Archer's attempted strike ?

Did the cameras pick this up in the last quarter ?

It looked like a pretty full on swing.
But it appeared to miss.

If his name was Glen Baker he would be charged with "attempting to strike" and get 2 weeks.

How do you think the MRP will handle it ?
Last edited by Enrico_Misso on Sun 09 Sep 2007 11:41pm, edited 1 time in total.

Launcestonsaint
Location: Watching our games on tele or listening to the radio :(

He's innocent. Just look at the jumper he's wearing. It's not red, white & black.

St Kilda's 2 premiership captains are Tassie born. The Doc & Roo.

Who could forget Archer's big round arm punch on Raph Clarke two years ago?

This guy always gets off /never gets cited. Just another AFL untouchable golden boy.

I remember Archer being done for attempted striking on Jason Heatley, so try again.

just as long as they look at boofheads punch to the back of shaw's head...if they don't i will be on to fonzi in a flash.......

riccardo

I can hear the apologists gearing up now:

Hes such a hard, tough player! :roll:

Archer is like an MnM - hard on the outside only.

stinger wrote:just as long as they look at boofheads punch to the back of shaw's head...if they don't i will be on to fonzi in a flash.......
what did i do stinger :wink: :D

your fair dinkum kidding yourself if you dont think archer is hard and tough..if you really are that deluded i can dig up some footage to prove people like riccardo wrong.

if you think archer is hard on the outside only ric, how do you rate "your boy" ? because as much as i love grammy, he is a complete and utter nothing in terms of courage when compared with arch,

fonz_#15 wrote:your fair dinkum kidding yourself if you dont think archer is hard and tough..if you really are that deluded i can dig up some footage to prove people like riccardo wrong.

if you think archer is hard on the outside only ric, how do you rate "your boy" ? because as much as i love grammy, he is a complete and utter nothing in terms of courage when compared with arch,
Exactly. Glen Archer is bottom of the pack tough. Cannot question his courage.

savatage wrote:
fonz_#15 wrote:your fair dinkum kidding yourself if you dont think archer is hard and tough..if you really are that deluded i can dig up some footage to prove people like riccardo wrong.

Exactly. Glen Archer is bottom of the pack tough. Cannot question his courage.
Agree with both of these posts.

Archer is one of the toughest, most courageous players in the league, and has been so for over a decade.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

fonz_#15 wrote:
stinger wrote:just as long as they look at boofheads punch to the back of shaw's head...if they don't i will be on to fonzi in a flash.......
what did i do stinger :wink: :D
nothing mate...i meant the other one..the one that can't admit he was WRONG.....

...pple who don't think archer is tough don't know their footballers......

casey scorp

Archer is a tough uncompromising player - just ask Lenny!

Archer's 142nd, Lenny's 1st - at the SCG - Welcome to the big time young fella.