The Fux Report: Saints vs the Pig's Arses (a.k.a. the Carlton Crew's official money launderers) Round.

AeonFlux

The Fux Report: Saints vs the Pig's Arses (a.k.a. the Carlton Crew's official money launderers) Round.

The Chol!
The Chol!
The Chol!
The Chol!
The Chol!
Get the Chol!
(See below. )

Now, having got that out of the way, back to this week's Fluxed Report.

Assessment:
barneyboyz wrote: Mon 19 Aug 2019 3:57pm
St Loxton wrote: Sat 17 Aug 2019 7:40pm Members kicks that goal, and therefore they don't get that fast goal 30 seconds later.
That was the game, we would of held and won.
How does the most accurate kicker of the ball in 2019 miss from 15 - 20m? It broke me, so no wonder it stopped the team in it's tracks!!!

No good being a 50 goal a season player, if you miss the ones that count

And, Carlton turned up to play. You could see that it hurt Ratten, right in the guts
Yes, misses like that hurt. (And don’t forget Sinclair’s insipid set shot. :roll: )

But.

This is a long running area of our game that really pisses us off!!!

Instead of player hanging their head after a gimme’ miss, bloody well get into position!!!! The ball is still at our end of the ground!!!! :idea:

Clamp down on those slingshot end to end rebound goals! Do this by not over committing to the forward press, and by having our fastest players at the back of the press. (Same thing when we are being squeezed deep in or defence too.)

Keep the bloody ball at our end of the ground. Turn the gimme’ miss into 7 points rather than the original 6. And don’t let it become a sling shot 11 point turn around. :idea:

This week's analysis Committee:
- Catherine. Entertaining everyone. Quite the hostess. Brought takeaway again. No chowder. Halle-bloody-lujah!!!! Just lots of chunky custard. Mmmmmmmm.
- Aaron. Loves his chunky custard. Very happy the chowder is permanently off the menu. Halle-bloody-lujah!!!!
- king9. Girl power!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!
- toni1975 tony1975’s hot little sis’. More girl power!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!
- Saynta. Our new proofreadr. The Flu Reports definitely ned a prooffeeder.
- HarrietM. HarryM’s hot little sis’. Even more girl power!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!! You can’t have too much girl power!
- Brigitte B. Still more girl power!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!! You can’t have too much girl power! And she’s so happy to be Cho-free. How’s she feeling? She’s feeling free. :D

- Keyboard Cat Cat power!!!!!!!!!! !!!
- Mitchell Bert. Trev from the bush's mate.
- Parquetrysainter. The ‘original’ Saintsational spreader of whispers. :wink: And is still just like Ted. And might have to 'step back in' now. :wink:
parquetrysainter wrote: Sat 24 Feb 2018 2:24pmWhisper is these two have been impressing in match stimulation.
- Owen.
- Vaas Montenegro. Vaas made it back just in time. Had a contract to ‘trigger’ in Perth. :twisted:

- Kingky12.

- BFTNorway - Simon the (successful) Troll Hunter.

Missing: :(
- Rodger. <swoon> Come back Rodger! We can get Kinky for you too. :cry:
- Mr Cuddly Duck. (Should be posting back here, not posting over on Big Sanitor Napkin. Come home Huggster!)
- Sainter K. (Where are you?)
- Jaffa Boy/Straw Man/Concern Troll. (Still fighting with himself/himselves. Needs to get a room with himself/himselves. :lol: )
- The Rich Cho. (Halle-bloody-lujah!!!!)
- Saxons. RosKilda’s favourite poster/s.
- Lazar. What we’re hearing is that he was last seen at a Saudi embassy car park near you. :twisted:
- Norwegiantedtheodoretroll12. Saintsational's favourite pet troll and emerging young fiction writer. :) Struck down cruelly in his prime by The Troll Hunter. But we know he’ll be back.
Norwegiantedtheodoretroll12 wrote: Sat 18 May 2019 5:43pm I'm still a troll.

For Loris:
The cricket may have been significantly affected by rain, so some reminiscing instead. A bit of Phil Tufnel 'goodness'.

For Trev from the bush:
Hope this cheers you. Get well soon mate!

...Image Image... Image. ...Image .... Image

For a couple of Saintsationalists :wink: :

Flux editorial:
Choaching.

Especially with Teague's appointment, the club doesn't need to rush. Wait till the end of the H&A season.

It's looking to be out of the Ratt and Harves'. (Get the feeling that the Toxic Gnome isn't interested, but if he is....... )

The Ratt has been solid since taking over. But how much is 'honeymoon'????? And what will he do about our forward 50 shambles?????? (Final-bloodly!!!!! An acknowledgement of that, via tony1999. Hoo-bloody-ray!!! Thanks tony. :) )

Harves'. You’d hope that the club has found out if FIGJAM's ravings about Harves' tactical nous are on the ball. If they are, that, combined obviously with the romance, would make him very very appealing.

Moods made a good point. (Was it Moods or desertsaint? Actually, both??? :? ). We know pretty much what we're getting with the Ratt.

He's a good coach, but is he a premiership coach.......???? :idea:

Harves' sounds like a dud or a boom coach, whereas the Ratt would be good, but, would he be special??? (Let alone delicious? :roll: )

Harves' is the unknown x-factor. Higher risk, but also possibly higher reward, as he may well be an outstanding coach. Given Harves' incredible drive to succeed, and the incredible work he puts into everything so as to succeed, reckon that may well continue on into coaching endeavours. Would be a tragedy for the Saintas if Harves' was to prove to be a gun coach... for someone else. :(

So this gets back to what we posted about sometime earlier. We shouldn't need to have a choaching appointment panel!!! The sussing-out should have been done long ago!!!!! Even more so, given we knew the Rich Cho had to go! We should damn well already know if FIGJAM's assessment of Harves' is accurate or not!!!!!!!

So we’re hoping that our club has already done the homework, and that that homework has supported FIGJAM's assessment of Harves'. And if this is so, then we'd go for Harves'. Be bold Saints!

The fact that we haven’t signed up the Ratt yet does imply that, at the least, we are very seriously considering Harves’, and hence having to wait till the Skunks are out of things for season 2019.

But, if we've found out that FIGJAM is wrong, then the Ratt is probably our man. Still concerned about his half time addresses to the players though.

tony1975 rom Big Footballers wrote: Mon 19 Aug 2019 9:53pmP.S. For what it’s worth the senior coach now barely makes a positional move on match day. Fagan, Worsfold, etc. Clarkson does it all before game day. We need a coach who is not fire and brimstone. I think it will be Brett.
Thanks for that tony.

‘Making’ all the potential moves pre-match makes sense. Have them ready to roll for whatever match day situation eventuates. However......... these potential moves still need a coach with superior (to the enemy’s) tactical nous. :idea:

No fire and brimstone??? Fair enough.
But, some players do seem to need to be ‘challenged’ to develop some more ‘urgency’ – Acres.
Others, need to be ‘challenged’ to develop some more ‘consistency of concentration’ – Seb.
And from afar, one of the Rich Cho’s short comings seemed to be that he was too soft.

Currently, leaning towards Harves'. Romance, work ethic, and hopefully, tactitician.

To reiterate, the Ratt wouldn't be a disaster, but is he a 'premiership coach'?????

Or, to summarise all of the above........................
desertsaint wrote: Mon 19 Aug 2019 10:07pmwant harvey, would sigh in resignation at ratts - very understandable choice, would be pretty surprised and not happy if they go for scott.

Either way, our club should bloody well know the answer to this already!!!
saynta wrote:I'm telling you now, if they appoint that fucker Scott, I will be giving him a harder time than you guys ever gave Cho.

More choaching – Ro$$y:
Was, and am, a huge fan of Lyon's coaching when with us. Easily our second best ever coach, and very very unlucky not to have been dual premiership coach with.

- Unlucky in terms of how close the GFs were.
- Unlucky in terms of how hamstrung he was with our wa out of kilter salary cap - meant we couldn't get the players we needed to complete the list. (C/f with the cap at Geelong, and even the cap at the Skunks, when c/f ours.) That salary cap imbalance cost us flags. And was a legacy of GT.
- Unlucky in terms of how poor our recruiting department was at the time.
- Also unlucky with the Shockers. Could have stolen that GF, but once again, that went out the window with terrible kicking for goal. (Pavolich put a crucial set shot from 30m out - out on the full, as just example.)

So, yep, we’re fans.

But. Two issues.

1/ As mentioned above, the way he left us was a disgrace. We gave him the senior opportunity that no one else had. He'd been an assistant coach for ten years(!) We 'made' him! :idea: He owed us better treatment than that IMHO. (And as True Believer pointed out, even Ro$$y's management agreed.)
2/ Ro$$y doesn't appear to be able to adapt his original (streets ahead of the opposition) game plan to changes in the game. C/f with the likes of say, the Gnome or Sheedy.

So, the morality issues of his departure from the Saintas aside (if possible... :evil: )
the question is, what gives confidence in Ro$$y's coaching, given his inability to adapt his game plan?

An alternative viewpoint.
Captain Marvel wrote:Image
Because at times this year, Freo have been up and running, looking awesome. Smashing Geelong 2 weeks ago was nothing to sneeze at.

With a forward line including King, Bruce, Membrey, Lonie and Long, I think he'll be more offensive. I'm sure he'll also teach our emerging List the meaning of consistency.
An unequivocal viewpoint.
saynta wrote:I'm telling you now, if they appoint that fucker Lyin, I will be giving him a harder time than you guys ever gave Richo.

For the TRUE DECEIVERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:
Aka, The Hole in the Ted gang.
saynta wrote: Thu 04 Jul 2019 6:55pm
sunsaint wrote: Thu 04 Jul 2019 6:24pmI am not a member of the labor party
and its weird that some people rate other countries animals with a higher regard than ours that have been forced into extinction.
Hope you are not referring to me there sport.

I care about every animal , bird or plant life threatened with extinction.
That's still nice to hear, but stuff the black throated finch and every other animal plant or bird life threatened with extinction! (Especially bloody magpies and bloody crows! :twisted: ).

Bite (sic) into this instead. :D

saynta wrote: Thu 25 Jul 2019 9:44pmf*** off you greedy pricks. Go away. Creeps. :evil:

This week’s tribute to the scumpiring fraternity:
How could we resist posting this footage? :twisted:

saynta wrote: Thu 04 Jul 2019 3:15pmf****** arseholes. :evil:

This week’s mailbag:
- True Believer (from a recording studio near you) writes,
True Believer wrote:Just saw the latest Flux Report, reckon there's an edit that would add to to the messaging about the wasted years of Cho....

Hope that helps.

Thank you TB. Yes, that helps. :)
He'sHighMan wrote: Fri 21 Jun 2019 6:55pmNailed it!

Post of the week:
desertsaint wrote: Thu 15 Aug 2019 12:24amHey (hey) Hey StPeter
you had a tale to tell
too damn late, you cost savage mate
i hope you feel like hell.
i hope you feel like hellllllll.
Flash and the Pan. Great band! Great get! :D 8-)

(Still) dancing on the grave :twisted: :

Hey Linty you bloody beauty ripper, good to see no change in Cho’s Cho-ice this week. And what a week! Still like to see Newnesy getting picked in at least three positions (at the one time). He’s earned it.

Bloody ripper beauty! 8-)
saynta wrote:F^^k yeah! :D

Comeback post of the week:
Still, any post by Ted. :mrgreen:

Ashes to Ashes:
To celebrate the Ashes thread being allowed to stay on the main forum (thanks Simon :D ).........

-Very impressed by Archer. Not a huge man. Just a nice relaxed and very upright action. (Take note Mitch Johnson!)
And no stooopid long run up!
Never understood why blokes have long run ups. :o One can bowl just as fast off a few steps. And think of all the energy saved!
Intimidation? Well, if you're good, the batsmen will soon work out that they should be intimidated. And if you're crap, not long run up will change that. :idea: (We're continually cracked up by medium pace plodders who insist on the long run up. Why? They're still plodders. :roll: )

-Why did we send Labuschagne in at No4? A bloke who averages 26-odd? Was clearly out of his depth against Archer. Very very lucky to survive. However, very gutsy, and full credit to him.
Maybe sending him in there was a comment on the state of our top order batting? :idea:

-Warner? Having a shocking run!
Dropped Stokes twice in Lyon's first over. (To go along with Him almost playing on first ball, and the lbw that was out, but no given, then not appealed by our boys - and all in the first over he faced.) England should have been five down, and could have been a very result.

- Joe Rooted. Is an even less inspired captain than Paine.
Declared far far too late. Should have declared before tea when they were about 200 in front. 100 runs in a session in a test match is pretty good going. But even better going on a deteriorating pitch. The Oz batting is almost as fragile as Jack Watts. Apart from Smith. And Smith wasn't there.

-Speaking of Smith. The warning lights re concussion started going off with his dismissal. Leaving a fullish ball pitched on the stumps????? Gave the appearance of not knowing where he was.

- Speaking of Khawaja. (Which we weren’t, but......)
Why did Khawaja even think about appealing his caught behind dismissal??? :oops:
Just made himself look like a cheat. Or a fool. Or both. (And we're Khawaja fans too.)

- Get Starc back into the side!!!!!!!

- And Carey!!!! We need a keeper!!!! Wade and Paine are not test standard players. (Though they have plenty of mates currently. In both sides.)

- And speaking of not test match standard – Rory Burns.
What’s with his ‘technique’??????? :shock: That said, full kudos to the bloke. A real fighter, and is being rewarded for that.

Stuff to like:
- Paddy didn't get concussed again. (We think.............?)
- Joe King didn't hurt his knee again. (We think.............?)
- Winter is nearly over. Again. :D
- ‘The Ashes’ thread has been set free. (Thank you Simon.) :D
- The SS avatars have been set free. (Thank you Simon.) :D
- The videos are embedding again. (Thank you Simon.) :D
- Luke ‘Joel Selwood’ Dunstan. Desertsaint’s prodigy is coming good.
- The Shyteney Cricket Ground is also a no-go Cho-free zone. :D

Stuff to not like:
- Why Paddy didn't (and can't) get concussed again.
- Why Joe King didn't hurt his knee again.
- Yet another season with no really great teams in the competition. And yet another season we won't be playing finals to make the most of this opportunity. :evil: :evil: :evil:
saynta wrote:F^^k. :(

Report on The Ted Report:
Our pet troll is still amusing himself chasing his imaginary ADHD squirrels around the room. He caught another one this week. And we still haven't got the heart to tell him that there are no squirrels in Oz.

But spare a thought for Ted. Trolling Saintsational and chasing imaginary ADHD squirrels. It isn't all beer and skittles.

HarryM wrote: Thu 20 Jun 2019 6:28pmAbsolutely. :(

List management 101 (revisited – yet again):
saint6709 wrote: Sat 17 Aug 2019 9:56am
Scollop wrote: Fri 16 Aug 2019 11:50pm
sunsaint wrote: Fri 16 Aug 2019 9:06pmHe's been mentioned by Devilhead he's out of contract and CAN play the dual role
Mabior Chol
A guy like Chol reminds me of Aliir Aliir from the Swans. Very versatile. Can play ruck, forward, or in defence.

Would be a fantastic coup and a wise decision for us to target Chol in light of us probably recruiting Biggy in November. One of them could take over from Carlisle when he retires.

https://www.saints.com.au/news/2018-10- ... impressive

https://www.saints.com.au/news/2018-07- ... -for-biggy
Agree 100% on chol and have posted on him before - alir alir in 30 mins I watched last night smacked Gawn - smaller versatile ruck like the role he played last night is what we need to work in tandem with Marshall - I can agree with other posters saying that to ruck a Goldstien type with Marshall leaves us too tall and slow - and also agree with those who say that Marshall almost gives us another midfielder - so can we get another bloke who plays a bit like Marshall ie contributes around the ground ? - Chol looks the type who could do that
Halle-bloody-lujah!!! Now we’re talking! :D

Was getting worried by some of the spuds whose names were being thrown up in this thread. But these 3 Saintsationalists have restored our faith in humanity. (Well, at least in Saintsational. 8-) )

We need someone who can be competitive in the ruck, and who can play forward. And who can play around the ground. Chol is one such guy. He’s a rookie, and the Tuggers wouldn’t have much cap space left with which to match an offer we could make to him. That said, he’d still come relatively cheap.

And to all you Tom Boyd fans out there......... why???????? And puh-lease don’t reference that most over-hyped 8 possessions game in the history of the VFL/AFL!!!!! In a tough grinding match........ zero packs busted open, zero tackles, and all against a no-name Swines’ rucking division.

Trading:
Puddin' Jack and Puddin' McCartin to Geelong for their first rounder and Constable. We may have to throw in our 2020 2nd rounder or (if lucky) players.

If the injured-knee-bloke is not till there at pick 5,
- then pick 5 and Geelong's 1st rounder (or, if we get really lucky, keep the Geelong 1st rounder and flog off some players) for Joe B King and Sexton.
- or pick 5 and Geelong's 1st rounder (or, if we get really lucky, keep the Geelong 1st rounder and flog off some players) for Joe B King and Gold Coast’s 2020 2nd rounder.
- or pick 5 and Geelong's 1st rounder (or, if we get really lucky, keep the Geelong 1st rounder and flog off some players)for Joe B King and Sexton.
We may have to throw in our 2020 2nd rounder.
- or, take out Sexton and Geelong’s 1st rounder and throw in our 2020 2nd rounder.
Yes King can wait till 2020, and very well may have to. But if we can grab him now, he’ll most likely be cheaper. Can also see AFL Gestapo HQ stepping in to stop clubs poaching all the Gold Coast’s boom draftees. So it may be prudent to act before that happens. And would mot likely be a huge boost to the development of both King brothers through their being reunited in Melbourne.
- and then, our 2019 pick 5 to FreeofRo$$ymantle for Brad Hill. If pushed, throw in a future 2nd rounder too.
- our 2019 pick 5 and 2020 1st rounder + BAcres to FreeofRo$$ymantle for Brad Hill and Cera or Langdon.
- If we can't do a deal, then try to split our pick 5 for 2 first rounders. Or if there's someone we like in 2020, look at moving into that draft.
Ghost Like wrote: Tue 20 Aug 2019 5:54pmIf they drive a really hard bargain and we have to keep Newnes, so be it.
:lol: :lol: :lol:

And get The Chol from the Tuggers!!!

Unload/ delist/ trade out...
Young.
Billy.
Newnes (no Newnes is good Newnes)
MacKenzie
Pierce
White (so it seems, unfortunately :x )
Armo' :(
Rice (so it seems)
McCartin
Steven (win/win though we reckon, and will always be a Saints' champ'! :D )
Rowe (but stays if we can't secure a relief ruckman)
Kent

Make or break in 2020.....
Sinclair
Austin
Lonie.

Opposition player to bag:
- Bryce Squibbs. You cost us the match on Saturday with your move to the Fruit Tingles.
- Never forgetting Jamie 'seagull' Cripps!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!! :evil: :evil: :evil:
We’re still maintaining the rage!!!!!! Traitor!!!!!!!! !!!!! :evil: :evil: :evil:
Scollop wrote: Sat 18 May 2019 12:09am Down hill skier. Soft. Has pace and is a good shot at goal but easily replaced.
Looks good in a team with a strong midfield
Loves bruise free footy.
- Joel Smith – another traitor!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!! :evil: :evil: :evil:
Norwegiantedtheodoretroll12 wrote: Tue 11 Jun 2019 1:18pmShove that up your <edit by mods>!

Next week it's the Swines at The Rich Cho–free no-go Cho SCG:
INS/Outskis:
Options we're considering/not considering.................
- Battle. Plays forward. Final-bloody-ly! (Won't happen. :x )
- White replaces Newnes (no Newnes is good Newnes!), and plays forward. (Won't happen. :x )
- Rowe. If we are planning on delisting Rowe, then definitely give him his 100th game. Romance! 8-) Brown or Snowy can have a rest.
Update: Word is that Rowe will get to play his 100th game on Saturday. Great stuff! :D :D :D
Now, what about White?????? :roll:
- Don't think that Armo's hammys are meant to be up to another game, but if they are, he has to have a send off match. (do it for Liz!!!! :D ) Lonie or Sinclair can have a rest.
- Newnes. This hurts, but probably keep Newnes in for one more game - just in case he may come into trade equations. (Besides, we won’t pick White anyway. :( )
- Langlands If fit, bloody well get Doulton back in!!! Do it for saynta!!!!
On Notice:
Lonie.
Sinclair

Stiff as a badger’s ass (whatever that means? :? ):
Teddy. 8-)
Probably White. Again! Of bloody course! :roll:
And anyone else whom Newnes gets a game ahead of. :roll: No Newnes is good Newnes!
Kinky Friedman wrote:We can spare you.

Thoughts, Rodger? <swoon> Image

Thoughts, TRUE DECEIVERS?

Thoughts, Ro$$Y? :mrgreen:

Thoughts, Saintsationalists?

- Aeon.

guitars4 wrote: Wed 05 Jun 2019 10:40pmPop goes the weasel I'm voting Flux next time unless we can get Kinky to immigrate to Oz .:wink:
saynta wrote:Flux yeah! :)

* desertsaint for Saints’ CEO/General Manager/AFL provocateur!!!!! :D

The Flux Film Bluffs’ Feature:
Just 1 more Flux Report to go after this one, and still so many movies. Arrrrrrggggghhhhhhhh!!!!!!!! !!!
(With apologies to Major Marvel - we're all out of horror genre stuff this week. :wink: )

- Metropolis
Fritz Lang’s masterpiece – full movie, with the lost scenes restored.

- The Heart Is A Lonely Hunter
Written by Carson McCullers when she was only 23. No idea how she did it at that age. Some people just have a gift.

ReMembering:
Image Image Image Image

----- Rodger ------- Nymeria ------- BakesFan ----------- Aaron
HarryM wrote: Nope never heard of them :roll:

Re: The Fux Report: Saints vs the Pig's Arses (a.k.a. the Carlton Crew's official money launderers) Round.

:roll: I never called Richo, cho. Never.

Quote me. sure. We can all take a joke, but don't misquote me.

AeonFlux

Re: The Fux Report: Saints vs the Pig's Arses (a.k.a. the Carlton Crew's official money launderers) Round.

Double post. :oops:

Still grieving over our lost pet troll. :(
Last edited by AeonFlux on Fri 23 Aug 2019 9:22pm, edited 1 time in total.

ReMembering:
Image Image Image Image

AeonFlux

Fixed. :)
AeonFlux wrote: Tue 20 Aug 2019 10:14pm .

The Chol!
The Chol!
The Chol!
The Chol!
The Chol!
Get the Chol!
(See below. )

Now, having got that out of the way, back to this week's Fluxed Report.

Assessment:
barneyboyz wrote: Mon 19 Aug 2019 3:57pm
St Loxton wrote: Sat 17 Aug 2019 7:40pm Members kicks that goal, and therefore they don't get that fast goal 30 seconds later.
That was the game, we would of held and won.
How does the most accurate kicker of the ball in 2019 miss from 15 - 20m? It broke me, so no wonder it stopped the team in it's tracks!!!

No good being a 50 goal a season player, if you miss the ones that count

And, Carlton turned up to play. You could see that it hurt Ratten, right in the guts
Yes, misses like that hurt. (And don’t forget Sinclair’s insipid set shot. :roll: )

But.

This is a long running area of our game that really pisses us off!!!

Instead of player hanging their head after a gimme’ miss, bloody well get into position!!!! The ball is still at our end of the ground!!!! :idea:

Clamp down on those slingshot end to end rebound goals! Do this by not over committing to the forward press, and by having our fastest players at the back of the press. (Same thing when we are being squeezed deep in or defence too.)

Keep the bloody ball at our end of the ground. Turn the gimme’ miss into 7 points rather than the original 6. And don’t let it become a sling shot 11 point turn around. :idea:

This week's analysis Committee:
- Catherine. Entertaining everyone. Quite the hostess. Brought takeaway again. No chowder. Halle-bloody-lujah!!!! Just lots of chunky custard. Mmmmmmmm.
- Aaron. Loves his chunky custard. Very happy the chowder is permanently off the menu. Halle-bloody-lujah!!!!
- king9. Girl power!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!
- toni1975 tony1975’s hot little sis’. More girl power!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!
- Saynta. Our new proofreadr. The Flu Reports definitely ned a prooffeeder.
- HarrietM. HarryM’s hot little sis’. Even more girl power!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!! You can’t have too much girl power!
- Brigitte B. Still more girl power!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!! You can’t have too much girl power! And she’s so happy to be Cho-free. How’s she feeling? She’s feeling free. :D

- Keyboard Cat Cat power!!!!!!!!!! !!!
- Mitchell Bert. Trev from the bush's mate.
- Parquetrysainter. The ‘original’ Saintsational spreader of whispers. :wink: And is still just like Ted. And might have to 'step back in' now. :wink:
parquetrysainter wrote: Sat 24 Feb 2018 2:24pmWhisper is these two have been impressing in match stimulation.
- Owen.
- Vaas Montenegro. Vaas made it back just in time. Had a contract to ‘trigger’ in Perth. :twisted:

- Kingky12.

- BFTNorway - Simon the (successful) Troll Hunter.

Missing: :(
- Rodger. <swoon> Come back Rodger! We can get Kinky for you too. :cry:
- Mr Cuddly Duck. (Should be posting back here, not posting over on Big Sanitor Napkin. Come home Huggster!)
- Sainter K. (Where are you?)
- Jaffa Boy/Straw Man/Concern Troll. (Still fighting with himself/himselves. Needs to get a room with himself/himselves. :lol: )
- The Rich Cho. (Halle-bloody-lujah!!!!)
- Saxons. RosKilda’s favourite poster/s.
- Lazar. What we’re hearing is that he was last seen at a Saudi embassy car park near you. :twisted:
- Norwegiantedtheodoretroll12. Saintsational's favourite pet troll and emerging young fiction writer. :) Struck down cruelly in his prime by The Troll Hunter. But we know he’ll be back.
Norwegiantedtheodoretroll12 wrote: Sat 18 May 2019 5:43pm I'm still a troll.

For Loris:
The cricket may have been significantly affected by rain, so some reminiscing instead. A bit of Phil Tufnel 'goodness'.

For Trev from the bush:
Hope this cheers you. Get well soon mate!

...Image Image... Image. ...Image .... Image

For a couple of Saintsationalists :wink: :

Flux editorial:
Choaching.

Especially with Teague's appointment, the club doesn't need to rush. Wait till the end of the H&A season.

It's looking to be out of the Ratt and Harves'. (Get the feeling that the Toxic Gnome isn't interested, but if he is....... )

The Ratt has been solid since taking over. But how much is 'honeymoon'????? And what will he do about our forward 50 shambles?????? (Final-bloodly!!!!! An acknowledgement of that, via tony1999. Hoo-bloody-ray!!! Thanks tony. :) )

Harves'. You’d hope that the club has found out if FIGJAM's ravings about Harves' tactical nous are on the ball. If they are, that, combined obviously with the romance, would make him very very appealing.

Moods made a good point. (Was it Moods or desertsaint? Actually, both??? :? ). We know pretty much what we're getting with the Ratt.

He's a good coach, but is he a premiership coach.......???? :idea:

Harves' sounds like a dud or a boom coach, whereas the Ratt would be good, but, would he be special??? (Let alone delicious? :roll: )

Harves' is the unknown x-factor. Higher risk, but also possibly higher reward, as he may well be an outstanding coach. Given Harves' incredible drive to succeed, and the incredible work he puts into everything so as to succeed, reckon that may well continue on into coaching endeavours. Would be a tragedy for the Saintas if Harves' was to prove to be a gun coach... for someone else. :(

So this gets back to what we posted about sometime earlier. We shouldn't need to have a choaching appointment panel!!! The sussing-out should have been done long ago!!!!! Even more so, given we knew the Rich Cho had to go! We should damn well already know if FIGJAM's assessment of Harves' is accurate or not!!!!!!!

So we’re hoping that our club has already done the homework, and that that homework has supported FIGJAM's assessment of Harves'. And if this is so, then we'd go for Harves'. Be bold Saints!

The fact that we haven’t signed up the Ratt yet does imply that, at the least, we are very seriously considering Harves’, and hence having to wait till the Skunks are out of things for season 2019.

But, if we've found out that FIGJAM is wrong, then the Ratt is probably our man. Still concerned about his half time addresses to the players though.

tony1975 rom Big Footballers wrote: Mon 19 Aug 2019 9:53pmP.S. For what it’s worth the senior coach now barely makes a positional move on match day. Fagan, Worsfold, etc. Clarkson does it all before game day. We need a coach who is not fire and brimstone. I think it will be Brett.
Thanks for that tony.

‘Making’ all the potential moves pre-match makes sense. Have them ready to roll for whatever match day situation eventuates. However......... these potential moves still need a coach with superior (to the enemy’s) tactical nous. :idea:

No fire and brimstone??? Fair enough.
But, some players do seem to need to be ‘challenged’ to develop some more ‘urgency’ – Acres.
Others, need to be ‘challenged’ to develop some more ‘consistency of concentration’ – Seb.
And from afar, one of the Rich Cho’s short comings seemed to be that he was too soft.

Currently, leaning towards Harves'. Romance, work ethic, and hopefully, tactitician.

To reiterate, the Ratt wouldn't be a disaster, but is he a 'premiership coach'?????

Or, to summarise all of the above........................
desertsaint wrote: Mon 19 Aug 2019 10:07pmwant harvey, would sigh in resignation at ratts - very understandable choice, would be pretty surprised and not happy if they go for scott.

Either way, our club should bloody well know the answer to this already!!!
saynta wrote:I'm telling you now, if they appoint that fucker Scott, I will be giving him a harder time than you guys ever gave Ri-cho.

More choaching – Ro$$y:
Was, and am, a huge fan of Lyon's coaching when with us. Easily our second best ever coach, and very very unlucky not to have been dual premiership coach with.

- Unlucky in terms of how close the GFs were.
- Unlucky in terms of how hamstrung he was with our wa out of kilter salary cap - meant we couldn't get the players we needed to complete the list. (C/f with the cap at Geelong, and even the cap at the Skunks, when c/f ours.) That salary cap imbalance cost us flags. And was a legacy of GT.
- Unlucky in terms of how poor our recruiting department was at the time.
- Also unlucky with the Shockers. Could have stolen that GF, but once again, that went out the window with terrible kicking for goal. (Pavolich put a crucial set shot from 30m out - out on the full, as just example.)

So, yep, we’re fans.

But. Two issues.

1/ As mentioned above, the way he left us was a disgrace. We gave him the senior opportunity that no one else had. He'd been an assistant coach for ten years(!) We 'made' him! :idea: He owed us better treatment than that IMHO. (And as True Believer pointed out, even Ro$$y's management agreed.)
2/ Ro$$y doesn't appear to be able to adapt his original (streets ahead of the opposition) game plan to changes in the game. C/f with the likes of say, the Gnome or Sheedy.

So, the morality issues of his departure from the Saintas aside (if possible... :evil: )
the question is, what gives confidence in Ro$$y's coaching, given his inability to adapt his game plan?

An alternative viewpoint.
Captain Marvel wrote:Image
Because at times this year, Freo have been up and running, looking awesome. Smashing Geelong 2 weeks ago was nothing to sneeze at.

With a forward line including King, Bruce, Membrey, Lonie and Long, I think he'll be more offensive. I'm sure he'll also teach our emerging List the meaning of consistency.
An unequivocal viewpoint.
saynta wrote:I'm telling you now, if they appoint that fucker Lyin, I will be giving him a harder time than you guys ever gave Richo.

For the TRUE DECEIVERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:
Aka, The Hole in the Ted gang.
saynta wrote: Thu 04 Jul 2019 6:55pm
sunsaint wrote: Thu 04 Jul 2019 6:24pmI am not a member of the labor party
and its weird that some people rate other countries animals with a higher regard than ours that have been forced into extinction.
Hope you are not referring to me there sport.

I care about every animal , bird or plant life threatened with extinction.
That's still nice to hear, but stuff the black throated finch and every other animal plant or bird life threatened with extinction! (Especially bloody magpies and bloody crows! :twisted: ).

Bite (sic) into this instead. :D

saynta wrote: Thu 25 Jul 2019 9:44pmf*** off you greedy pricks. Go away. Creeps. :evil:

This week’s tribute to the scumpiring fraternity:
How could we resist posting this footage? :twisted:

saynta wrote: Thu 04 Jul 2019 3:15pmf****** arseholes. :evil:

This week’s mailbag:
- True Believer (from a recording studio near you) writes,
True Believer wrote:Just saw the latest Flux Report, reckon there's an edit that would add to to the messaging about the wasted years of Cho....

Hope that helps.

Thank you TB. Yes, that helps. :)
He'sHighMan wrote: Fri 21 Jun 2019 6:55pmNailed it!

Post of the week:
desertsaint wrote: Thu 15 Aug 2019 12:24amHey (hey) Hey StPeter
you had a tale to tell
too damn late, you cost savage mate
i hope you feel like hell.
i hope you feel like hellllllll.
Flash and the Pan. Great band! Great get! :D 8-)

(Still) dancing on the grave :twisted: :

Hey Linty you bloody beauty ripper, good to see no change in Cho’s Cho-ice this week. And what a week! Still like to see Newnesy getting picked in at least three positions (at the one time). He’s earned it.

Bloody ripper beauty! 8-)

Comeback post of the week:
Still, any post by Ted. :mrgreen:

Ashes to Ashes:
To celebrate the Ashes thread being allowed to stay on the main forum (thanks Simon :D ).........

-Very impressed by Archer. Not a huge man. Just a nice relaxed and very upright action. (Take note Mitch Johnson!)
And no stooopid long run up!
Never understood why blokes have long run ups. :o One can bowl just as fast off a few steps. And think of all the energy saved!
Intimidation? Well, if you're good, the batsmen will soon work out that they should be intimidated. And if you're crap, not long run up will change that. :idea: (We're continually cracked up by medium pace plodders who insist on the long run up. Why? They're still plodders. :roll: )

-Why did we send Labuschagne in at No4? A bloke who averages 26-odd? Was clearly out of his depth against Archer. Very very lucky to survive. However, very gutsy, and full credit to him.
Maybe sending him in there was a comment on the state of our top order batting? :idea:

-Warner? Having a shocking run!
Dropped Stokes twice in Lyon's first over. (To go along with Him almost playing on first ball, and the lbw that was out, but no given, then not appealed by our boys - and all in the first over he faced.) England should have been five down, and could have been a very result.

- Joe Rooted. Is an even less inspired captain than Paine.
Declared far far too late. Should have declared before tea when they were about 200 in front. 100 runs in a session in a test match is pretty good going. But even better going on a deteriorating pitch. The Oz batting is almost as fragile as Jack Watts. Apart from Smith. And Smith wasn't there.

-Speaking of Smith. The warning lights re concussion started going off with his dismissal. Leaving a fullish ball pitched on the stumps????? Gave the appearance of not knowing where he was.

- Speaking of Khawaja. (Which we weren’t, but......)
Why did Khawaja even think about appealing his caught behind dismissal??? :oops:
Just made himself look like a cheat. Or a fool. Or both. (And we're Khawaja fans too.)

- Get Starc back into the side!!!!!!!

- And Carey!!!! We need a keeper!!!! Wade and Paine are not test standard players. (Though they have plenty of mates currently. In both sides.)

- And speaking of not test match standard – Rory Burns.
What’s with his ‘technique’??????? :shock: That said, full kudos to the bloke. A real fighter, and is being rewarded for that.

Stuff to like:
- Paddy didn't get concussed again. (We think.............?)
- Joe King didn't hurt his knee again. (We think.............?)
- Winter is nearly over. Again. :D
- ‘The Ashes’ thread has been set free. (Thank you Simon.) :D
- The SS avatars have been set free. (Thank you Simon.) :D
- The videos are embedding again. (Thank you Simon.) :D
- Luke ‘Joel Selwood’ Dunstan. Desertsaint’s prodigy is coming good.
- The Shyteney Cricket Ground is also a no-go Cho-free zone. :D

Stuff to not like:
- Why Paddy didn't (and can't) get concussed again.
- Why Joe King didn't hurt his knee again.
- Yet another season with no really great teams in the competition. And yet another season we won't be playing finals to make the most of this opportunity. :evil: :evil: :evil:
saynta wrote:F^^k. :(

Report on The Ted Report:
Our pet troll is still amusing himself chasing his imaginary ADHD squirrels around the room. He caught another one this week. And we still haven't got the heart to tell him that there are no squirrels in Oz.

But spare a thought for Ted. Trolling Saintsational and chasing imaginary ADHD squirrels. It isn't all beer and skittles.

HarryM wrote: Thu 20 Jun 2019 6:28pmAbsolutely. :(

List management 101 (revisited – yet again):
saint6709 wrote: Sat 17 Aug 2019 9:56am
Scollop wrote: Fri 16 Aug 2019 11:50pm
sunsaint wrote: Fri 16 Aug 2019 9:06pmHe's been mentioned by Devilhead he's out of contract and CAN play the dual role
Mabior Chol
A guy like Chol reminds me of Aliir Aliir from the Swans. Very versatile. Can play ruck, forward, or in defence.

Would be a fantastic coup and a wise decision for us to target Chol in light of us probably recruiting Biggy in November. One of them could take over from Carlisle when he retires.

https://www.saints.com.au/news/2018-10- ... impressive

https://www.saints.com.au/news/2018-07- ... -for-biggy
Agree 100% on chol and have posted on him before - alir alir in 30 mins I watched last night smacked Gawn - smaller versatile ruck like the role he played last night is what we need to work in tandem with Marshall - I can agree with other posters saying that to ruck a Goldstien type with Marshall leaves us too tall and slow - and also agree with those who say that Marshall almost gives us another midfielder - so can we get another bloke who plays a bit like Marshall ie contributes around the ground ? - Chol looks the type who could do that
Halle-bloody-lujah!!! Now we’re talking! :D

Was getting worried by some of the spuds whose names were being thrown up in this thread. But these 3 Saintsationalists have restored our faith in humanity. (Well, at least in Saintsational. 8-) )

We need someone who can be competitive in the ruck, and who can play forward. And who can play around the ground. Chol is one such guy. He’s a rookie, and the Tuggers wouldn’t have much cap space left with which to match an offer we could make to him. That said, he’d still come relatively cheap.

And to all you Tom Boyd fans out there......... why???????? And puh-lease don’t reference that most over-hyped 8 possessions game in the history of the VFL/AFL!!!!! In a tough grinding match........ zero packs busted open, zero tackles, and all against a no-name Swines’ rucking division.

Trading:
Puddin' Jack and Puddin' McCartin to Geelong for their first rounder and Constable. We may have to throw in our 2020 2nd rounder or (if lucky) players.

If the injured-knee-bloke is not till there at pick 5,
- then pick 5 and Geelong's 1st rounder (or, if we get really lucky, keep the Geelong 1st rounder and flog off some players) for Joe B King and Sexton.
- or pick 5 and Geelong's 1st rounder (or, if we get really lucky, keep the Geelong 1st rounder and flog off some players) for Joe B King and Gold Coast’s 2020 2nd rounder.
- or pick 5 and Geelong's 1st rounder (or, if we get really lucky, keep the Geelong 1st rounder and flog off some players)for Joe B King and Sexton.
We may have to throw in our 2020 2nd rounder.
- or, take out Sexton and Geelong’s 1st rounder and throw in our 2020 2nd rounder.
Yes King can wait till 2020, and very well may have to. But if we can grab him now, he’ll most likely be cheaper. Can also see AFL Gestapo HQ stepping in to stop clubs poaching all the Gold Coast’s boom draftees. So it may be prudent to act before that happens. And would mot likely be a huge boost to the development of both King brothers through their being reunited in Melbourne.
- and then, our 2019 pick 5 to FreeofRo$$ymantle for Brad Hill. If pushed, throw in a future 2nd rounder too.
- our 2019 pick 5 and 2020 1st rounder + BAcres to FreeofRo$$ymantle for Brad Hill and Cera or Langdon.
- If we can't do a deal, then try to split our pick 5 for 2 first rounders. Or if there's someone we like in 2020, look at moving into that draft.
Ghost Like wrote: Tue 20 Aug 2019 5:54pmIf they drive a really hard bargain and we have to keep Newnes, so be it.
:lol: :lol: :lol:

And get The Chol from the Tuggers!!!

Unload/ delist/ trade out...
Young.
Billy.
Newnes (no Newnes is good Newnes)
MacKenzie
Pierce
White (so it seems, unfortunately :x )
Armo' :(
Rice (so it seems)
McCartin
Steven (win/win though we reckon, and will always be a Saints' champ'! :D )
Rowe (but stays if we can't secure a relief ruckman)
Kent

Make or break in 2020.....
Sinclair
Austin
Lonie.

Opposition player to bag:
- Bryce Squibbs. You cost us the match on Saturday with your move to the Fruit Tingles.
- Never forgetting Jamie 'seagull' Cripps!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!! :evil: :evil: :evil:
We’re still maintaining the rage!!!!!! Traitor!!!!!!!! !!!!! :evil: :evil: :evil:
Scollop wrote: Sat 18 May 2019 12:09am Down hill skier. Soft. Has pace and is a good shot at goal but easily replaced.
Looks good in a team with a strong midfield
Loves bruise free footy.
- Joel Smith – another traitor!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!! :evil: :evil: :evil:
Norwegiantedtheodoretroll12 wrote: Tue 11 Jun 2019 1:18pmShove that up your <edit by mods>!

Next week it's the Swines at The Rich Cho–free no-go Cho SCG:
INS/Outskis:
Options we're considering/not considering.................
- Battle. Plays forward. Final-bloody-ly! (Won't happen. :x )
- White replaces Newnes (no Newnes is good Newnes!), and plays forward. (Won't happen. :x )
- Rowe. If we are planning on delisting Rowe, then definitely give him his 100th game. Romance! 8-) Brown or Snowy can have a rest.
Update: Word is that Rowe will get to play his 100th game on Saturday. Great stuff! :D :D :D
Now, what about White?????? :roll:
- Don't think that Armo's hammys are meant to be up to another game, but if they are, he has to have a send off match. (do it for Liz!!!! :D ) Lonie or Sinclair can have a rest.
- Newnes. This hurts, but probably keep Newnes in for one more game - just in case he may come into trade equations. (Besides, we won’t pick White anyway. :( )
- Langlands If fit, bloody well get Doulton back in!!! Do it for saynta!!!!
On Notice:
Lonie.
Sinclair

Stiff as a badger’s ass (whatever that means? :? ):
Teddy. 8-)
Probably White. Again! Of bloody course! :roll:
And anyone else whom Newnes gets a game ahead of. :roll: No Newnes is good Newnes!
Kinky Friedman wrote:We can spare you.

Thoughts, Rodger? <swoon> Image

Thoughts, TRUE DECEIVERS?

Thoughts, Ro$$Y? :mrgreen:

Thoughts, Saintsationalists?

- Aeon.

guitars4 wrote: Wed 05 Jun 2019 10:40pmPop goes the weasel I'm voting Flux next time unless we can get Kinky to immigrate to Oz .:wink:
saynta wrote:Flux yeah! :)

* desertsaint for Saints’ CEO/General Manager/AFL provocateur!!!!! :D

The Flux Film Bluffs’ Feature:
Just 1 more Flux Report to go after this one, and still so many movies. Arrrrrrggggghhhhhhhh!!!!!!!! !!!
(With apologies to Major Marvel - we're all out of horror genre stuff this week. :wink: )

- Metropolis
Fritz Lang’s masterpiece – full movie, with the lost scenes restored.

- The Heart Is A Lonely Hunter
Written by Carson McCullers when she was only 23. No idea how she did it at that age. Some people just have a gift.

ReMembering:
Image Image Image Image

AeonFlux

saynta wrote: Fri 23 Aug 2019 5:31pm
WellardSaint wrote: Fri 23 Aug 2019 3:54pm
saynta wrote: Thu 22 Aug 2019 9:03pmtheir. :wink:
"their" is possessive, e.g. "The English cricket team has unearthed a rare gem in their new fast bowler"
"there" is used like this "There was some concern over fading light"
and..... "there was nothing the batsman could do about the Broad delivery"
"I didn't need to explain there allegiance."

And we see what you did, there. :wink:

- Aeon.

ReMembering:
Image Image Image Image