Dan Hannebery gastro

BarryGrogan

Re: Dan Hannebery gastro

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Tue 06 Aug 2019 10:54am
BarryGrogan wrote: Tue 06 Aug 2019 10:51am So anyway, Cho was on the radio this morning.

Stated that he was "as involved as anyone" in getting Hannebury to the club.
Same as Carlisle. It's true coaches can help influence a player to come to the club. Clearly Dan was impressed by Alan, same as a heap of other players we got like Steele, Bruce, Membrey, Stevens, Brown, etc.
Don't know about that.

Was more coming from the 'Lethlean got his mate a job' angle.

Lethers and Hannas look very different age wise to be mates? Late 20's to late 40's comparison.
Did Lethers babysit him as a kid?

It will be great to see him playing some football this weekend.

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Tue 06 Aug 2019 10:30am Great fans potting our new recruit and a 3 x AA. A better record than any single player on our list.

Did the club create a cover story for Hanna's gastro?
Yes or No.

I STILL do not have a single straight answer. How humorous. About as weak as the Poms.
More potting the club than Hannerbry.

But on that note, he has currently done sweet f-all for us, Tony Francis is more a St Kilda man than him!

You're an idiot Dudley. Worse call than your ump mates.

Again, did the club make up the Hanna's gastro story and lie?
Yes or No.

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Tue 06 Aug 2019 1:30pm You're an idiot Dudley. Worse call than your ump mates.

Yes or No.
Give it a rest.

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Tue 06 Aug 2019 1:30pm You're an idiot Dudley. Worse call than your ump mates.

Yes or No.
Hannerbry didn’t miss last week because of gastro. How’s that?

Remember back in the day when our medicos did their due diligence and DH was gonna play round 1? Ahhh memories... we were all so young and naive back then!

The_Dud wrote: Tue 06 Aug 2019 2:43pm

Yes or No.

Remember back in the day when our medicos did their due diligence and DH was gonna play round 1? Ahhh memories... we were all so young and naive back then!
Yep because no one ever not ever in the history of AFL has had a mishap before round 1. :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Yes or No.

So Hannebery, Lethlean, Ratten, medical staff all lied to us about the gastro?
Yes or no.

So Paton and Newnes just mysteriously contracted the same illness later in the week too?
Yes or no.

Do you really believe the gastro was a coverup... 🙄

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Tue 06 Aug 2019 4:24pm

Yes or No.

So Hannebery, Lethlean, Ratten, medical staff all lied to us about the gastro?
Yes or no.

So Paton and Newnes just mysteriously contracted the same illness later in the week too?
Yes or no.

Do you really believe the gastro was a coverup... 🙄
I wasn’t wiping his ass so I don’t know if he had gastro or not, but it was a convenient excuse either way. A week off with gastro?! Please, good luck running that by your boss.

The club also told us all the boys were 100% right to go before the China game. Were they lying? Yes or no.

Stop deflecting. I don't care about China.

Do you seriously think a bloke can get up for a game of footy with gastro?
What planet do you live on Dudley?!

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Tue 06 Aug 2019 5:18pm Stop deflecting. I don't care about China.

Do you seriously think a bloke can get up for a game of footy with gastro?
What planet do you live on Dudley?!
He had gastro on Tuesday, game was Saturday.

Not deflecting. We’re talking about the club lying. The club lies all the time, they all do. If they were lying in China, why can’t they be lying now?

Gastro is a violent illness. You can't be expected to play on the weekend. Same as if you had a bad flu. The club doctors and selectors wouldn't allow it.

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Tue 06 Aug 2019 5:57pm Gastro is a violent illness. You can't be expected to play on the weekend. Same as if you had a bad flu. The club doctors and selectors wouldn't allow it.
Except for in China...

The entire team was sick basically and it happened in Shanghai. No comparison and it's a bit different when Moorabbin is down the road and China is 1000's of miles away on a jet plane.

You're getting desperate Dudley. Just admit you were wrong.

players went over crook
so...

the second Gastro thread is doing well.

Well done Ted

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Tue 06 Aug 2019 6:04pm The entire team was sick basically and it happened in Shanghai. No comparison and it's a bit different when Moorabbin is down the road and China is 1000's of miles away on a jet plane.

Wrong? Pretty sure we’ve confirmed the club lies to the public when it’s convenient.

Are you denying this?

Let’s just see if DH plays this week, are you guaranteeing he will?

Thanks Firey. It's nice to be known as a quality forum stimulator for continued robust discussion.

The_Dud wrote: Tue 06 Aug 2019 7:14pm
tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Tue 06 Aug 2019 6:04pm The entire team was sick basically and it happened in Shanghai. No comparison and it's a bit different when Moorabbin is down the road and China is 1000's of miles away on a jet plane.

Wrong? Pretty sure we’ve confirmed the club lies to the public when it’s convenient.

Are you denying this?

Yeah Dud, the Earth is flat and Armstrong never landed on the moon.

Will Hanna's play? Who knows. Guess he has to get through training all week and be available for selection. Let's hope he does. We sorely need him.

We're in the black shorts this week, so he's a chance.

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Tue 06 Aug 2019 7:17pm
The_Dud wrote: Tue 06 Aug 2019 7:14pm

Are you denying this?

Yeah Dud, the Earth is flat and Armstrong never landed on the moon.

Will Hanna's play? Who knows. Guess he has to get through training all week and be available for selection. Let's hope he does. We sorely need him.
Nope, the Earth is a sphere and we landed on the moon, both easily probable facts.

Same as it’s easily provable that the club, like all clubs, lie to supporters when needed.

For example, when the club came out and said all the boys were 100% right to go for the China game. Was that a lie or the truth Ted?

The_President

How boring can someone’s life be that they spend endless hours making stuff up on an anonymous football forum.

Lord help you.

I’ll broker a deal for you Ted.

I’ll request the Dud to admit he was wrong on this occasion and apologize and I’m sure he’ll agree.

In return I’ll list the ITK posts you’ve written here and you can admit what you have gotten wrong.

Furthermore if you start a thread asking the mod to confirm that you and takeaway are not posting from the same IP address (s) and the mod confirms, I’ll apologize to you and takeaway.

How is that Ted, it’s almost like steps in AA.

What do you say Ted?

Are you in the dud?

Standing by for some sort of pre game ‘awareness’.

The good old ‘Aaron Hamill 2 weeks’ has grown new legs....and they’re aware,...