Get rid of Luke Hodge

Peanut Farm

Get rid of Luke Hodge

Ok, this probably doesnt deserve a new thread, but he has given me the s***s all year covering the Saints. Even today's game, it was all about he Bulldogs. Probably the worst biased commentator ever.

portosaint

Re: Get rid of Luke Hodge

Did not give Max any credit at all for his contested making in the first half. Not good commentary.

portosaint wrote: Sat 03 Oct 2020 10:01pm Did not give Max any credit at all for his contested making in the first half. Not good commentary.
I thought they were uncontested

Fox Footy loves him.

Winmore

Luke Darcy is worse.

portosaint

skeptic wrote: Sat 03 Oct 2020 10:01pm
portosaint wrote: Sat 03 Oct 2020 10:01pm Did not give Max any credit at all for his contested making in the first half. Not good commentary.
I thought they were uncontested
One on the wing and two in the goal square come to mind. As contested as they come. 4 out of his 5 marks officially

I thought two clubs got rid of him.

Freebird

Winmore wrote: Sat 03 Oct 2020 10:10pm Luke Darcy is worse.
Agree

The Recruit

I have to agree with this
Isn’t much good at all, has had heaps of air time due to plenty of games at Gabba and he is living there I think.

But hard to understand
Luke Darcy in the other hand
Kill me now

Freebird wrote: Sat 03 Oct 2020 11:45pm
Agree
Especially commentating on. Bulldogs game

StPeter

Wayne42 wrote: Sat 03 Oct 2020 10:05pm Fox Footy loves him.
He is a channel 7 commentator.

StPeter wrote: Sun 04 Oct 2020 12:04am
Wayne42 wrote: Sat 03 Oct 2020 10:05pm Fox Footy loves him.
He is a channel 7 commentator.
I only watch Fox Footy, we obviously get the Channel 7 crew when they do the same games.

Channel 7 love him.

Peanut Farm wrote: Sat 03 Oct 2020 9:58pm Ok, this probably doesnt deserve a new thread, but he has given me the s***s all year covering the Saints. Even today's game, it was all about he Bulldogs. Probably the worst biased commentator ever.
I agree but he does have the runs on the board to call it as he sees it . Lets just move on & concentrate on the tigers next week

Mr Magic wrote: Sat 03 Oct 2020 11:56pm
Agree
Our mate Cairnsman/Highettman/SK/Vortex reckons it's great entertainment when Luke <edited by mods>

<1 week ban for baiting with an explicit sexual reference>

Peanut Farm wrote: Sat 03 Oct 2020 9:58pm Ok, this probably doesnt deserve a new thread, but he has given me the s***s all year covering the Saints. Even today's game, it was all about he Bulldogs. Probably the worst biased commentator ever.
Agree he is a poor commentator when doing games he is interested in, but for some reason he really doesnt rate the Saints.

Scollop wrote: Sun 04 Oct 2020 6:34am
Agree
Our mate Cairnsman/Highettman/SK/Vortex reckons it's great entertainment when Luke <edited by mods>

lol @Scollop.
... ya d**khead :P :P

I didn't notice Hodge being "all about the Bulldogs". He did comment a couple of times about what the Dogs needed to do to get back in the game, which was fair enough at the time. His specialist comments/analysis I find are very good, in fact I think the best at what he does, insightful and good knowledge of how things work. Widens the screen for me.

If he comments more on the opposition, or neglects to give a player credit for something, who cares? Some supporters seem to keep scores other than the footy.

asiu wrote: Sun 04 Oct 2020 2:14pm
Agree

lol @Scollop.
I can't wait till he comes back so I can ask him what the edited bit is, the suspense is killing me.

Josh Battle

Vortex wrote: Sun 04 Oct 2020 5:34pm
asiu wrote: Sun 04 Oct 2020 2:14pm
Agree

lol @Scollop.
I can't wait till he comes back so I can ask him what the edited bit is, the suspense is killing me.
It was something along the lines of Luke Darcy ‘sucking up’ to Doggies players. It was painting a picture in words and basically calling him a ‘brown nose

When you say these terms in day to day language they are acceptable and even pass with a PG rating but if you take those words literally and reference the words with a description of Darcy and his face close to someone’s backside it was a bit too much for our conservative prudish mod

Its good to turn the volume off at times and just watch the game,cause there is so much bulls*** being spoken