Saints are in the finals!

axcellence

Saints are in the finals!

Come on guys.... torrid year! But, Saints are in the finals! Show some excitement!!!

Re: Saints are in the finals!

Loving the poetry that we have one player left from our last crack at 2011... one Captain Geary

I'm.soooo f****** happy right now!! Go you good things!!

You Fkn beauty!!!!!

Awesome, boys! Why were the idiot commentators saying we’d play either dogs or Filth? Dees can still make it if bullfrogs lose

Yeah baby 👶

johnearljames

Well done Saints. Back from the f****** wilderness!!!!

Want to watch the most boring and devious thing on television and probably in mankind's history, then tune into a daily live press conference at 11am.

Crying like a baby when they sang the song!

George27

Very emotional stuff. I am so proud of them for the whole season. Overcame the disappointment of so many close losses, to rise to the occasion when it really mattered.

Best of all, we did not limp into the finals - we march in there. We deserve it, and the footy world knows it.

And it was a true team effort. No one had 20+ disposals , but just about everyone made major contributions.

Whatever happens from here, we have taken a big step forward.

sendmehomehappy

Just drinkin' in the moment with a good Shiraz. What a win. 4 more to come!

" If thought corrupts language then language can also corrupt thought."

Politics and the English Language George Orwell

stkfc1 wrote: Fri 18 Sep 2020 11:18pm I'm.soooo f****** happy right now!! Go you good things!!
Me too mate.

:) :lol: :lol: :D :) :wink: 8-)

stevie wrote: Fri 18 Sep 2020 11:22pm Awesome, boys! Why were the idiot commentators saying we’d play either dogs or Filth? Dees can still make it if bullfrogs lose
They can only get to 8th and therefore would play 5th side.

Premium89

sendmehomehappy wrote: Fri 18 Sep 2020 11:32pm Just drinkin' in the moment with a good Shiraz. What a win. 4 more to come!
2018 cab Shiraz over here!

Premium89

sendmehomehappy wrote: Fri 18 Sep 2020 11:32pm Just drinkin' in the moment with a good Shiraz. What a win. 4 more to come!

Premium89

Following up with a 5YO muscat

Everything in the cupboard.

And I haven a bloody huge cupboard!

Great season to date only bonuses from here. And another huge bonus........Melbourne’s season as good as over

Rapt...in a s*** year ...this has been a real highlight.
I was desperately worried that we were going to slip out or fall over the line...

We have blasted our way right in.

Jones and Gresh to come back ?

sendmehomehappy

Premium89 wrote: Fri 18 Sep 2020 11:48pm
Dandelion Vineyards Pride of the Fleurieu 2017

delicious now, better later...but I have no self-restraint

" If thought corrupts language then language can also corrupt thought."

Politics and the English Language George Orwell
Premium89

sendmehomehappy wrote: Sat 19 Sep 2020 12:04am
Premium89 wrote: Fri 18 Sep 2020 11:48pm
Dandelion Vineyards Pride of the Fleurieu 2017

delicious now, better later...but I have no self-restraint
Wileys creek 2018 - I work there so it’s great value :lol:
Yep I have no restraint for cellaring either - drink now or don’t drink at all!!
Last edited by Premium89 on Sat 19 Sep 2020 12:07am, edited 1 time in total.

Yeah baby.

That’s what I’m talking about!!

So rapt for the boys - especially JB, Sebby, Skunk - those guys have played heaps of games for us and never a final.

A great way to get into the finals by thrashing last year's grand finalists and keeping them goalless in the second half. Certainly a lot better than limping in.

Go Saints!!

whiskers3614 wrote: Fri 18 Sep 2020 11:47pm
stevie wrote: Fri 18 Sep 2020 11:22pm Awesome, boys! Why were the idiot commentators saying we’d play either dogs or Filth? Dees can still make it if bullfrogs lose
They can only get to 8th and therefore would play 5th side.
Cheers whiskers! I just read that in BF lol.

Go you mighty Sainters bring that effort & we are half a chance

Pray let me have this one indulgence - the game against Carlton in 1991 which ended 18 years in the finals wilderness.
For all you Sainters out there over 35 - comin' at ya!