Margin Rd 4

Margin Rd 4

Ok...
We reset and come out fighting.
Can the new combo of Sherriff Richo and Deputies
Ratten and Lade, outsmart the evil outlaw 'Tiny' Clarko
who's won plenty of gunfights?

Do we have the cattle to crush the cunning little badger,
or will his big boys Turncoat McEvoy and Cigar Ceglar
put us to the sword.

My tip:
Hawks by 13 pts

Only because Clarko is fine-tuning his crew, Norf got the jump on em early but the BabyPoo got into gear.

barneyboyz

Re: Margin Rd 4

Saints by 20+

St. Kilda Football Club. Going strong, since 1960 :wink:
Crossy66

Wonder about the ratten factor. You would think we will have alot of intel on them

Crossy66 wrote: Tue 09 Apr 2019 9:51am Wonder about the ratten factor. You would think we will have alot of intel on them
Well it’s certainly worked out that way with Fagan and Hodge, so it’ll be very interesting to see if Ratten can do something similar

Saints by 40+ easy

Saints by 164!

I'm taking it a game at a time. There's no doubt that Hawthorn can be beaten..... their fourth 1/4 V the dullbogs shows ample evidence of this. My concern about this game is the amount of clangers we are still delivering, and the poor kicking efficiency. But in terms of effort and commitment, we are more than a match for Hawthorn

Saints 23 points

I think we will win and not by much. We are in a for a heap of close contests this year. 3 out of 3 already. I will end having multiple heart attacks if this keeps up.

We are competitive up to our ears ... despite the injuries, and our lack of elite midfielders and A graders in general.
Without our best players ... Carlisle, Roberton and Steven and our number 1 pick on the sidelines.

The only thing we have going for us is our coach, who’s getting the most of our troops.
Just like he did in 2016 and 2017 :wink: :wink:

Amazing, really!
(Settle down, settle down)

St Loxton

Saints by 11
Tight game, we will grind it out, kick away late.

saints by 10

15 points

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Tue 09 Apr 2019 3:42pm I think we will win and not by much. We are in a for a heap of close contests this year. 3 out of 3 already. I will end having multiple heart attacks if this keeps up.
Yes, Colleague, I can't say our first three games have done a heck of a lot for the old Jiggster's hypertension issues :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: HOWEVER.......... Being involved in tight, hard-fought WINS even if by small margins, will do the world of good for the TEAM! These younger players will only become hardened and hungry with close-fought contests. I'm not so sure that our "wonder run" of 19 straight wins in 2009 gave any benefit to the guys when it came time to fight it out in the tough ones. Just my humble opinion of course.

guitars4

Saints by a point :wink:

If its close, no matter who is in the lead in the last 5 minutes of the game Hawks will win by 3, by hook or crook (umpires).

We have the pressure to retrieve the ball but we have the fumbling skills to enable the Hawks to close down on the contest. Its something they do better than most teams and gives them that perceived pressure advantage.

We really need to dispose well to avoid being caught due to fumbling. Dockers aren't a quick side but our disposal lead to fumbles than led to pressure and often turnovers that created goals.

Clarko's motto is if you cant kick you cant play is correct.

kalsaint wrote: Tue 09 Apr 2019 8:06pm If its close, no matter who is in the lead in the last 5 minutes of the game Hawks will win by 3, by hook or crook (umpires).

We have the pressure to retrieve the ball but we have the fumbling skills to enable the Hawks to close down on the contest. Its something they do better than most teams and gives them that perceived pressure advantage.

We really need to dispose well to avoid being caught due to fumbling. Dockers aren't a quick side but our disposal lead to fumbles than led to pressure and often turnovers that created goals.

Clarko's motto is if you cant kick you cant play is correct.
That's fair comment, Colleague. I'm hoping that the boys together with the coaches have learned from the Freo game and will play accordingly.

Margin by 4

Reckon we spent a lot of petrol in Perth, and the umpires will ream us.

Sorry.

Toy Saint wrote: Tue 09 Apr 2019 9:04pm Reckon we spent a lot of petrol in Perth, and the umpires will ream us.

Sorry.
There should be enough recovery time.
Ratten and Lade have heaps more experience than the muppets they replaced, coming from successful clubs (well, Lade not so much, really)
but these 2 plus Slater will drive higher standards than our boys are used to.
They'll get them simmering nicely.
Post-match review will have highlighted some bitter home truths, and guys will be on notice.
Parker, Sincs, DMac, etc
I predict a better standard than Perth.
Wilkie to do very well on Roughie.
We'll still lose, cos #freekickhawthorn

saints by 48 points

Saints by 15 points

saynta wrote: Wed 10 Apr 2019 11:26am saints by 48 points
Brave Saynta. We are a big chance. Not many are picking us.

Hawks by under two goals.
We still can't hit targets by hand and foot, our forwards don't play in front often enough (our forwards always seem to be going for marks of the year contenders every week). Scoring conversion inside 50 by mids and forwards still very poor. Hawks are very good at all of these things despite not being the team they were a few years ago. They are still a top four side and we are still a bottom four side. The fact this week the match is played at home for us is a massive advantage, but not enough to close the gulf between coaches, and playing systems.
They don't put sides away like they used to, the Hawks, but they still beat the likes of Sydney and Adelaide interstate every year, and can beat North in Tassie, and we are light years away from that form. Light years.

samuraisaint wrote: Thu 11 Apr 2019 10:00am Hawks by under two goals.
We still can't hit targets by hand and foot, our forwards don't play in front often enough (our forwards always seem to be going for marks of the year contenders every week). Scoring conversion inside 50 by mids and forwards still very poor. Hawks are very good at all of these things despite not being the team they were a few years ago. They are still a top four side and we are still a bottom four side. The fact this week the match is played at home for us is a massive advantage, but not enough to close the gulf between coaches, and playing systems.
They don't put sides away like they used to, the Hawks, but they still beat the likes of Sydney and Adelaide interstate every year, and can beat North in Tassie, and we are light years away from that form. Light years.
It doesn't matter how badly the Dawks are playing, Clarko is a much better coach than AR.
Tony74 said Lyin outcoached AR.

Looks like Clarko, + umps, will beat us