SS Player Sponsors - Payment Info/Confirmation

JUST because it is so hard to go back to Page 1 and work out who is adding what here is a cut & paste and update to this point ... and we are seeking 190 shares!

Dan Warna = 3 shares x $15 ea = $45
fonz_#15 = 1 share x $15 ea = $15
Ghost Like = 5 shares x $15 ea = $75 ==> will go to 6 x $15 = $90
Eastern = 4 shares x $15 ea = $60
saintsRrising = 4 shares x $15 ea = $60
n1ck = 1 share x $15 ea = $15
OWTS = 1 share x $15 ea = $15
djsburke = 3 shares x $15 ea = $45
BakesFan = 4 shares x $15 ea = $60
F_Q_F = 1 share x $15 ea = $15
Broodruff = 2 shares x $15 ea = $30
HSVKing = 4 shares x $15 ea = $60
Iceman234 = 4 shares x $15 ea = $60
Stjohn = 4 shares x $15 ea = $60
Spinner = 1 share x $15 ea = $15
SainterX1 = 2 shares x $15 ea = $30
saint_kiki = 1 share x $15 ea = $15
saint66au = 2 shares x $15 ea = $30
karnak = 2 shares x $15 ea = $30
gazrat = 2 shares x $15 ea = $30 ==> will go to 4 x $15 = $60
Tassie Saint = 2 shares x $15 ea = $30
jill = 1 share x $15 ea = $15
s2__Sainterrz = 4 shares x $15 ea = $60
my les foote = 2 shares x $15 ea = $30
linz = 2 shares x $15 ea = $30
sasaint = 3 shares (up to 5) x $15 ea = $45
sax = 2 shares x $15 ea = $30
saintdooley = 1 share x $15 ea = $15
BackFromUSA = 5 shares x $15 ea = $75 ==> will go to 8 x $15 = $120
bobmurray = 2 shares x $15 ea = $30
goodie = 5 shares x $15 ea = $75 ==> will go to 7 x $15 = $105
benengel14 = 2 shares x $15 ea = $30
didzee = 5 shares x $15 ea = $75
HarveysDeciple = 2 shares x $15 ea = $30
evertonfc = 1 share x $15 ea = $15
Solar = 1 share x $15 ea = $15
bungiton = 4 shares x $15 ea = $60
saintvic = 5 shares x $15 ea = $75
markinUSA = 2 shares x $15 ea = $30
The Craw = 5 shares x $15 ea = $75 ==> willgo to 8 x $15 = $120
bigmicka = 5 shares x $15 ea = $75
saintspremiers = 2 shares x $15 ea = $30
gosaintsgo = 4 shares x $15 ea = $60
St DAC = 3 shares x $15 ea = $45
saint_mite = 2 shares x $15 ea = $30
gramophone***111 = 1 share x $15 ea = $15
saintly = 2 shares x $15 ea = $30
lovin_the_dal = 1 share x $15 ea = $15
SaintBot = 1 share x $15 ea = $15
cowboy18 = 1 share x $15 ea = $15
loriswa = 2 shares x $15 ea = $30
saintfreddy = 4 shares x $15 ea = $60
ausfatcat = 2 shares x $15 ea = $30
benoc = 3 shares x $15 ea = $45
G-Train09 = up to 5 shares x $15 ea = $75
GrumpyOne = 5 shares x $15 ea = $75
stinger = 3 shares x $15 ea = $45
Richter = 5 shares x $15 ea = $75
ben_fff = 2 shares x $15 ea = $30
casey scorp = 3 shares x $15 ea = $45
sainter35 = 1 share x $15 ea = $15
axcellence = 3 shares x $15 ea = $45
sunsaint = 1 share x $15 ea = $15

I add this up as 179 (taking people's max)

plus

Mr. Magic = shares TBC (but lets just say 8 until he confirms!)

If so, then that means 187 shares ... a couple to go.

We should make that BUT G-Train09 - can we hit you up for more if we need?
Last edited by BackFromUSA on Mon 19 Nov 2007 10:38pm, edited 1 time in total.

ps...i'll double up on shares if its needed

one thing that should be remembered ....pwoit donated a fully (coach and players ) 'signed' jumper that was auctioned for the grammy sponsorship ......besides giving him a due rememberance ....maybe theres an auctionable 'item' out there in saints territory

i'm just doin a barney ....quoting myself !!!

bfusa.....my double up pledge (if needed) was missed

gazrat - that's fantastic ... I have updated the post at top of page 6

looks like 13 to go

casey scorp

Put me down for 3 shares = $45

sainter35

Wow, what a fantastic response.

Put me down for one share.

axcellence

3 Shares.

s2__Sainterrz

i'll take another one if theres any left

bungiton

I too will double up my original 2 shares to four to get us across the line

I'm sorry, you've gone through all the trouble to find out what this actually says and it really is quite insignificant.

have received an e-mail today and can confirm availability of geary. i have locked him in as well. His cost is $1250

BFUSA, I've updated your post.

We're there.

Well done guys.

I'm going to do a spreadsheet today with a pro-rate allocation of shares - everyone's contribution will be part of the "SS sponsorship fund", and they will share in the sponsorship of the two players.

I'll put it up later today.

thanks for the ov erwhelming support guys

fonz_#15 wrote:thanks for the ov erwhelming support guys
And an even better well done to those guys who drove this sponsorship idea to its current position.

You deserve a round of applause for your efforts. :D :D :D

if anyone drops out I can chip in a bit more, but am not fazed if I don't either. This went a lot better than last year.

goodie

fonz_#15 wrote:thanks for the ov erwhelming support guys
Thanks for setting this up

fonz_#15 wrote:have received an e-mail today and can confirm availability of geary. i have locked him in as well. His cost is $1250
Great news..

I think that Gilbert and Geary gives us a great mix....

One player that is exiting and really stepped up in 2007....and one an emerging player that we can lend support too.

Ok....now we are there...

Another thought or discussion point with the raffle.

A number of the "benefits" or "prizes' are two tickets.....

We can raffle them off as two tickets (ie as a pair and one prize).

Or we can raffle them off as two separate tickets....ie two prizes.

This would decrease the value of the prize, but would almost double the number of prizes available and hence spread the fun around a bit more widely.

Your thoughts and preferences??

(maybe OWTS may like a separate string on this??)

Also now that we have two players.....perhaps the feasibilty of a group sponsorship function may be more kindly looked on by the club. ie a Saintsational Sponsors meet and greet with the two SS sponsored players.
*maybe over a beer after training???
Last edited by saintsRrising on Tue 20 Nov 2007 12:34pm, edited 1 time in total.

i reckon seperate so there is more chance of getting a ticket for each sponsor..

goodie

I favour seperately as well, gives people more of a chance

I do like the 'meet and greet' idea

So you are saying either one prize of 4 tickets to the b&f
or 2 prizes of 2 tickets to the b&f

definantly seperate

but if 4 prizes of 1 ticket to the b&f I dunno

ausfatcat wrote:So you are saying either one prize of 4 tickets to the b&f
or 2 prizes of 2 tickets to the b&f

definantly seperate

but if 4 prizes of 1 ticket to the b&f I dunno
Each package comes with several "pairs" of tickets to various events.

So we have two sets.

OPTION A would be to have as a prize to each event the tickets still in pairs.

ie for the B&F two prizes each of two tickets.

OPTION B
Is to have 4 prizes of one ticket each.

OPTION C

Not suggested originally by me, but you could have one prize of 4 tickets to the B&F. I am assuming that no one would want this option.

Option A allows you take your own spouse, mate etc..but with less chance of winning.

Option B gives you a greater chance of winning, but you only gain the one ticket......but then also you get to know a fellow SS forumite (well actually another 3 as there will be 4 going in total) :wink: a prize in itself!!!!!!!!!!!!

FINE PRINT....also to be upfront I suggest that whowever wins is fully entitled to transfer their seat to another if they cannot make it. However anyone attending needs to be mindful that they are there representing Saintsational....and so anyone transferringa ticket should emphasis this.
Last edited by saintsRrising on Tue 20 Nov 2007 1:27pm, edited 1 time in total.

Can we create a poll for option A or option B?

i'd go with option a fwiw...how exactly do we draw the prizes? i was not invoved last year

fonz_#15 wrote:i'd go with option a fwiw...how exactly do we draw the prizes? i was not invoved last year
Unfortunately due to a lot of confusion with the "joint" sponsorship with BigFooty last year things were delayed and so the raffle was after the season started at a game at half time.

I organised it (the raffle) and it was then hosted by saints66au and the tickets actually drawn bya non-ticket holder so the draw was in public and seen to be independent.

I am happy to organise a draw again....but don't mind if someone else does it. If I do it I would organsievthe mechanics of it.....but have someone else in public actually draw the tickets.

The draw needs to be well prior to any of the benefits so that the winner can arrange that they do not havea clash.

It could be done at say:

* a nominated training night so that all that wish to attend the draw can
*or perhaps our first NAB cup game in Melb at say half time...

fonz_#15 wrote:i'd go with option a fwiw...how exactly do we draw the prizes? i was not invoved last year
Mechanics is pretty simple...

I ticket per share (which yes means that a shareholder can in theory win more than one prize If they have more than one ticket).

Last year I printed the shareholders forum name on each ticket so that anyone that wished to could check that all was above board...and all could see it was impartial.

Each benefit becomes a prize.

I have asked the question about splitting Event Tickets which are for two people into two prizes to increase the number of prizes avaialble.

Call me an old-fashioned sop if you wish, but I would be very loathe to go to a Saints function without my beloved, who is more passionate a Saints fan than me. Apart from that, my leash only stretches so far! :wink:

I would prefer that a pair of tickets were one prize, rather than a single, but thats just my personal preference.