Windhager

Re: Windhager

Is it just me or do both W and O have that steely look in their eyes.

SaintPav wrote: Sun 31 Jul 2022 11:33pm Is it just me or do both W and O have that steely look in their eyes.
No, they are special. Big size to go with the eyes, too.
Spectacular recruiting.

chook23 wrote: Mon 25 Jul 2022 9:22pm When I first saw him......something about him reminded me of Rod Keogh

would love him to develop into Luke Parker type
Credit to my Dad who spotted this: it’s the massive, slightly hunched shoulders. Absolute wrecking ball.

Loved Keogh but think MW may have him covered over the journey.

BadRossco wrote: Sun 31 Jul 2022 11:21pm All three of Windy, Mitch and NWM will be good players but I fear that NWM will beat the Crows or Port.
Finally - had heard this about NWM - was not going to bring it up

BadRossco wrote: Sun 31 Jul 2022 11:21pm All three of Windy, Mitch and NWM will be good players but I fear that NWM will beat the Crows or Port.
:?: :?: :?:

I hope not but if the Crows want him they give us their first and a swap of seconds as a minimum.

saynta wrote: Mon 01 Aug 2022 10:40am
Homesickness - allegedly.

Sainter_Dad wrote: Mon 01 Aug 2022 9:03pm
saynta wrote: Mon 01 Aug 2022 10:40am
Homesickness - allegedly.
If we can’t persuade him to stay I guess we ask for a first round draft pick. That’s what he cost us … and he looks the goods

That’s a shame - he can play

I suppose that’s the risk you take with interstate kids

Sainter_Dad wrote: Mon 01 Aug 2022 8:27am
Yeah mate I heard the rumour & was hoping it was just a rumour . I heard he was unhappy at being dropped & is delaying contract talks , how much truth is in that I have no idea as I said I'm hoping it's just a rumour

bangaulegend wrote: Mon 01 Aug 2022 9:23pm
Yeah mate I heard the rumour & was hoping it was just a rumour . I heard he was unhappy at being dropped & is delaying contract talks , how much truth is in that I have no idea as I said I'm hoping it's just a rumour
Farg him off now if that is his attitude. Will become a liability with that type of poor attitude.

Vortex wrote: Mon 01 Aug 2022 10:36pm
bangaulegend wrote: Mon 01 Aug 2022 9:23pm
Farg him off now if that is his attitude. Will become a liability with that type of poor attitude.
It's only a rumour might be no truth to it. Social media is full of sh--t most of the time could all be some South Australian's wishful thinking . Let's just wait & see before we get too carried away

repta

If he is sooking because he was dropped. We need to URGENTLY look at our development coaches.

Kids should be given the heads up that they will be in and out of the team. They need to develop. Giving them a run in the seconds can free them up, allow them to hone their skills.
There is a lot of learning that young players need. Including humility.

It is about time some of the coaches start coaching and leadership group stand up.

Stop the amateur hour.

The clubs that succeed are ruthless and single sighted in their goal. Premierships. If it is not leading the most direct way to a premiership it is a waste of time and resources

repta wrote: Wed 03 Aug 2022 12:58pm If he is sooking because he was dropped. We need to URGENTLY look at our development coaches.

Kids should be given the heads up that they will be in and out of the team. They need to develop. Giving them a run in the seconds can free them up, allow them to hone their skills.
There is a lot of learning that young players need. Including humility.

It is about time some of the coaches start coaching and leadership group stand up.

Stop the amateur hour.

The clubs that succeed are ruthless and single sighted in their goal. Premierships. If it is not leading the most direct way to a premiership it is a waste of time and resources
If he’s sooking it may be because he is homesick. The kid is 19 and it’s entirely plausible that he is missing family and friends, It’s a huge adjustment for a young guy. Being dropped - which happens to virtually every young player - won’t have helped, sure.

But who knows? This is all based on unfounded rumour and speculation. No doubt Power or the Crows are hoping it is true.

BadRossco

My comment on the likelihood of NWM wanting to return home was based on the fact that he was yet to sign a contract extension not the rumour file. Does anybody know what the status of his current contract is as it may be best to arrange a deal while we still have some bargaining power. Connor Rozzie was a saints fan and would be a good swap.

What has Aunty Katrina got to say about the matter?
And Brad & Paddy & Ben......
Who would swap Ratts for Hinckley or Nicks.
Hard to believe, actually.