Robert Harvey and Collingwood on the rocks

I heard Mathew Lloyd say the assistants at Collingwobblewood are sitting ducks. If Nathan gets the chop they go. If Nathan survives, they go.

Cornes said you can't judge them, but agrees they'll go.

If Cornes can't judge him - unless he's being tight lipped, for media inside rules - how can we judge him. Why? Because obviously, the time comes when you ask, would he like to come to Moorabbin next year.

How do you think he'd go?

Was a time they said the Collingwood mid-field was one of the best going around.

Re: Robert Harvey and Collingwood on the rocks

Grab him. Make it happen. What midfield coach would command greater respect from our group?
Who would show greater interest in the pair of excellence and the desire to see st kilda succeed?

MickThomas

desertsaint wrote: Fri 07 May 2021 10:15am Grab him. Make it happen. What midfield coach would command greater respect from our group?
Who would show greater interest in the pair of excellence and the desire to see st kilda succeed?
Rubbish.
Every single coach wants to get the most out of their players and themselves.
They all lie awake at night wondering where they could improve.
Just cos Banger loves the Saints, doesn't make him better than other coaches.
That's ridiculous.
Saints players won't just be inspired cos of who he is

2020 was an aberration, when we travelled twice to Adelaide and won both, beat Tigers early, beat our bogey Swans. 2021 we've returned to our old ways. Damn
MickThomas

Lloyd isn't really a party to any secrets.
Pies keep stuff in-house.

He's just doing a Caro Wilson

2020 was an aberration, when we travelled twice to Adelaide and won both, beat Tigers early, beat our bogey Swans. 2021 we've returned to our old ways. Damn

MickThomas wrote: Fri 07 May 2021 12:32pm
desertsaint wrote: Fri 07 May 2021 10:15am Grab him. Make it happen. What midfield coach would command greater respect from our group?
Rubbish.
Every single coach wants to get the most out of their players and themselves.
They all lie awake at night wondering where they could improve.
Just cos Banger loves the Saints, doesn't make him better than other coaches.
That's ridiculous.
Saints players won't just be inspired cos of who he is
I take your rubbish and throw codswallop back. I have never played under any coaches who have the same motivations, abilities, player relationships, and pedigrees. You have reduced individuals to a meaningless clump of sameness. Ask yourself the difference then if why some succeed and others fail - in any field.

He also might have the stigma of a failed assistant which is also rubbish.

I think he's been a success, as has Buckley.

Hasn't been all roses for Collingwood despite their scammerous clutches on the MCG and nice fixturing.

of course you’d give him a run
if he wanted another supporting role

just the intel on how a big club really goes about
being a big club couldn't hurt us

but it could hurt them
(as a barry bonus)
n thats what they did to us
with max and luke

get him home
quiet backroom smarts are always helpful

MickThomas

asiu wrote: Fri 07 May 2021 2:28pm of course you’d give him a run
if he wanted another supporting role

just the intel on how a big club really goes about
being a big club couldn't hurt us

but it could hurt them
(as a barry bonus)
n thats what they did to us
with max and luke

get him home
quiet backroom smarts are always helpful
*Intel*
Really?
Hawks flags.
Ratts, Roughy.
We're not short on intel around flagged clubs,
where we're flagging is on field I suggest

always hated Banger being at the Skunks.

Bring him home.

(who knows..some of his training ethic may rub off at least)

is there a bigger club than the Maggots ?
read what i was saying

how does banger back amongst the faithful
hurt us ?

what , we glory on Sir Rob , for a year at worst

thats tough

asiu wrote: Fri 07 May 2021 5:20pm is there a bigger club than the Maggots ?
read what i was saying

hurt us ?

thats tough
the ol' "favourite son' furphy

You don't choose based on heart. You choose using logic.
Best man for the job. Simple

simple

yes

create the job thats perfect for banger

win f****** win

give him to Peta
to turn the girls into The Dynasty

my god
no wonder we win s***

no sense of ... build it and they WILL come

ok
banger bad

tick

I reckon Richmond would snap him up in a heartbeat.

Was hard hearing Dusty tell Roo he was a mad Saints fan in that interview.

He's a mate of Ratten's.

Would have to be seriously considered if he's available.

I'd listen to some bloke at the pub over Lloyd and Cornes.

Throw enough s*** and something is bound to stick.

Cornes is a f***wit. Lloyd isn't

WellardSaint wrote: Fri 07 May 2021 5:27pm
read what i was saying

hurt us ?

thats tough

modern research actually suggests a combination of the two. those with high interoceptive accuracy are more successful decision makers. the old combo of kirk's gut instinct and spock's logic has been supported by science. possibly to spock's chagrin. early spock anyway.

haha

yes ... thats life out there Jim
BUT not as we know it

emotion =‘s energy in motion

that is all

its the repressed ‘emotional’ responses
to catalyst where fear* abides

*false evidence appearing real

all that repressed ‘fear’....
+
all that The Repressed ‘fear’...

is only a flow of attractant towards a target
determined by levels of acceptance

of your ‘own’ e in motion response to catalyst perceived

cause ‘n effect

dont they teach this s*** in primary school

its not hard.

Universal Rule #1

Do not (fall for the furphy of) fear

Made Pendlebury and Sidebottom. Or is it the other way round. Complete ignorance suggests to me Bucks would only have unopinionated yes persons as assistants. Would be nice trophy having the highly decorated Brownlow winner working for you, correct? Have never heard Rob express a strong opinion off the field - does he have a coaching philosophy, do we know. Has Rob coached a stand alone team? Love him to bits and wish him every success if coaching is what he wants.

WellardSaint wrote: Fri 07 May 2021 5:27pm
read what i was saying

hurt us ?

thats tough

This.
Love Harvs but love a flag more we can not afford to play sentimental favs when soft cap so tight
Go get the best do some due diligence now
IF that’s Harvs great.....Lade goes
If that’s someone else so be it