It's pretty funny

Rubyjo

It's pretty funny

That the teams who play and lose to the Saints have a cognitive dissonace through the media that they are underperforming rather than they were outplayed and smashed by the Saints . We are on fire no doubt .

Re: It's pretty funny

Rubyjo wrote: Mon 27 Mar 2023 7:46pm That the teams who play and lose to the Saints have a cognitive dissonace through the media that they are underperforming rather than they were outplayed and smashed by the Saints . We are on fire no doubt .
Nailed it mate. Absolutely nailed it. They seem to forget that you can only play as good as the other team lets you.

Saintmike65

Rubyjo wrote: Mon 27 Mar 2023 7:46pm That the teams who play and lose to the Saints have a cognitive dissonace through the media that they are underperforming rather than they were outplayed and smashed by the Saints . We are on fire no doubt .
Really good point…wonder when the media take us seriously..David King said on SEN this morning we won’t make finals.
Wonder if he’ll change his tune if we’re 4 zip in 2 weeks time!

Tommyj

100% dockers game plan is rubbish dogs where spooked no bloody credit bet if either of those teams had the injuries we had they'd still be final 4 contenders geez I hope we stick it right up there where the sun don't shine
Go you bloody good things

Saintmike65 wrote: Mon 27 Mar 2023 8:20pm
Really good point…wonder when the media take us seriously..David King said on SEN this morning we won’t make finals.
Did he say that North Melbourne would play finals?

magnifisaint wrote: Mon 27 Mar 2023 8:37pm
Did he say that North Melbourne would play finals?
8-)

King is a flog. Never forget that. :twisted:

Who cares. Let them under rate us ..sweet. Let’s fly under the radar. I personally couldn’t care less how the media treats us.
I used to then I grew up…..these guys get paid to talk whatever rubbish they want to come up with
Let’s just win games. And drink beer 😊

Premium89

I watched RTB on 360 tonight - he was pretty funny!
Clearly happy to be back at saints but he’s definitely keeping a lid on it.

But fooook me, half the media types seem to have forgotten we started 8-3 last year, and only just finished outside the 8.
With Harvey hayes and Ross back, the mindset/effort is there, and as others have said elsewhere - mindset/effort/momentum is massive in modern footy.

No rebuilds for the swans, why do we need one too?

When RTB gets worried about what the media says about our Saints I will worry too. So I am not worried.

It started from the final siren a week ago .
I was lucky and got a carpark right next to the stadium . Final siren went , sang the song for a minute then a minute later I'm in my car leaving .
Searched the dial for after match and only found the ABC , well basically the saints were disciplined but what would you expect from a Ross Lyon coached side .
Then most of the review was how bad was Freo . They basically spent then next half hour crapping on about them .
We're the media whipping boys , only like us when there's controversy around

mr six o'clock wrote: Mon 27 Mar 2023 9:49pm It started from the final siren a week ago .
I was lucky and got a carpark right next to the stadium . Final siren went , sang the song for a minute then a minute later I'm in my car leaving .
Searched the dial for after match and only found the ABC , well basically the saints were disciplined but what would you expect from a Ross Lyon coached side .
Then most of the review was how bad was Freo . They basically spent then next half hour crapping on about them .
We're the media whipping boys , only like us when there's controversy around
It continued tonight on 360 and on the couch, Last night too on First crack.

You are giving the media too much credit.
Poor dears do not have original thoughts they are scripted by producers, the narrative and characterisation is locked in.
Just enjoy their cognitive dissodence and struggles to rationalise black is white. I think it's funny, don't need validation from those twerps.

The Fireman wrote: Mon 27 Mar 2023 8:46pm Who cares. Let them under rate us ..sweet. Let’s fly under the radar. I personally couldn’t care less how the media treats us.
I used to then I grew up…..these guys get paid to talk whatever rubbish they want to come up with
Let’s just win games. And drink beer 😊
Thank you
I don’t think we’ll make finals also
I genuinely don’t care
It’s not about this year
We need another Phillpou or 2 in the draft to really give it a shake
Go get ‘em
Enjoy the wins - some more than others eg I REALLY want to win Saturday

Teflon wrote: Mon 27 Mar 2023 10:56pm
At least, you need at least 9 A graders to challenge.

Hunter is probably the the only one that is in the sweet spot to show if he has got A grade in him.

the 2nd year players still need a couple more years before we will know if they have A grade in em.

Sounds like Ross has put it on the record we will be targeting talls this year, no surprises there.

Vortex wrote: Tue 28 Mar 2023 9:38am

Hunter is probably the the only one that is in the sweet spot to show if he has got A grade in him.

the 2nd year players still need a couple more years before we will know if they have A grade in em.

Sounds like Ross has put it on the record we will be targeting talls this year, no surprises there.
I think it will take fewer than 9 A graders for the foreseeable. The Tiges had 9 or 10 A graders in their 2017 - 2020 teams but most of that lot were amassed prior to GCS/GWS taking a great majority of the draft capital for 2011 - 2015.

My view is that you'll need one A grader on each line and a whole heap of B / B+ guys playing their role around them with very few if any C graders. I think we're going ok on that front but, we'll need to draft/develop the future A graders or, rely on an increasingly winning culture to attract a FA or two.

I think it should be put on record, that if it takes 9 A graders to challenge, disarming 5 of the oppositions 9, Bulldogs and Freo seem to challenge ok, means you might only need 5.

CQ SAINT wrote: Tue 28 Mar 2023 1:00pm

I think it should be put on record, that if it takes 9 A graders to challenge, disarming 5 of the oppositions 9, Bulldogs and Freo seem to challenge ok, means you might only need 5.
The average is 9, so if we can do it with 5 then we should re brand the club to the Budget Saints.

Vortex wrote: Tue 28 Mar 2023 1:21pm
CQ SAINT wrote: Tue 28 Mar 2023 1:00pm

The average is 9, so if we can do it with 5 then we should re brand the club to the Budget Saints.
I want to know who rates them. Didn't see many A grades getting around week 1 and week 2 or are you talking about Geelong? 😉

David Kink?? Who cares what that closet thinks???

thejiggingsaint wrote: Tue 28 Mar 2023 2:16pm
David Kink?? Who cares what that closet thinks???