What a f######g loser

Re: What a f######g loser

asiu wrote: Wed 27 May 2020 1:44pm laugh out really loud @ the fucker champed me

hehehe
So I've though about this....obviously too much :lol:

Tiger is 5 YO & under
Sport is 7 YO & under
Champ is 10 YO & under

You don't champ anyone over 10 and it is blatantly disrespectful to champ anyone older than you.
You don't champ an adult under any circumstances, and don't try going with the full champion either, though not as disrespectful as champ its still not on.

Champ gets used in here occasionally :P

51 pages of posts using the word ‘champ’ in fact.

u’d hope more than one page is about the tip rat
... coz he was a little champ

Groovy Guru

Joffa Burns wrote: Wed 27 May 2020 2:44pm
asiu wrote: Wed 27 May 2020 1:44pm laugh out really loud @ the fucker champed me

hehehe

Tiger is 5 YO & under
Sport is 7 YO & under
Champ is 10 YO & under

You don't champ anyone over 10 and it is blatantly disrespectful to champ anyone older than you.
You don't champ an adult under any circumstances, and don't try going with the full champion either, though not as disrespectful as champ its still not on.
This actually reminds me, and it wasn't to be disparaging, when I was in Bali.

You have the outdoor shop vendors trying to sell you stuff as you walk by and notice that you are an Aussie. So they say Gidday mate ... or How's it going boss. Well after walking 5 metres and being gidday mated or how's it going bossed literally 100 times... this vendor gives me the double...... Gidday mate, how's it going boss. To which I said .... good thanks cobber. The bloke was speechless, didn't know what to say :lol: :lol: :lol: .

Cobber, I don't mind throwing it out there every now and then.

roskilde

hehehe

Tiger is 5 YO & under
Sport is 7 YO & under
Champ is 10 YO & under

Where do you fall on the 'buddy' question? I think it's basically a lifelong pass but I've heard different schools of thought.

This was my father's belief
And this is also mine:
Let the corn be all one sheaf--
And the grapes be all one vine,
Ere our children's teeth are set on edge
By bitter bread and wine.

Champ is better than Chump. I remember a guy who was called Chupa-Chup at u-13s training. Lucky he wasn't from NZ.

what if your called a cunning linguist !

roskilde wrote: Wed 27 May 2020 4:38pm

hehehe

Tiger is 5 YO & under
Sport is 7 YO & under
Champ is 10 YO & under

Where do you fall on the 'buddy' question? I think it's basically a lifelong pass but I've heard different schools of thought.
This is an interesting one, I have a tradie who works around the house from time to time, nice guy and works hard but always gives me the mornin buddy with a smile.

I'm not a fan of buddy and generally don't like being called buddy or any derivative particularly the shortened bud.

I acknowledge however it is probably acceptable (through gritted teeth) as it would be hard to argue it is disrespectful. Cobber and mate get there also, not favs but pass the respect screening test.

What about you roskilde, have you been champed lately?

mr six o'clock wrote: Wed 27 May 2020 5:13pm what if your called a cunning linguist !
if I actually knew what it meant i would comment.

I know what it sounds like :wink:

roskilde

Joffa Burns wrote: Wed 27 May 2020 7:13pm
roskilde wrote: Wed 27 May 2020 4:38pm

hehehe

Tiger is 5 YO & under
Sport is 7 YO & under
Champ is 10 YO & under

This is an interesting one, I have a tradie who works around the house from time to time, nice guy and works hard but always gives me the mornin buddy with a smile.

I'm not a fan of buddy and generally don't like being called buddy or any derivative particularly the shortened bud.

I acknowledge however it is probably acceptable (through gritted teeth) as it would be hard to argue it is disrespectful. Cobber and mate get there also, not favs but pass the respect screening test.

What about you roskilde, have you been champed lately?
No but I agree it's totally obnoxious and condescending to call another adult 'champ'. I'd actually never thought about it but like with many of the things discussed in Curb Your Enthusiasm when you mentioned it I suddenly thought 'He's totally right!'

I must admit though I'm a chronic 'mate' type. I think I probably even could be accused of abuse of the 'mate' term. Need to sort that out.

PS 'Boss' and 'Chief' fall into similar categories as well. It's too overly familiar.
Last edited by roskilde on Wed 27 May 2020 8:08pm, edited 1 time in total.

This was my father's belief
And this is also mine:
Let the corn be all one sheaf--
And the grapes be all one vine,
Ere our children's teeth are set on edge
By bitter bread and wine.

i think cobber is ok

hard to be disrespectful with ... cobber

when the internetty first arrived
and Yahoo Games was going gangbusters
it was the americans verses the lebs
(due to time differences)
third world warring over
control of the Backgammon Ladders

with a top ranking on Everest
the only prize ... but you needed ‘mates’ to give you a crack at improving your rank

(=‘d play a higher ranking + win)

us aussies played the middle

my 2nd ever Id was
cobberockerdingo

i loved that Id

i’m not a fan of ‘boss’

usually cop it from take away food staff in nsw
... i arks up

i’m not your bloody boss !!!

(but ya cant go hard coz they’re prepping your food)

bastards have got ya

The Craw

Where do you all sit with being called dude.

For me it depends on age group and demographic.

Loved the song “don’t call me dude”.

A forgotten classic.

Not Craw, CRAW!
Cordz2

Unless you've lived through addictions personally or through family - you've got no right to call anyone a loser.

Cordz2

saynta wrote: Mon 25 May 2020 2:02pm Some of you guts would defend Jack the Ripper if he had some connection to the Saints.
You just haven't lived and sit in judgement.

Cordz2 wrote: Thu 28 May 2020 1:28pm Unless you've lived through addictions personally or through family - you've got no right to call anyone a loser.
thats a fair statement

its the desperate
who start the journey of recovery
(and from a long way behind the starting line)

but only the brave
who can walk it

the age old question

.... where do the true men live.

asiu wrote: Thu 28 May 2020 1:45pm
Cordz2 wrote: Thu 28 May 2020 1:28pm Unless you've lived through addictions personally or through family - you've got no right to call anyone a loser.
thats a fair statement

its the desperate

but only the brave
who can walk it

the age old question

Indeed, and what lies do they have keep in a godless world.

I know it’s not about lil ol me...but I am addictive...the longer I live the more I realize...

I once read that after 35, men mostly, are just walking talking addictions. The intertia we need, maybe it is just making cups of tea..Then there are some men, who are not, and they may the achievers or madmen.

asiu wrote: Thu 28 May 2020 1:45pm
thats a fair statement

its the desperate

but only the brave
who can walk it

the age old question

Indeed, and what lies do they have keep in a godless world.

I know it’s not about lil ol me...but I am addictive...the longer I live the more I realize...

I once read that after 35, men mostly, are just walking talking addictions. The intertia we need, maybe it is just making cups of tea..Then there are some men, who are not, and they maybe the achievers or madmen.

More crap. I called the loser a loser and I would do the same for any other deadshit who blew 80 to 90 million. on gambling, women booze and drugs.

How does being a drunk, sex addict, druggie or a deadbeat gambler give you more right to call someone else a loser FFS. Give you less right I would say. :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Cordz2 wrote: Thu 28 May 2020 1:32pm
saynta wrote: Mon 25 May 2020 2:02pm Some of you guts would defend Jack the Ripper if he had some connection to the Saints.
Rubbish.. You know sfa about me.

saynta wrote: Thu 28 May 2020 3:22pm
I wouldn't say that, saynta - we all know you're a charmer :wink:

freely wrote: Thu 28 May 2020 3:27pm
saynta wrote: Thu 28 May 2020 3:22pm
I wouldn't say that, saynta - we all know you're a charmer :wink:
:D :D :wink:

Then there are some men, who are not, and they maybe the achievers or madmen.
Presence , is the key.

... a soft attention to THIS moment.

sure , our addiction/s scream for sating
but
Presence , provides the opportunity for a response
(not an addictive re-action)

one might still choose ,
the addictive behaviour ,
from that state of Present Attention
(and many do)

but progress is certain
if the desire to heal
has a willingness behind it
to take responsibility for our decisions.

Healer , heal your self
said some wise dude
to the sheeple of his day

no thing has changed

it’s definitely ... a Healer , heal yourself journey
for the addict
‘n a let go the (held) stress ‘n tension journey
for everyone else

saynta wrote: Thu 28 May 2020 3:19pm
More crap. I called the loser a loser and I would do the same for any other deadshit who blew 80 to 90 million. on gambling, women booze and drugs.

How does being a drunk, sex addict, druggie or a deadbeat gambler give you more right to call someone else a loser FFS. Give you less right I would say. :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
Yeah, Rod is the worst.

If only he was more like your pen-pal George Pell, who you’re more than happy to stick up for.

How have the correspondence been?

q q
The_Dud wrote: Thu 28 May 2020 6:37pm
saynta wrote: Thu 28 May 2020 3:19pm

Yeah, Rod is the worst.

If only he was more like your pen-pal George Pell, who you’re more than happy to stick up for.

How have the correspondence been?

I would stick up for even you Chuck, if you had been wrongly convicted by a stacked court system. :wink:

On second thoughts, that's maybe a bridge too farl :roll: