2019 Coaching. It's a lose-lose.

Re: 2019 Coaching. It's a lose-lose.

stonecold wrote: Wed 31 Oct 2018 4:20pm
st.byron wrote: Wed 31 Oct 2018 4:12pm
stonecold wrote: Wed 31 Oct 2018 3:32pm
st.byron wrote: Wed 31 Oct 2018 3:28pm
stonecold wrote: Wed 31 Oct 2018 3:26pm
chico2001 wrote: Tue 30 Oct 2018 6:16pm
saynta wrote: Tue 30 Oct 2018 10:06am Another thread by the chicken little brigade.
Once again , you sit on the fence and offer your tidbits of abuse and snide remarks. you make no contribution and even worse your dumb mate gives you the thumbs up. Like schoolkids. No wonder people don't want to contribute.
Posters don't want to contribute because of posters like you!!!!!

You go full tilt at posters and be abusive, then try and worm you way out of it by saying, 'don't mean to offend'!!!!!

You offend people by pretending to be a 'St.Kilda Supporter", which many suggest you are not!!!!!

Turkish Roll!!!!!
Speak for yourself bro about who makes you want to post and who offends you.
Was responding to it's statement, also speaking for myself and other that find it offensive!!!!!
So you’re not speaking for yourself. What you’re actually doing is ganging up on someone by saying you and a bunch of others find them offensive.
Making a statement is speaking for yourself!!!!!

Not ganging up on anyone, the poster is clearly anti-st.kilda based on many previous posts, if that is not the case, it should be, provides nothing positive towards the club!!!!!

The poster clearly cares quite a bit about the Saints. Trying to paint him otherwise or as a Collingwood supporter etc. is just nonsense at best, bullying at worst. Yep he’s got a fairly dark view of the current state of our club - and not without reason. May not be as dark as he paints it, but it ain’t good.

saynta wrote: Tue 30 Oct 2018 10:06am Another thread by the chicken little brigade.
Once again , you sit on the fence and offer your tidbits of abuse and snide remarks. you make no contribution and even worse your dumb mate gives you the thumbs up. Like schoolkids. No wonder people don't want to contribute.

You go full tilt at posters and be abusive, then try and worm you way out of it by saying, 'don't mean to offend'!!!!!

You offend people by pretending to be a 'St.Kilda Supporter", which many suggest you are not!!!!!

Turkish Roll!!!!!
Was responding to it's statement, also speaking for myself and other that find it offensive!!!!!
So you’re not speaking for yourself. What you’re actually doing is ganging up on someone by saying you and a bunch of others find them offensive.

Not ganging up on anyone, the poster is clearly anti-st.kilda based on many previous posts, if that is not the case, it should be, provides nothing positive towards the club!!!!!

Double post sorry

It’s also one thing to go at it with a particular forumite in a thread but what’s happening here is a select group of people have made a conscious decision to follow Chico around, call him a COllingwood supporter and spread it from thread to thread both bullying and derailing conversation.

Based on who is involved, there is one forumite there who always seems to be involved in the gang ups and I suspect reaches out to collaborate with others to target specific posters.
The irony of course being that they themselves will be the first person to cry foul when they get bit back and will argue for their right to their opinion whilst criticising others for expressing theirs.

The time has come to stop harassing Chico. It’s become quite pathetic.

st.byron wrote: Wed 31 Oct 2018 5:00pm

Turkish Roll!!!!!

The poster clearly cares quite a bit about the Saints. Trying to paint him otherwise or as a Collingwood supporter etc. is just nonsense at best, bullying at worst. Yep he’s got a fairly dark view of the current state of our club - and not without reason. May not be as dark as he paints it, but it ain’t good.
Hope you not playing your 'Mod Card', as last I looked your not a mod anymore!!!!!

Anyway, maybe you should read a few of it's posts more carefully!!!!!

Abusive and like many on here, runs the positive posters down too often!!!!!

Acts like Filth Supporter, too many on here prepared to run the club down!!!!!

Too many sooks, not enough support!!!!!

Look up the definition of "supporter" and have a think about where you might fit the criteria!!!!!

Buying a membership doesn't entitle anyone to think they own the place!!!!!

Get on and support or get off!!!!!

chico2001

stonecold wrote: Wed 31 Oct 2018 5:11pm

Turkish Roll!!!!!

Hope you not playing your 'Mod Card', as last I looked your not a mod anymore!!!!!

Look up the definition of "supporter" and have a think about where you might fit the criteria!!!!!

You might need to remove yourself form the forum Coalminer- your've been calling the kettle black for a while now. "Abusive and like many on here, runs the positive posters down too often" Would not be many left then would there? My advice is that you are embarrassing not only yourself but others as well who read what you write.

Give it a rest.

Flagless wrote: Tue 30 Oct 2018 6:45pm
bigred wrote: Mon 29 Oct 2018 10:43pm First up, cards on the table. Richardson has completely lost me. How he is still in the role is just astounding really. Pathetic, matey performance management. Fish rots at the head. Runs are just not on the board.

We would have to win 18+ games next year to have me thinking otherwise.

I hate sacking coaches. It just reeks of failure and bad management. Never, ever a good look.

So riddle me these hypotheticals.
  • We win five games or less. We sack a coach. Probably before the half way point of the year. Season will be dusted... we lose. Wont be able to attract any players come season end. We lose.
  • We win five to ten. Good god.... They might actually consider giving him another year. We lose.
  • We win Ten to thirteen games and make the finals, going out first week. Extension imminent. We lose.
  • We win Thirteen to sixteen games. Win a final. Ratten influence. Extension granted. Christ maybe even two years.
  • Sixteen wins or more, win two finals and make a prelim. f*** sake two years. Ratten influence.
  • We win the flag and he coaches for ten years.... more. We win.
Honestly, give him the arse now. Do it. Just damn well pull the band aid off and start fresh. Give it to Ratten.

I just do not trust that Richardson is the guy that is going to get us back at the pointy end. How can you? Blind faith? We cant afford blind faith.

If he says "park that fifteen minutes" once in 2019 my TV will be in trouble.
Just a question to all those wanting Richardson sacked- how many have ever coached a season of senior footy ?
How many board members, club presidents, CEOs etc have coached senior AFL footy? They make the ultimate call.

No, don't need your advice, thanks all the same!!!!!

Take your negative dribble somewhere else!!!!!

Don't abuse a or tell StoneCold what to do!!!!!

Don't need anything from you Chico roll, thanks all the same!!!!!

Turkish Roll!!!!!

Stopped being a mod coz it’s pretty well impossible to be a mod and post freely. That and the time commitment required.

Agree there’s an element of abusiveness - i.e..continually referring to a poster as ‘the flog’ - but Chico contributes much more than that.

“Runs the positive posters down”......and what are you doing to someone who doesn’t agree with you? Lifting him up?

You’re doing exactly the same thing. You’re just self righteous about it coz you reckon you’re a ‘supporter’ and he isn’t so therefore you’re in the right. And anyone else who doesn’t measure up to your definition of ‘supporter’ is tarred with the same brush.

The classic irony of a group of bullies......they gang up, they belittle, they exclude, they abuse - all the while claiming the moral high ground.

Whatever, I'll just keep posting the way I do, have done since the start of the forum!!!!!

Too many posters on here happy to give out advice to others, save your energy for maybe being positive towards 'our' club!!!!!

Bunch of sad sacks on here sometimes!!!!!

chico2001

st.byron wrote: Wed 31 Oct 2018 5:54pm

Turkish Roll!!!!!

Stopped being a mod coz it’s pretty well impossible to be a mod and post freely. That and the time commitment required.

Agree there’s an element of abusiveness - i.e..continually referring to a poster as ‘the flog’ - but Chico contributes much more than that.

“Runs the positive posters down”......and what are you doing to someone who doesn’t agree with you? Lifting him up?

You’re doing exactly the same thing. You’re just self righteous about it coz you reckon you’re a ‘supporter’ and he isn’t so therefore you’re in the right. And anyone else who doesn’t measure up to your definition of ‘supporter’ is tarred with the same brush.

The classic irony of a group of bullies......they gang up, they belittle, they exclude, they abuse - all the while claiming the moral high ground.
Cheers for that Byron and skeptic, wonderfully put. I dont have too much trouble handling that very small cohort.I know how they work , it is very obvious. I will continue as normal.....

Whatever Filth!!!!!

You had your outburst the other day, you got warned and I let it slide!!!!!

Do yourself a favour, find a new target with your constantly bitching like a little girl posts!!!!!

You sound like 'Big Mart' all over again!!!!!

You reckon you can deal with me, do you really?????

Actually, I think we know that your 'White Winmar', to be honest!!!!!

Couldn't quite adjust your writing style enough, could you?????

And that of course would make you Drake, wouldn't it!!!!!

See, as I said, you should not have stirred up Old Stoney!!!!!

I was happy to ignore you until you lost the plot and abused me the other night!!!!!

Not anymore Drakey boy!!!!!

Whiskey

stonecold wrote: Wed 31 Oct 2018 8:20pm Whatever Filth!!!!!

Do yourself a favour, find a new target with your constantly bitching like a little girl posts!!!!!

You behind your keyboard again threatening people dwarf?

chico2001

C'mon coalminer, your being very generous with your abuse.

The "white Winmar" wow...wish I had been called that when I was playing, jumping over useless sonks, great marks, tearing half their ear off on the way down ....love it. Then having that great Tasmanian Drakey throw 200 quid in my sky rocket in the changerooms....what a life...

Whiskey wrote: Wed 31 Oct 2018 11:17pm

Two things there 'Beer Muscles', I'm not a dwarf for starters (if your referring to me) and where did I threaten anyone in the quoted post?????

Merely exposing a poster who is banned under another user if I'm correct!!!!!

Only Alex can answer that question!!!!!

Anything less than playing finals is a failure.

Richardson has twice got us to finish just outside the 8. Not good enough to just repeat that in his 6th year. We will go nowhere by finishing 9th-12th again. In my view, he should be out if we don't play finals. I think the Board can justify that position quite easily. He does not keep his job by reaching the lowly heights of 9th place again.

Where it gets tricky is if we finish 7th/8th with say 12/13 wins. Particularly if that coincides with a good run with injury. Is that an endorsement of his coaching? Or natural improvement from the playing group, Hannebery's influence and a better game plan led by the new assistant coaches?

If he somehow manages 14/15+ wins and we are a top four chance, it's difficult not to give him one more year. At that point even the most skeptical supporters would concede he's doing something right.

Richo, or any coach, doesn't operate in a vacuum - of course injuries play a major role, as does the talent and skill level of the group, who has been recruited over the years and if the recruiting is being done/has been done in a planned way (vs the scattergun approach - which has been our approach over the last 10-12 years, unfortunately - where we're now overweight in a lot of areas, including in list cloggers, and underweight in others).
There's also what individual players manage to get out of themselves - Austin, for instance, has tripled his possessions per game since crossing to us from Port Adelaide. He's been a real credit to himself.

Re: Hannebury - it'll be interesting to see what he can get out of himself - he's been running on empty over the last 2 seasons.

So how many wins a coach "manages" is really meaningless - to me, anyway - outside the context of all the above. And the "coach" now includes the input of Ratten, etc..
Last edited by samoht on Thu 01 Nov 2018 9:24am, edited 2 times in total.

chico2001

stonecold wrote: Thu 01 Nov 2018 8:35am

Two things there 'Beer Muscles', I'm not a dwarf for starters (if your referring to me) and where did I threaten anyone in the quoted post?????

Not correct on that one. Got no idea what you are talking about to be honest. Maybe other posters have a clue, I certainly dont.

chico2001 wrote: Thu 01 Nov 2018 9:20am

Not correct on that one. Got no idea what you are talking about to be honest. Maybe other posters have a clue, I certainly dont.

Ok, fair enough if you say so!!!!! ;)

ListManager wrote: Tue 30 Oct 2018 8:16am
bigred wrote: Mon 29 Oct 2018 10:43pm First up, cards on the table. Richardson has completely lost me. How he is still in the role is just astounding really. Pathetic, matey performance management. Fish rots at the head. Runs are just not on the board.

We would have to win 18+ games next year to have me thinking otherwise.

I hate sacking coaches. It just reeks of failure and bad management. Never, ever a good look.

So riddle me these hypotheticals.
  • We win five games or less. We sack a coach. Probably before the half way point of the year. Season will be dusted... we lose. Wont be able to attract any players come season end. We lose.
  • We win five to ten. Good god.... They might actually consider giving him another year. We lose.
  • We win Ten to thirteen games and make the finals, going out first week. Extension imminent. We lose.
  • We win Thirteen to sixteen games. Win a final. Ratten influence. Extension granted. Christ maybe even two years.
  • Sixteen wins or more, win two finals and make a prelim. f*** sake two years. Ratten influence.
  • We win the flag and he coaches for ten years.... more. We win.
Honestly, give him the arse now. Do it. Just damn well pull the band aid off and start fresh. Give it to Ratten.

I just do not trust that Richardson is the guy that is going to get us back at the pointy end. How can you? Blind faith? We cant afford blind faith.

If he says "park that fifteen minutes" once in 2019 my TV will be in trouble.
Pathetic post. If I was a Moderator I would delete it straight away. Incoherent dribble
What in the actual F? Your an idiot. He has a right to his opinion, and just happens to be bang on correct.

Regardless of general disillusion with Richo, best possible scenario is that we get to finals and - thanks to improved support, better focus on whatever he's good at (let's face it, he didn't get into the caper just on his good looks) or whatever - we're in most games and with good structures and clear strategy. If that happens, we won't need to be baying for his blood because whatever we're then doing (and he's then doing) will be working. Well - that'd be win-win.

Whiskey

You re like a tiny Sherlock holmes!

Whiskey wrote: Thu 01 Nov 2018 4:02pm

You re like a tiny Sherlock holmes!

No worries Beer muscles, your a f****** hero airnt you?????

Whiskey

Ha ha ha

chico2001 wrote: Wed 31 Oct 2018 11:19pm C'mon coalminer, your being very generous with your abuse.

The "white Winmar" wow...wish I had been called that when I was playing, jumping over useless sonks, great marks, tearing half their ear off on the way down ....love it. Then having that great Tasmanian Drakey throw 200 quid in my sky rocket in the changerooms....what a life...
You'd have to actually play to achieve any of that champion!!!!! ;)