Votes v Pies

George27

Votes v Pies

Fellow Saintsational members. I am currently overseas, and could only get the scores , no vision. Agony in that last quarter.

I thus am not in a position to vote, but am starting the thread and am interested to read your views.

Am back for the Blues next week.

Re: Votes v Pies

Marshall.
Nobody else deserves any votes

5. Dunstan Was strong in the middle & applied a lot of pressure
4. Billings Had a lot of the ball and was quite clean especially in the 2nd quarter
3. Marshall Very competitive against Grundy first 3/4 then faded
2. Savage Provided a lot of run in his 150th
1. Membrey Marked well, kicked well, 4 goals

King12

WellardSaint wrote: Sat 18 May 2019 6:19pm Marshall.
Nobody else deserves any votes

Marshall, really?

Grundy was BOG!

5 Dunstan
4 Members
3 Savage
2 Billings
1 Marshall

Billing’s
Dunstan
Membrey
Savage
Wilkie

PADDLEPOP1001

Dunstan
Billings
Membrey
I struggle after this
Marshall
Young

PADDLEPOP1000

ScoMo was brilliant and I definitely think Shorten needs to be dropped

Billings
Dunstan
Membrey
Savage
ScoMo 😁

You know who is the happiest Doggies supporter tonight...even though they lost?

Luke Darcy

He was counting the cost he'd have to outlay for the pubs he owns with the return of penalty rates...now he's singing and dancing while some of his employees struggle to pay the rent and their bills

This is a footy board, not a political one Mr Marine Animal.

Anyway, the people voted and made their choice. That is democracy at work.

I'll remember that next time you make a political statement like you have done regularly over the last 8 months...and I'll pull up a bloke called Parkeysainter too if he ever comes back here

$80 million for waterbuybacks without a competitive tender. Looking forward to more special kind of Liberal/National party Democracy...

Plus $444 million to another dubious entity and once again...without a tender process

https://www.abc.net.au/news/2018-05-22/ ... ce/9785782
Last edited by Scollop on Sat 18 May 2019 11:48pm, edited 1 time in total.

?

5 Membrey was great today
4 Billings
3 Dunstan he did lace out someone in our team too
1Wilke
1Brown
1 Young for his 2 goal debut

4 Dunny
4 Sav
3 Membrey
2 Billings
2 Marshall

5 Billings
4 Membrey
3 Dunstan
2 Marshall
1 Wilkie

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Sat 18 May 2019 11:26pm This is a footy board, not a political one Mr Marine Animal.

Anyway, the people voted and made their choice. That is democracy at work.
Just cos 'Mr Marine Animal' does me the honour of quoting one of my more elaborate episodes of wordsmithery, which was a heart felt response to a complete bonehead, I feel it necessary to dip the oar back in, and say;

'Democracy at work? BWAHAHAHA!!!'

I now refer you to the earlier mentioned quote, particularly the reference to the outsized influence (meddling?? Russian meddling??) had on this 'ere 'democracy' by that very same "sociopathic child of the squattocracy, a grubby, octogenarian Yankee citizen".

Other than all that, I was rather disappointed in the last quarter performance today, after an honourably competitive first 3.

And, I wasn't disappointed in Wee Billy's performance, cos he's a dud, and 'I TIPPED THIS!!'

As for the end result, innit great to have the nation back under the control of a Pentacostal adman, who got the DCM from the 2 tourism gigs he had before choosing to place his future in the hands, minds even, of the extraordinarily clever Orzie electorate.

Oh, and if you have kiddies young enough to suffer the experience, TTL, or grandkiddies up for it, I suggest grabbing hold of 'em, and settling down for a good round of bouncing them up and down on your knees, accompanied by heartily sung renditions of 'Songs of the Planet's Future', such as 'I've Had A Great Time, Kid, But You're Stuffed', and 'Buy a House on a Hill, Cos It's All Over For The Lowlanders'.

107m above sea level, me, and I'm gonna need every one when the whole of East Antarctica breaks 'freeeeeeeeeeeeeeee', and heads our way.

And, BTW, I suggest you treasure 'Mr Marine Animal', cos he and his ilk are increasingly rare.

Votes wise;
Billings a handful
Dunstan a few
Marshall a couple, and,
Brown a nod in his general direction.

Toodles. I'm off to check the noos at Vladvision (Foggstel Ch 658, and they have some ripper correspondents and commentators, such as this legend who got turfed from MSM - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chris_Hedges , and this younger rouseabout - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Max_Blumenthal ).

George27 wrote: Sat 18 May 2019 5:52pm Fellow Saintsational members. I am currently overseas, and could only get the scores , no vision. Agony in that last quarter.

I thus am not in a position to vote, but am starting the thread and am interested to read your views.

Am back for the Blues next week.
I'm only quoting you George because I wanted to use a similar opening...

My fellow Australians. We have no vision and bugger all policies to tell you about but the choice is clear.

We know that you understand that we are not going to make the same changes that Labor want to make.

And by the way, you have given us a mandate to keep awarding Billions of Dollars in contracts to who ever we choose....

Without any competitive tenders

You won't even know what hit you and it's all legal, because don't forget: you voted for us

5 Billings
4 Marshall
3 Savage
2 Brown
1 Battle

Laurie

Savage
Dunstan
Billings
Membry
Wilkie

Why are people talking about politics ? Because it’s less painful than talking about the saints

Please keep it to voting for the Player of the Round!!!!!

derby Street

Sainter_Dad wrote: Sun 19 May 2019 9:10am Please keep it to voting for the Player of the Round!!!!!
Be a good idea - but obviously not in the skillset of some.

5 Dunstan
4 Billings
3 Savage

5. Dunstan.
4. Billings.
3, Membrey.
2. Savage.
1. Steel.

Can everyone who wants to talk politics, just piss off somewhere else.