The Ted Report: Fully fertilised pro Cho no apologies I told you so not awkward Hercules is coming round.

AeonFlux

The Ted Report: Fully fertilised pro Cho no apologies I told you so not awkward Hercules is coming round.

Norwegiantedtheodorelogan12 wrote:
Why all the anger people? It was only one game of football. There's another famine in Sudan. There's another war starting in the middle east. Bonking bonkers Boris Johnson will soon be in No 10 Downsomething Street.

Sheeeesh! Someone needs to get a life!

Besides, a great result for the club, all things considered.

Ok, we didn’t get the win, but if you park the first three quarters (as Richo will challenge the players to do, so I was told) then we had their measure. Proof that Lethers’ is right – our fitness is the best in the league.

And people forget that we played the same club that recently won three premierships in a row! So not as if we were playing a nothing club.

And then there’s the injuries. Starting best 22 regulars like Robbo’. Jimmy. Gears, Paddy, Billy and Winx all out. I haven’t bothered to check, but I’m sure that the Lions had everyone on their list available to select from.

Also, it was another away game. Sure, played at our marvellous home ground, Marvellous Stadium, but their cheer squad made way more noise than ours did, so that would have been unexpected, and unsettling for the boys. No wonder that Richo chose to spend much of the game coaching from the bench. Calming and reassuring our boys. Brilliant coaching tactic.

And we should be dwelling on the positives, not the negatives.

Hanners is a superstar. What a steal!

Carlisle will be better for the run.

Hind. Saving this bloke up to, so as to unleash him upon the competition in the second half of the season is another of Richo’s coaching masterstrokes. Hind kicked three in only his second game. In fact, the whole team even managed to kick in three one of the quarters. That’s our amazing fitness on show again.

Seb Ross just keeps getting hold of the footy. And doesn’t his hair look good?

Acres was spotted in the centre square a couple of times, so that should keep those who want him playing in there satisfied for a few more weeks at least.

Newnesy had four tackles. That’s more than he had in half a dozen games last season. (That’s also almost more than we had wins last season.) So clearly Richo is developing his players.

At the other end of the career spectrum, Brown wasn’t missed. Their forwards only took about half a dozen pack marks in their goal square. So no biggie.

Dropping Brown cleverly freed up a spot to blood the up and coming Armo’. Wasn’t it great to see the Armo’ out there limping around again?

Proof that not only is Richo a great tactician, a great developer of players, but he’s also a sentimentalist. We are so lucky to have him, Lethers, Finnis and Billy Longer all at our club.

Next week it’s the Tigers, and our march back to the finals resumes. That’s what the ex-AFL players I was talking to said.

And more good news.

After Jack Billings resigning in two years, the word now is that the Saints are about to sign another Celtic power forward.

Go Saints! The future is in good hands. Sheeesh!

On a back block down Salisbury Plains Ted was born in 1895
Thrust from the loins on to rusty soil
And the cord was cut with a scythe
He said "People there are city folk today
And they couldn't tell s*** from clay
A ripening crop of stobie poles
There's no regrets when the memory roams
That earth is in me bones"
Did his bit in the first World War
Took the shilling to fight the Hun
Mud up to his crotch in Flanders fields
And the gas eating out his lungs
He said "Me best mate died hanging on the barbed wire
And when the attack was through
We took some prisoners to HQ
And shared a fag and a yarn or two
They were the same as me and you"
And I asked old Ted what history meant As he sharpened his hedging shears
"What a bloody fool question that is my boy I lived it for 83 years"
See him every year on Anzac Day Swilling beers down at the Rex Hotel
He'd laugh with his mates and go deep in thought
Where he went even he couldn't tell
He said "King and Country, c**k'n'bull
We fought just to survive
The anger might have faded still this feeling grabs me deep inside
I guess you could call it pride"
As a navvy on the line in the Nullabor
The Depression left its scars
Heaving cold steel rails in the burning sun
And freezing beneath the stars
He said "If you escaped the susso queues
You had a hell of price to pay
And when time flowed like an open wound
I'd blow me dough on a Saturday
And drink the pain away"
On Sunday arvo he'd sit and talk Over a dozen cold West End
Of what was gained and what was lost
And would never come again
He said "Money you know it comes and goes On booze and rent and fags
You can make a fortune on overtime
And lose it all on the nags
But years of toil with a bunch of mates
You know it leaves you satisfied
Though we never moved a mountain
We sure gave it a try"
Pick the wheat from the chaff
And the steel from the scurf
And the honest man from the liar
If wisdom came by other names
Ted was earth and fire
On the day that old Ted died
No-one would have known
Buried in a pauper's grave
He lived and died alone
And the 727s roared overhead
With the drone of the angry roads
There seemed a pause for just a while
And the silence was heard around for miles
And the silence was heard for miles.

Footy is only a game. But the legend of Ted continues to grow. :mrgreen:

Norwegiantedtheodorelogan12 wrote: Tue 11 Jun 2019 1:18pmShove that up your <edit by mods>!
:shock:
Norwegiantedtheodorelogan12 also wrote: Sat 18 May 2019 5:43pm I'm a troll.

Sheeesh. Thanks for the, uhmmm, 'upbeat input' Ted.

Thoughts, Rodger? <swoon>

Thoughts, TRUE DECEIVERS? :wink:

Thoughts, Saintsationalists?

- Aeon.

guitars4 wrote: Wed 05 Jun 2019 10:40pmPop goes the weasel I'm voting Flux next time unless we can get Kinky to immigrate to Oz .:wink:
saynta wrote:Flux yeah! :)

PS: Sainsational Marvel cartoon superhero lives matter too. Free Linton Lodger!!!Image

ReMembering:
Image Image Image Image

----- Rodger ------- Nymeria ------- BakesFan ----------- Aaron
HarryM wrote: Nope never heard of them :roll:

Re: The Ted Report: Fully fertilised pro Cho no apologies I told you so not awkward Hercules is coming round.

Its Sat night, you need to get a life mate.

Thank god I had a family function and missed the game entirely!

Re: The Ted Report: Fully fertilised pro Cho no apologies I told you so not awkward Hercules is coming round.

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Sun 23 Jun 2019 12:45am Its Sat night, you need to get a life mate.

You're very lucky Ted always seeming to miss the losing games but catching the winning ones.

Jacks Back wrote: Sun 23 Jun 2019 12:57am
tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Sun 23 Jun 2019 12:45am Its Sat night, you need to get a life mate.

You're very lucky Ted always seeming to miss the losing games but catching the winning ones.
Nah, missed the Melb game this year.

Ted,

'family function' - is that another name for 'horizontal happiness'?

guitars4

Love the Ted song it's a classic :) Virgin Ground is one of my all time favorite albums :)