Weak as piss.

Re: Weak as piss.

CQ SAINT wrote: Sat 10 Apr 2021 8:28pm If some of you can find your dummies, now would be a good time to have a bottle, change your nappies and have a little rest. It been a big few weeks for you.

Gutsy win Saints. Well done.
Get off your high horse.

I remember comments like this in 2019, usually after a gutsy win, but only to be followed by a thrashing the following week.

SydneySainter wrote: Sat 10 Apr 2021 10:15pm
CQ SAINT wrote: Sat 10 Apr 2021 8:28pm If some of you can find your dummies, now would be a good time to have a bottle, change your nappies and have a little rest. It been a big few weeks for you.

Get off your high horse.

I remember comments like this in 2019, usually after a gutsy win, but only to be followed by a thrashing the following week.
I validate your memories. It must have been painful when they came rushing back last week. My horse doesn't do drugs.

CQ SAINT wrote: Sat 10 Apr 2021 10:18pm

Get off your high horse.

I validate your memories. It must have been painful when they came rushing back last week. My horse doesn't do drugs.
The sad part is that you actually believe those who were critical of last week’s loss actually wanted the Saints to keep losing to vindicate their own pride.

You can stay on your soap box, whereas I’m more than happy to swallow my pride, admit I was wrong for at least this week and just enjoy the win.

SydneySainter wrote: Sat 10 Apr 2021 10:23pm
CQ SAINT wrote: Sat 10 Apr 2021 10:18pm

Get off your high horse.

The sad part is that you actually believe those who were critical of last week’s loss actually wanted the Saints to keep losing to vindicate their own pride.

You can stay on your soap box, whereas I’m more than happy to swallow my pride, admit I was wrong for at least this week and just enjoy the win.
I dont believe anyone wanted us to keep losing, I just suspect they expected it. I find that sort of lilly livered sooking amusing. So I am getting amusement out of this.
But I dont take any credit for your little taste of humble pie. I was gutted last week and the week before, but I was on holiday and had much better things to do than vent my spleen on this forum.

I guess the point of this thread is that ‘real’ supporters would rather us be 2-2 than 4-0 🤷‍♂️

CQ SAINT wrote: Sat 10 Apr 2021 10:14pm
Yorkeys wrote: Sat 10 Apr 2021 10:07pm Mean spirited OP when we should be together in a euphoric win. Perhaps some of the PM's empathy training is in order, then it is possible to see the difference between passionate disappointment in a club loved unconditionally and being piss weak. Mate we wouldn't have followed the club fiercely for scores of years if we were/are weak. I thought this was a safe space to share insecurities/frustrations. I guess its time to man up and express no doubts, ever. Honestly though, and as piss weak as it was, I was seriously concerned well into the third quarter. Should have stuck fat; touché oh wise one. Again, it was a wonderful unexpected thing of beauty. Ratts should be coach of the year based on tonight alone. Game 1 was pretty good too, of course.
I am bringing you all back into a euphoric win. Welcome. Welcome back. Your insecurities are not safe here though, we may lose again.

The_Dud wrote: Sat 10 Apr 2021 10:36pm I guess the point of this thread is that ‘real’ supporters would rather us be 2-2 than 4-0 🤷‍♂️
I'm sure that there are many points that can be made by this thread. So far I'm sticking with 'weak as piss'. I just haven't read anything that would change my mind.
I believe most clubs have those swinging supporters. Ours just seem to swing a little lower than others.

HardSaint

what a petty, nasty little post
Not sure what the point is, after such a great win and everybody's happy and proud to be a Sainter

It's a little creepy too, to get an insight into the mind of a spoiler, drawing attention to nothing other really than "I'm better than you" sorta thing

HardSaint wrote: Sat 10 Apr 2021 10:45pm what a petty, nasty little post
Not sure what the point is, after such a great win and everybody's happy and proud to be a Sainter

It's a little creepy too, to get an insight into the mind of a spoiler, drawing attention to nothing other really than "I'm better than you" sorta thing
Thanks for signing in. I'm glad everyone is happy and proud?(whatever that means this week) to be a Sainter, again.

SAINT-LEE wrote: Sat 10 Apr 2021 9:32pm Please FFS, dont get ahead of yourself.

We ARE NOT THAT GOOD.

Don't get me wrong this is the greatest team ever in the most brilliant club on earth.

But....we still are finishing 8-12th.

We had a fantastic ass kicking win!
But we have the same problems whether we win or lose. Hopefully some mid season support, the draft, trades and next year we are 6-8th...maybe.

Then 2023 we are 4-6th hopefully for 2 yrs.
And we get a granny in 23 or 24.
Yep
What a Shiite thread

HardSaint

CQ SAINT wrote: Sat 10 Apr 2021 10:48pm
HardSaint wrote: Sat 10 Apr 2021 10:45pm what a petty, nasty little post

Thanks for signing in. I'm glad everyone is happy and proud?(whatever that means this week) to be a Sainter, again.

I stand by my comment - stay nasty fella

Guys try to stick to the topic. This post is not about me or the team. This is your moment. Don't waste it.

Next week, I will re-do the 'I'm done' thread for those who aren't ready to return yet. Just for balance.

Title of this thread is an apt description for the POV in the the opening post.

Fugazi1966

Its only about you.

What do you reckon of blokes who just when everyone could come together and celebrate, put up a divisive "look at me post"?

CQ SAINT wrote: Sat 10 Apr 2021 10:52pm Guys try to stick to the topic. This post is not about me or the team. This is your moment. Don't waste it.
I take your point but we all know that next week could be like our first half today try valiantly but some how screw it up . We are all Saints supporters & yes we get disheartened when you see what we dished up last week so by being a martyr & saying we are all piss weak is probably true but a pretty harsh we are all hoping for the same thing a competitive team that can push for a flag. It's been a long time between drinks and especially for us older guys we may not get to witness another premiership.

Fugazi1966 wrote: Sat 10 Apr 2021 11:05pm Its only about you.

What do you reckon of blokes who just when everyone could come together and celebrate, put up a divisive "look at me post"?
Some people left, this is not a time for celebration. After 30, 40 50+ years of Sainthood, 3 games into a season in which we are decimated by injury, they'd seen enough to quit and give up.
I just want recognition for them because I know they found their dummies, switched on today and got the thrill of their lives.

haha

the maggots got done by GWS

(thats as weak as piss)

when do we play those clowns

asiu wrote: Sat 10 Apr 2021 11:33pm haha

the maggots got done by GWS

(thats as weak as piss)

when do we play those clowns
Ahhh, we are just taking it one week at a time, looking for some positives and some really pleasing stuff. We might not have any supporters left by Collingwood, or we could be in Tassie, or worse still, we could sack Ratts and get Ross the Boss back, though I think there is still a bit of rebuilding in to do before he will commit.

THIS JUST IN

https://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/afl-20 ... ca3985ebab

After 20 years of pulling the wool over everyone’s eyes, Nick Riewoldt EXPOSED as fake St Kilda person by our very own CQ!

How lucky we are for the truth about this “weak as piss” fraud to finally come out!

I now have another wanker on my list

Teflon wrote: Sat 10 Apr 2021 10:51pm
SAINT-LEE wrote: Sat 10 Apr 2021 9:32pm Please FFS, dont get ahead of yourself.

We ARE NOT THAT GOOD.

Don't get me wrong this is the greatest team ever in the most brilliant club on earth.

But....we still are finishing 8-12th.

We had a fantastic ass kicking win!
But we have the same problems whether we win or lose. Hopefully some mid season support, the draft, trades and next year we are 6-8th...maybe.

Then 2023 we are 4-6th hopefully for 2 yrs.
And we get a granny in 23 or 24.
Yep
What a Shiite thread
Plus 1.

The Fireman wrote: Sat 10 Apr 2021 11:53pm I now have another wanker on my list
Why do you have a wanker list firey? What do you do with the list?

The_Dud wrote: Sat 10 Apr 2021 11:50pm THIS JUST IN

https://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/afl-20 ... ca3985ebab

After 20 years of pulling the wool over everyone’s eyes, Nick Riewoldt EXPOSED as fake St Kilda person by our very own CQ!

How lucky we are for the truth about this “weak as piss” fraud to finally come out!
I'm not sure you read that Dud.

CQ SAINT wrote: Sat 10 Apr 2021 11:59pm
The Fireman wrote: Sat 10 Apr 2021 11:53pm I now have another wanker on my list
Why do you have a wanker list firey? What do you do with the list?
Pay close attention to it to avoid wankers..oops I'm not using it properely.