!!!!!

Watch out for Billy this season, he is ready to establish himself, particularly now Hickledik is gone!!!!!

...your answer wasnt serious was it?.........full of excuses....man, your making excuses before the season has started and we are 6 months out." struggles with demands"...have a good read of it again....."interested"...body holds up" "Fit" "get his mind right"and now Hickey is gone he is ready to establish himself......why didnt he do that before? Are there any other excuses why he cant get a kick?

Dont print that effort out or post it in any other forum, you will get laughed out of the room....seriously......no disrespect......but that is a joke....I reckon he would be embarrased you put that on public display.

chico2001 wrote: Fri 26 Oct 2018 9:22pm
stonecold wrote: Fri 26 Oct 2018 12:02pm

Sook Away!!!!! ;)

...your answer wasnt serious was it?.........full of excuses....man, your making excuses before the season has started and we are 6 months out." struggles with demands"...have a good read of it again....."interested"...body holds up" "Fit" "get his mind right"and now Hickey is gone he is ready to establish himself......why didnt he do that before? Are there any other excuses why he cant get a kick?

Dont print that effort out or post it in any other forum, you will get laughed out of the room....seriously......no disrespect......but that is a joke....I reckon he would be embarrased you put that on public display.
The question was of a serious nature, so not for your eyes!!!!!

Turkish Roll that you are!!!!!

Saintly66

As I can’t be bothered sifting through the bitching and moaning in this thread I was just wondering how many years Gubby got? Or is it just a full time role?

chico2001

Added this to the Chinese bonanza announced today.

Simon Lethlean keeps delivering.
seriously...Lethlean the secretary shagger………...even a know nothing like you could go out and buy some assistants coaches.....seriously...the club finished bottom 3 last year...….Got rid of Kingsley...snapped up immediately by a side that has made a lot of finals lately and won a GF in 2017....seriously....signed up 2 banged up footballers. and a manager who hides drug cheats from the AFL drug testers...…..yes ...that's correct, he actually did that and was suspended for 12 months..

Seriously.....keep feeding the forum that shite that someone else is writing for you......something queer about you.....

keep squealing......I love that noise....

Yawn. Keeping whinging and sooking on here. No one cares or listens. Yawn again.