Has today's heavy loss hurt Ratten's chances??

Re: Has today's heavy loss hurt Ratten's chances??

tony74 wrote: Wed 28 Aug 2019 5:46pmWon’t be.
?

saint-stu

prwilkinson wrote:
?
I interpret that as Tony's reply to "The Longer it takes, the more it may be a different person.".

So Ratts will get it? As soon as we announced he was coming as an assistant after the year we had under Richo last year, I assumed this was always the plan.

1ac46a38

► Show Spoiler
He is saying it won’t be Lyon

saint-stu wrote: Wed 28 Aug 2019 11:14pm
prwilkinson wrote:
?
I interpret that as Tony's reply to "The Longer it takes, the more it may be a different person.".

So Ratts will get it? As soon as we announced he was coming as an assistant after the year we had under Richo last year, I assumed this was always the plan.
Yeah same.

prwilkinson wrote: Thu 29 Aug 2019 9:36am
saint-stu wrote: Wed 28 Aug 2019 11:14pm
prwilkinson wrote:
?

Yeah same.
I hope you're wrong. If that's true, why all the pretence? That really would be pathetic.

tony74 wrote: Sat 24 Aug 2019 9:59pm No.
But it did hurt some players
Thank you for the insight. Much appreciated.

Something tells me we are heading for a serious clean out. Much more than anyone is expecting.

It is being reported that the Power's Sam Gray is linked to us as a possible trade.

This could be a very interesting next couple of weeks. It also signals the club is, at last, fair dinkum about improving our situation.

Amen to that.

Full review next week.
Similar to what the cats and pies did quite a few years ago. No area will be spared.

tony74 wrote: Thu 29 Aug 2019 11:20am Full review next week.
Similar to what the cats and pies did quite a few years ago. No area will be spared.
About time they cleaned the place out. Just sick of the excuses

damienc wrote: Thu 29 Aug 2019 10:29am
tony74 wrote: Sat 24 Aug 2019 9:59pm No.
But it did hurt some players
Thank you for the insight. Much appreciated.

Something tells me we are heading for a serious clean out. Much more than anyone is expecting.

It is being reported that the Power's Sam Gray is linked to us as a possible trade.

This could be a very interesting next couple of weeks. It also signals the club is, at last, fair dinkum about improving our situation.

Amen to that.
Indeed. Serious clean out required.

Tony, is that going to be different to last year? We were told that Lethlean did a full review of the footy dept last year and we actually just shifted the deck chairs around.

barneyboyz

Hope you survive Tony. You aren't a rat that might sink the ship, but can still give us something 8-)

It was well overdue for this really

St. Kilda Football Club. Going strong, since 1960 :wink:

Could it be the case that its ihe reviewers who are the ones that should be cleaned out?

No. Very different from last time. A few independents coming in.

st.byron wrote: Thu 29 Aug 2019 11:47am
Tony, is that going to be different to last year? We were told that Lethlean did a full review of the footy dept last year and we actually just shifted the deck chairs around.
I always felt that Lethlean's review last year was simply a 'tick the box' type exercise - not because he wasn't up to it or that he didn't have the will to change ... more so that the thing that needed changing more than anything was the coach and yet - that was unable to be executed as Lethlean's boss had extended the coach's contract (and we didn't have the money to pay him out &/or the CEO had to save face and keep him).

outside66

I reckon it has or at the very least, levelled out the playing field so-to-speak. The Adelaide, Carlton, and Sydney games showed that Ratten shouldn't be the automatic-selection he was shaping up to be. I think it has brought Harvey back into the mix. That said, I wouldn't be unhappy if Ratten gets the gig.

We used to have a poster on ss that I recall was quite fond of independent reviews;

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=95154&p=1725064&hil ... w#p1725064

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=94931&p=1720240&hil ... w#p1720240

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=92400&p=1658021&hil ... w#p1658021

I wonder if they're going to review the spreadsheets and that five year plan...is the five years up yet?

Credit to a few others too who called for external independent reviewers last year

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=95370&p=1729114&hil ... w#p1729114

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=95056&p=1723398&hil ... w#p1723398