Team v Bombers

Emergencies. Hunter Clark Ben Long Darragh Joyce Lewis Pierce
Last edited by kosifantutti on Thu 28 Mar 2019 6:23pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Team v Bombers

Happy with that

I don’t think long will be out for too many matches but he did himself a bit of a disservice on the weekend

Joyce unlucky but time in the ressies will do him good and brown is supposedly raring to go

Marshall should’ve been in round 1

Viscount Jeremiah

Pretty happy but worried about our defense.

In the fact there is not a lot of speed or dare to rebound and that was an issue last week especially late.

I don't like Geary on the wing either unless he's going to be a pure tagger

Good ins.

Joyce and Long a bit stiff but that is footy.

Glad to see Acres back.

Would rather Joyce than Brown.

Surprised Kent still in based on Richos message but not upset by it.
Brown is a great in , sorry Joyce fans but he gave away a lot of free kicks for holding due to panic an inexperience. He will be back soon I reckon
Long needs to calm down and that is why he was probably dropped. You dont give a way frees that turn out to be 12 point plays, especially in close games.
And lets be real, pierce wasn't good so that is the least surprising of all

DJ Higgins wrote: Thu 28 Mar 2019 6:50pm Surprised Kent still in based on Richos message but not upset by it.
Brown is a great in , sorry Joyce fans but he gave away a lot of free kicks for holding due to panic an inexperience. He will be back soon I reckon
Long needs to calm down and that is why he was probably dropped. You dont give a way frees that turn out to be 12 point plays, especially in close games.
And lets be real, pierce wasn't good so that is the least surprising of all
Pretty spot on.

howlinwolf

Joyce is very unlucky imo.
I realise he gave away a lot of frees but the height difference was huge and always going to cause the FA issue.
They don't have Daniher so I would have thought a tight, running defender like Joyce may have been a better option.
Happy with Marshall and Acres in.
Long dropped for losing his cool I'd say.

As long it's a win against the injectors I don't mind who's in ! :-)

Robert Harvey's last home game. 24 Aug 2008
StKilda 13.17 def Adelaide 6.11

Pleasantly surprised with the team, though I see we've gone in with just the one ruck meaning Bruce will have to do his share. Joyce a bit stiff as I reckon he has a future, but Brown's experience would have clinched it. Acres in a no-brainer if we're fair dinkum about him making it.

Happy with those changes.
The interchange bench I think is showing our growing depth there is a bit of quality in that 4.

Kilda

On the whole, these changes are a good move. Especially pleased that Marshall has been recalled and Acres, at his best, is a boon for the midfield. Just hope he starts to deliver on his huge potential.

Still reckon Hunter is a bit stiff to have missed two weeks in a row...

Longy out is a surprise but understandable. His speed could have been helpful but he's gotta learn and get better.

Brown in for Joyce was a no brainer and sold itself.

Blake your time to deliver has arrived, I'm bullish and nervous .

Same goes for Marshall

Prefer Clark to Dunstan but glad to see Marshall in

aussie sainter

Ok with this, but i would have Clarke in for Sinclair. He was a passenger last week

portosaint

Hopefully Blake can get a consistent run as a midfielder... IMO it's where he needs to be.
Hard to judge someone who plays in a different position every 5 minutes.

Viscount Jeremiah wrote: Thu 28 Mar 2019 6:34pm Pretty happy but worried about our defense.

In the fact there is not a lot of speed or dare to rebound and that was an issue last week especially late.

I don't like Geary on the wing either unless he's going to be a pure tagger
I much prefer him on a wing. You can hide his deplorable foot skills there; not deep back. Plus he can use his endurance to play as a pure tag on one of Sheil or Z Merrett

I’ll never understand why our Match Committee selects Dunstan and Ross in the same team. They’re the same goddam player FFS ... slow, one-sided, plodders who never hurt with their possessions.

Just play Ross as the slow inside mid and change it up with Clark in there too. No opposition is afraid when Dunstan is selected.

Geary on a wing.

Who is he tagging all game?
Shiel, Merret or Heppell?

Saintmatt wrote: Thu 28 Mar 2019 9:19pm I’ll never understand why our Match Committee selects Dunstan and Ross in the same team. They’re the same goddam player FFS ... slow, one-sided, plodders who never hurt with their possessions.

Just play Ross as the slow inside mid and change it up with Clark in there too. No opposition is afraid when Dunstan is selected.
Personally, I think Clark and Coffield will overtake Dunstan either this year or next as midfielders.

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Thu 28 Mar 2019 9:23pm Geary on a wing.

Who is he tagging all game?
Shiel, Merret or Heppell?
Any of the above is fine by me. When he turns it over by foot; I’d much rather he do it forward of centre rather than deep back

Saintmatt wrote: Thu 28 Mar 2019 9:19pm I’ll never understand why our Match Committee selects Dunstan and Ross in the same team. They’re the same goddam player FFS ... slow, one-sided, plodders who never hurt with their possessions.

Won us 4 points last week, and I reckon there are a few oppo players that hear foot steps when he's around. There is one Suns player that will have a bit of fear about him next time he lines up on Luke.

Reckon he will build into the season on the back of a good finish to last season.

FFS

aussie sainter wrote: Thu 28 Mar 2019 8:39pm Ok with this, but i would have Clarke in for Sinclair. He was a passenger last week
No "e" in Clark.

Seb is not slow and the coach rated him BOG last Sunday. Dunstan won about 15 hard ball gets and laid about 5 tackles from memory.

You obviously didn't watch last weeks match where Seb burst from the centre, outran a couple of suns players and then sent a bullet pass on to the chest of Bruce for a goal.

Richo just won't go with two rucks.
Last edited by Jacks Back on Thu 28 Mar 2019 10:53pm, edited 1 time in total.

Our forward line is quite short with just Bruce & Membury (who's short for a tall)

And it'll be even shorter when Josh is forced to ruck.