Cooper aka Barrel must get the Rising Star nom

Re: Cooper aka Barrel must get the Rising Star nom

saynta wrote: Sun 22 Aug 2021 8:29pm 193cm. I believe. Same asRooey
Same as Jack R and Gunston

He missed out. Connor Idun from GWS.

He should still be eligible next year?

Devilhead wrote: Mon 23 Aug 2021 7:50pm He should still be eligible next year?
He is already 21 - has to be 20 on 1st January

SaintJohno

kosifantutti wrote: Mon 23 Aug 2021 7:43pm He missed out. Connor Idun from GWS.
Jeez that's rough, his stats weren't that good in comparison.

Seriously this is a joke

Idun is a good player,solid year body of work blah blah

But Coopers game will get him coaches votes, got him 8 votes in The Age etc etc

As I mentioned before in the thread Bowey got nominated last week after 3 games for not much , really.

A complete travesty, I am angry about this

" A few will never give up on you. When you go back out on the field, those are the people I want in your minds. Those are the people I want in your hearts."

— Coach Eric Taylor - Friday Night Lights

terry smith rules wrote: Mon 23 Aug 2021 9:28pm Seriously this is a joke

As I mentioned before in the thread Bowey got nominated last week after 3 games for not much , really.

Thing is it doesn’t change anything just a bit of a circle wank fest.

Look at Max King. If he was poor last season and got dropped 10 times. This season he would be eligible and be outright favourite

LOL - I think people may be in agreeance if you read the comments on FaceBook

Looking at the FaceBook comments - we are not the only people thinking he was robbed - is there somewhere we can appeal - lol

- Nathan Davies-Green The way this nomination is so dumb. What’s the point of it being a weekly thing if the best young player doesn’t win it every week? Ned McHenry or Cooper Sharman should’ve got it this week. Just nominate multiple players every week if players are gonna get one after an average performance like Idun did.

- Bryce Langford Now I know the name Cooper paired with St Kilda is not usually synonymous with 'star' but come on now

- Tyrone Lowe Sharman and McHenry robbed. What happen to giving it to a few extras

- Jack Bascombe Sharman robbed Norton Timothy

- Henry Sholl These are the worst highlights i've ever seen, sharminator robbed

- James Thomas This proves that the system is rigged

- Luke Francis Cooper Sharman??? AFL

- Matt DeLorme Sharman all kinds of robbed here Jake Huggard

- Connor Scott Jarrod Livingstone Did Sharman have to kick 6 goals to get a look in? 😂

- Tab Hayes Sam Bannister sharman vs mchenry vs guy who received the kick in a couple of times

- George Wagland Sharman robbed

- Rami Eid have you seen this Samuel ahahahahaha EVERYONE in the football world was debating sharman vs mchenry but then the AFL nominate this guy! Check out that highlight package ahahaha

- Mariellen Coles Cooper Sharman much better highlights from round 23

- Ian Kersey 'Highlights package', what a joke, Sharman or McHenry absolutely robbed. Rising star nominations desperately need an overhaul

- Emily Mills Stewart Mills Coops has been absolutely robbed!

- Paul De Jong How did Cooper Sharman not get the nomination

- Zac Nixon That’s not how you spell Cooper Sharman?

- Dan Taylor Lol Cooper is probably going to get Brownlow votes yet doesn’t get a RS nom 😂

- Jackson Kendall Sharman robbed

- Josefino Jr Jayme Martin Vaifale Sharman robbed 💀 - Worst rising star nom this year

- Anthony Gualtieri Luke Anthony sharman robbed

- Blair Ryan Sharman robbed Jack Yelland

- Kyle Gledhill sharman robbed Isaiah Buenaseda Mitch Khawli

- Matthew Paulet Thomas Maher Sharman robbed

- Andrew Heard Cooper Sharman stiffer than a honeymooners c#$k ???? 🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️

- Andrew Ritter So Cooper Sharman doesn't exist?

- Chad Randazzo Idunno about that one

- Chris Poole Thats a joke right?

- Luke Daniel Copper Sharman robbed !!

- Mitchell Black Zac MacDonald Abe Gibson cooper sharman robbed

- Ron Genin Gabe Teperman Sharman robbed

- Ashley Susskind Julian Keller Cooper Sharman not getting the nod this week is a national tragedy

- Nathan Beaumont Mitchell Beaumont games in tassie mustn’t count

He is not going to win the Rising Star - but a Nomination would be nice

Faulky63

NO cigar for Sharman.
Connor Idun from GWS given the nod for Rnd 23.

Faulky63 wrote: Tue 24 Aug 2021 1:35pm NO cigar for Sharman.
Connor Idun from GWS given the nod for Rnd 23.
Ummmm - way late

roskilde

terry smith rules wrote: Mon 23 Aug 2021 9:28pm Seriously this is a joke

So bloody annoying. It was a genuine break out game and it wasn't just his stats he imposed himself upon that game and was dominating.

I'm angry too.

This was my father's belief
And this is also mine:
Let the corn be all one sheaf--
And the grapes be all one vine,
Ere our children's teeth are set on edge
By bitter bread and wine.
Faulky63

apologies all, thought I checked but obviously missed the previous discussions.

Focus on next year's Coleman :D

Faulky63 wrote: Tue 24 Aug 2021 2:05pm apologies all, thought I checked but obviously missed the previous discussions.
That's alright - we know you meant to type:
Faulky63 wrote: Tue 24 Aug 2021 2:05pm This is a disgusting miscarriage of justice. How can some weiner who only got a couple of cheapie handpasses and received a few kickouts get the Nod????? - he even ran into his own player!!!!! Who can I write to to correct this disaster?
But it Auto-Corrected

freely wrote: Tue 24 Aug 2021 2:23pm Focus on next year's Coleman :D
Imagine the race between Coops and Winx to be the first to 100 next year!
[No pressure - even though pressure and heat turns coal into diamonds]

Cooper possibly made it look too easy Sunday and selectors, whoever they are, under rate the Dockers' defence. Also he is simply not fashionable, just goes about it without any aggro, angst or style statement. The award's credibility takes a hit. But he wouldn't have won the year thing anyway - as said, not yet fashionable, until suddenly an expert notices his stats: who is that #43 way up in the air, with the ball, they'll ask.

Yorkeys wrote: Tue 24 Aug 2021 2:59pm Cooper possibly made it look too easy Sunday and selectors, whoever they are, under rate the Dockers' defence. Also he is simply not fashionable, just goes about it without any aggro, angst or style statement. The award's credibility takes a hit. But he wouldn't have won the year thing anyway - as said, not yet fashionable, until suddenly an expert notices his stats: who is that #43 way up in the air, with the ball, they'll ask.
#43 - Hell no - after 4 games - will get a number change

Our Coops is going to be a cult hero.
My early Nomination for Sponsorship next year

roskilde

Yorkeys wrote: Tue 24 Aug 2021 2:59pm Cooper possibly made it look too easy Sunday and selectors, whoever they are, under rate the Dockers' defence. Also he is simply not fashionable, just goes about it without any aggro, angst or style statement. The award's credibility takes a hit. But he wouldn't have won the year thing anyway - as said, not yet fashionable, until suddenly an expert notices his stats: who is that #43 way up in the air, with the ball, they'll ask.
https://www.afl.com.au/news/670051/idun ... m-for-2021

Well not seeing a lot of 'aggro', 'angst' or 'style statement' -- whatever the hell those things mean -- in those highlights or at least no more than Sharman showed.

I do see a lot of handballs and kicks to the pocket though. I guess that's somewhat angsty.

Dear me.

This was my father's belief
And this is also mine:
Let the corn be all one sheaf--
And the grapes be all one vine,
Ere our children's teeth are set on edge
By bitter bread and wine.

hope the nic "barrel" doesn't stick :(

The Fireman wrote: Tue 24 Aug 2021 3:18pm hope the nic "barrel" doesn't stick :(
Happy with "Coops" Short and sweet - say it loud - say it proud

Mini: Cooper S

Sainter_Dad wrote: Tue 24 Aug 2021 3:21pm
The Fireman wrote: Tue 24 Aug 2021 3:18pm hope the nic "barrel" doesn't stick :(
Happy with "Coops" Short and sweet - say it loud - say it proud
agreed..

actually Cooper Sharman is a ripper name. Coops is going to be a beaut.

Sainter_Dad wrote: Tue 24 Aug 2021 3:01pm
#43 - Hell no - after 4 games - will get a number change

Our Coops is going to be a cult hero.
My early Nomination for Sponsorship next year
Will get Number 7 I reckon.

Rooey is one of the selectors.