Mods on Big Footy

Re: Mods on Big Footy

fugazi wrote: Wed 19 Aug 2020 9:47am Spot on !

Who was the poster (a Billy Longer supporter) who regularly offered to meet up with whoever he was arguing with, in person , in a car park and sort them out?
Oh I wonder if it is Big Mart, he once sent about 6 abusive pm’s and the threat to meet me in a car park to sort me out, because I told him to ‘Nick off’.

Might have been interesting, I’m 6’6 and 110kgs and used to be a bouncer with New Breed Security.

Rugby League would have to be the stupidest, most moronic and over rated game of all time.

saynta wrote: Wed 19 Aug 2020 11:40am
st.byron wrote: Wed 19 Aug 2020 10:37am

Who was the poster (a Billy Longer supporter) who regularly offered to meet up with whoever he was arguing with, in person , in a car park and sort them out?
That was actually pretty tame compared to the mid 2000’s. Joffaboy, Barks4eva, Stinger et al. It was a no holds barred insult feat. Much much better now.
That dropkick plugger66 was the worst. Got pissed one night and abused a mod. See ya later prick. :D :D
P66 was a total COMPLETE and UTTER WANKER!

Even on ignore his inane belligerent remarks basically turned EVERY single thread into a "look at me" argument between him and other posters.
He just ruined this site.

Strongly suspect he had serious mental health and or substance abuse issues as well as severe anger management issues.
Gone but definitely not missed.

only a scrotum stroking, pole smoking, rodger rubbing, todger tugging, knob polishing, willy whipping, johnston juggling, dong bonging bone monkey
wouldn’t miss Plugger66

well
thats what Barks might have said

happy feet wrote: Wed 19 Aug 2020 8:04pm

Oh I wonder if it is Big Mart, he once sent about 6 abusive pm’s and the threat to meet me in a car park to sort me out, because I told him to ‘Nick off’.

Might have been interesting, I’m 6’6 and 110kgs and used to be a bouncer with New Breed Security.
I do believe that was Stone Cold... regularly wanted to meet up and was a fan Longer’s blocking

Enrico_Misso wrote: Wed 19 Aug 2020 8:28pm
saynta wrote: Wed 19 Aug 2020 11:40am
st.byron wrote: Wed 19 Aug 2020 10:37am

That was actually pretty tame compared to the mid 2000’s. Joffaboy, Barks4eva, Stinger et al. It was a no holds barred insult feat. Much much better now.
That dropkick plugger66 was the worst. Got pissed one night and abused a mod. See ya later prick. :D :D
P66 was a total COMPLETE and UTTER WANKER!

Even on ignore his inane belligerent remarks basically turned EVERY single thread into a "look at me" argument between him and other posters.
He just ruined this site.

Strongly suspect he had serious mental health and or substance abuse issues as well as severe anger management issues.
Gone but definitely not missed.
amen brother.

I had a few run ins with Plug but the fact of the matter was that he was a straight shooter who never backed down - he aimed to maim and unfortunately was impervious to bullets himself and refused to drop

It then of course got very personal for many and the fabric of the forum was slowly being torn apart with all the bullets being fired

It didn't need to be that way and sometimes you just have to know when it's to step off the street into the saloon bar and have a whiskey break

Devilhead wrote: Wed 19 Aug 2020 8:44pm I had a few run ins with Plug but the fact of the matter was that he was a straight shooter who never backed down - he aimed to maim and unfortunately was impervious to bullets himself and refused to drop

It then of course got very personal for many and the fabric of the forum was slowly being torn apart with all the bullets being fired

It didn't need to be that way and sometimes you just have to know when it's to step off the street into the saloon bar and have a whiskey break
He wasn't impervious after he abused and threaten a mod. That fortunately f***ed him for good on this forum. The place is a far better place for his absence

saynta wrote: Wed 19 Aug 2020 8:47pm
Devilhead wrote: Wed 19 Aug 2020 8:44pm I had a few run ins with Plug but the fact of the matter was that he was a straight shooter who never backed down - he aimed to maim and unfortunately was impervious to bullets himself and refused to drop

He wasn't impervious after he abused and threaten a mod. That fortunately f***ed him for good on this forum. The place is a far better place for his absence
Hang em High :lol:

Devilhead wrote: Wed 19 Aug 2020 8:49pm
saynta wrote: Wed 19 Aug 2020 8:47pm

Hang em High :lol:

Most of those guys were actually pretty good blokes to be honest.

Used to catch up for a beer pre-game back in the early days of the moorabbin wing etc... The GT era.

I remember the day when Gia knocked Kosi the f*** out... I was sitting down on Lvl 1 with Barks and Joffaboy... The hit was right in front of us and we couldn't believe he didnt see it coming.

I should keep going. That OG SS crew used to actually catch up quite a bit pre-game. Some of the GT Era finals had some mad sessions at the Cricketers arms. It was a really good community.

It turned a bit toxic after 2010 when f****** Scott Watters lobbed.
Last edited by bigred on Wed 19 Aug 2020 9:09pm, edited 2 times in total.

The_Dud wrote: Wed 19 Aug 2020 10:31am
True Believer wrote: Wed 19 Aug 2020 10:13am
The_Dud wrote: Wed 19 Aug 2020 10:02am
True Believer wrote: Wed 19 Aug 2020 9:51am

Stonecold.....If I recall correctly, a former player.......
They wish they were a former player more like it :D
I could be off the mark, so feel free to correct me anyone, but I have a recollection that Stonecold was Lazar Vidovic......
I would say this is a narrative they wanted everyone to believe.

How about when Stonecold got banned / "left" then returned straight away pretending to be a lady and attempting to flirt with those who didn't agree with them :lol:

It's be very sad if a former hardman player dropped to those depths!
That was really F#cking weird, I had to go and shower after one of his/her exchanges on here. :lol:
Certainly one of the more bizarre things I've seen on Saintsational.

I enjoyed his posting up until the Laidley incident.
Stonecold ended up not being Lazar but may have been Danny Craven.

‘n all the inter forum footy games

big mart played in a couple of those ?

edit : (pretty sure he did)
Last edited by asiu on Thu 20 Aug 2020 7:40am, edited 1 time in total.

bigred wrote: Wed 19 Aug 2020 8:55pm Most of those guys were actually pretty good blokes to be honest.

Used to catch up for a beer pre-game back in the early days of the moorabbin wing etc... The GT era.

I remember the day when Gia knocked Kosi the f*** out... I was sitting down on Lvl 1 with Barks and Plugger... The hit was right in front of us and we couldn't believe he didnt see it coming.

I should keep going. That OG SS crew used to actually catch up quite a bit pre-game. Some of the GT Era finals had some mad sessions at the Cricketers arms. It was a really good community.
I bought Barks spare ticket to the 2010 drawn GF for my dad and he sat with Barks and ASIU, he said they were great blokes!

Sure it wasn't stonecold?

I bought Barks spare ticket to the 2010 drawn GF for my dad and he sat with Barks and ASIU, he said they were great blokes!
yep , ta

:P

barks was champ
‘n i was tiger.

the word being shared that Rod Butters
wanted Bakes off our list
(Gt’s prospective son in law)
and had him set up at the tribunal
with Dimmies help
was an interesting ‘theory’ back in the day
that upset a fair few

asiu wrote: Wed 19 Aug 2020 8:32pm only a scrotum stroking, pole smoking, rodger rubbing, todger tugging, knob polishing, willy whipping, johnston juggling, dong bonging bone monkey
wouldn’t miss Plugger66

well
From the archives. Thanks mate. He was quite a wordsmith, in an alliterative kind of way.

asiu wrote: Wed 19 Aug 2020 9:22pm
yep , ta

:P

barks was champ
‘n i was tiger.
Are all the squares rooted still?

:D do the math !!!

it was a huge laugh ... mostly

Joffa Burns wrote: Wed 19 Aug 2020 9:10pm

Sure it wasn't stonecold?
It was Stonecold that I remember.
I also remember New Breed Security....weren't they involved in the infamous Tunnel nightclub vs the off duty Cops fight circa 1990?

HardSaint

back in the day when a whole bunch of us could agree to catch up at AoK's,
bring instruments have a beery Sainsational rock n roll afternoon soiree
we never did cme up with a name
but then 5 guitarists and 1 bass player do not really make a great band, without discipline we most definitely lacked

st.byron wrote: Wed 19 Aug 2020 9:49pm
asiu wrote: Wed 19 Aug 2020 8:32pm only a scrotum stroking, pole smoking, rodger rubbing, todger tugging, knob polishing, willy whipping, johnston juggling, dong bonging bone monkey
wouldn’t miss Plugger66

well
From the archives. Thanks mate. He was quite a

wordsmith, in an alliterative kind of way.
a very talented boy actually
... was great fun dagging around with that crew
for a year
(met em all through here)

talking about archives
... it’s a pity we lost all the stuff from the gt sacking backwards (basically)

this joint went OFF THE RICHTER
(i dropped tools and was online for about 24 hours straight)
:) :)

had ALL the emotion/s

the forum was way different after that
... more aggressive more polarised

asiu wrote: Thu 20 Aug 2020 8:05am
st.byron wrote: Wed 19 Aug 2020 9:49pm
wouldn’t miss Plugger66

well
From the archives. Thanks mate. He was quite a

wordsmith, in an alliterative kind of way.
a very talented boy actually
... was great fun dagging around with that crew
for a year
(met em all through here)

talking about archives
... it’s a pity we lost all the stuff from the gt sacking backwards (basically)

this joint went OFF THE RICHTER
(i dropped tools and was online for about 24 hours straight)
:) :)

had ALL the emotion/s

the forum was way different after that
... more aggressive more polarised
I certainly recall it being much more aggressive. In the midst of all the todger tugging and pole smoking humour there was also plenty of outright abuse and bullying, especially in the naughties. Moderating was ‘somewhat different’ then.
Last edited by st.byron on Thu 20 Aug 2020 10:01am, edited 1 time in total.

Yeah its true.

It really got out of control too. Pretty much every thread was turned into a multi-quote, illegible shyt fight.

bigred wrote: Thu 20 Aug 2020 9:44am Yeah its true.

It really got out of control too. Pretty much every thread was turned into a multi-quote, illegible shyt fight.
Absolutely - but to be fair you have cleaned your act up a fair bit since then! :shock: :lol: