Daniel Kerr - PSD target???

The eeeeeagles are flying a bit too high at the moment, and they need
to weed out bad eggs pretty smartly.

One Daniel Kerr is far, far from a cleanskin.....my questions are:

(1) Is he contracted for 2008 (or beyond)

(2) Are the Eagles a bit unsure if he's the right type of cattle (post Cousins debacle) for a possible "rebranded/relaunced" Eagles team?

(3) Would Kerr prosper in Melbourne away from the whole dodgy Perth scene??

IMO whether or not this is even a sceric of a chance, there must be several Eagles players that are on a knife edge and ripe for a picking!

robbie muir

He is signed for 2008

There is no way the eagles will let Kerr go after losing both Cousins & Judd

If by some miracle he left and went into the PSD there are 7 teams picking before us

i reckon the eagles are in big shyte for next season..
tey have good midfield depth but they have lost 2 of the comps best 5 midfielders in 2 weeks.

hardly good for a teams premiership credentials.

fonz_#15 wrote:i reckon the eagles are in big shyte for next season..
tey have good midfield depth but they have lost 2 of the comps best 5 midfielders in 2 weeks.

That may be true but they did lose to the pies in overtime without either of them so their depth is pretty good.

ben_fff

That may be true but they did lose to the pies in overtime without either of them so their depth is pretty good.
not to mention 4 points the week before which would have given them a home prelim.

no doubting their depth, its extraordinary but judd and cousins are Mark Johnson or Shane Birss

fonz_#15 wrote:

no doubting their depth, its extraordinary but judd and cousins are Mark Johnson or Shane Birss
what?

Armoooo wrote:
fonz_#15 wrote:

no doubting their depth, its extraordinary but judd and cousins are no Mark Johnson or Shane Birss
what?
i meant to write that judd and cousins and judd are NO m.johnson or s.birss but i cant type :lol:

ben_fff

I still don't get it.

i'm tying to say that they are not just GOP's that are easy to replace like someone like johnson or birss would be on their respective lists..

i'm just no good at phrasing these things :lol:

fonz_#15 wrote:i'm tying to say that they are not just GOP's that are easy to replace like someone like johnson or birss would be on their respective lists..

What do you mean?

Just kidding mate, I understood the first time :P

battye wrote:
fonz_#15 wrote:i'm tying to say that they are not just GOP's that are easy to replace like someone like johnson or birss would be on their respective lists..

What do you mean?

Just kidding mate, I understood the first time :P

so you passed primary school unlike our fellow saintsationalists... :D

West Coast still have a pretty good mifield. Kerr, Priddis, Stenglein, Selwood, Embley, Braun, Butler, Rosa, Hurn. Even without Judd and Cousins they'll be closer to the top than the bottom next year.

Even if he was delisted, even if he was in the PSD, even if he was available at our pick... no. We don't need his type.

battye wrote:Even if he was delisted, even if he was in the PSD, even if he was available at our pick... no. We don't need his type.
Elite midfielders with their best years ahead of them?

I wouldn't care if he rips off every taxi mirror in Melbourne if he could play for St Kilda. He is probably the most damaging midfielder in the competition and would make our midfield one of the best in the AFL. The only reason West Coast have a chance of making the finals in 2008 is because Daniel Kerr is still there.

Brian Collis

Lets rookie him!

Brian Collis wrote:Lets rookie him!
No spots left. We went to early on the other guys.

Brian Collis

Brian Collis wrote:Lets rookie him!
No spots left. We went to early on the other guys.
Lets delist one more then!

ben_fff

mad saint guy wrote:
battye wrote:Even if he was delisted, even if he was in the PSD, even if he was available at our pick... no. We don't need his type.
Elite midfielders with their best years ahead of them?

I wouldn't care if he rips off every taxi mirror in Melbourne if he could play for St Kilda. He is probably the most damaging midfielder in the competition and would make our midfield one of the best in the AFL. The only reason West Coast have a chance of making the finals in 2008 is because Daniel Kerr is still there.
I don't think it would make us one of the best, I think it would make us the best how can you tag Kerr, Dal and Lenny not to mention Harvey and Montagna. For me he's the best player in the competition, when he's at his best he's more damaging then Judd... could only dream of him in the tri colours.

Of course wed want him.

Would be silly to think with our need for more midfield rotations, to add one of the best 5 midfielders in the competition would be unwarranted?

Daniel Kerr to St.Kilda = Premiership.

Kerr is a very gifted mid...and a hard nut to boot..

BUT

1/ He is not going anywhere..

2/ and if he did enter the PSD there is no way known he would still be there by our pick.

saintsRrising wrote:Kerr is a very gifted mid...and a hard nut to boot..

BUT

2/ and if he did enter the PSD there is no way known he would still be there by our pick.
my point about whether or not he stays at the Eagles is more about IF they can afford to keep any rough diamonds anymore, given the weight of public pressure against the club.....this whole issue surely will effect sponsorship and other things.......sure, Kerr is a champion midfielder, but so was Cousins, plus Judd either cracked the shytes with the Eagles or was just homesick, or a fair bit of both.

The Cancer hasn't been eradicated yet from the Eagles.....I'm hoping more players leave or a forced to leave.

isn't kerr a two striker? Bit risky if you ask me

Re: Daniel Kerr - PSD target???

PSD target?

Garry Lyon: "Let's face it, probably half of the football-watching public, are...well, idiots."

saintsRrising wrote:Kerr is a very gifted mid...and a hard nut to boot..

BUT

my point about whether or not he stays at the Eagles is more about IF they can afford to keep any rough diamonds anymore, given the weight of public pressure against the club.....this whole issue surely will effect sponsorship and other things.......sure, Kerr is a champion midfielder, but so was Cousins, plus Judd either cracked the shytes with the Eagles or was just homesick, or a fair bit of both.

The Cancer hasn't been eradicated yet from the Eagles.....I'm hoping more players leave or a forced to leave.
Well nothing wrong with hoping....

But they have lost Judd and Cousins.....there is no way known that they would let Kerr go.

They had 3 elite mids...now they only have one.

They will not want to have none.

With Cousins and Judd now both gone...the Eagles also have HEAPs of salary cap room.

Would bea great time for Cox and Kerr to ask to have their contracts renegotiated and extended....