W.A SAINTS...do we need something like this

rogerwa

W.A SAINTS...do we need something like this

go to www.wabombers.com

do we want or have a need for something along the lines of what the w.a bombers have got

imo yes,what are your views

to take it one step further maybe each state could have its own website ... or maybe its something that saintscentral could incorporate into its new setup

updated interstate/vic country news, ie buses to games,big screen viewing venues etc etc just as westofmoorabbin provides...IMPORTANTLY 10,000 of our 30,000 members ARE either interstate or country vic members

focusing on melb based footy alone will take us nowhere...i reckon about 150,000 + of our 400,000 supporters are either country,interstate or overseas....an untaped market ripe for the pickings

rogerwa

see that ess have 1500 wa members,can see carlton around that mark this yr,geel will go ahead in leaps & bounds & if the hawks have another couple of good seasons they will really skyrocket..we dont want to be left behind
imo need to offer MORE than one game of footy a yr to hold our rightfull place as NO1 in the west

Halo-9
Location: Giving the fruit loops and powder puff supporters the finger everyday!

Would be very handy for us here in south oz too...can never have enough news,views,merchandise or whatever on the saints for me. 8-)

ST.KILDA are the BEST
So F**K all the REST

*BALLwagon Member #9*

SAINTS LOVE......................SAINTS FOOTY
The Peanut

Roger - did you have a close look at that site - every link you click is pretty well the same as the others - in other words there is no content on it and there is a good reason for that ... there's nothing to put on it, except around local match times

IMHO a page or two for each state on the new site would be much more sensible - at least everyone knows where to go looking.

People only visit sites for one reason, no matter how boring or flash they are - we only visit websites if we think there might be something there thats of interest. If I didn't update my website everyday visitor numbers would soon drop off.

wasoncestkil58

When you mentioned WA bombers I thought you were talking about Freo.
Couldn't help but vote on thier pole about where they would finish this year. Stone dead last.

Snakeman66

I voted for them to finish last.

Don't dwell on the past.
Look to the future.

rog i hear ya mate i reckon the club some times forget how many supporters we have out of melb . i agree with penut though the content would be to slim for a WA only based site but a link on the saints central web site with a bit more info on the intersate suporter groups other then the contacts name and number would be nice maybe an occasional update on whats planed for the comming year ect ect

st_Trav_ofWA wrote:rog i hear ya mate i reckon the club some times forget how many supporters we have out of melb . i agree with penut though the content would be to slim for a WA only based site but a link on the saints central web site with a bit more info on the intersate suporter groups other then the contacts name and number would be nice maybe an occasional update on whats planed for the comming year ect ect
as the Peanut said- if there isn't new info posted almost daily or atleast updated daily- even just with news headlines then people very quickly don't visit;

local supporter groups would not necessarily create enough news but if pages, links can be highlighted to show there is new info ie as posts on SS are - then people will check regulalrly-
would not an 'ALERT box"on the Saints or saintscentral home page which changes daily mean you would check back to see whats happeneing
even if it's only to point to-' remember when' or to the club shop.

We had a web site when we first started but it was hard with no new info to post. As people have said, eventually no one visits the site and it is a lost cause.

Selhurst Saint

Have you noticed that Lloyds stripe goes the wrong way on the lead page. I hope it sums up their season.

"...If there has been one recurring theme through this whole shocking mess, it has been the misguided, inflated egos and their ill-judged determination to cling to long-standing old boy friendships. The bad advice that has guided the selfish and culpable James Hird has not only punctuated this saga but symbolised it..."
rogerwa

understand the views of of no news no viewers which is similar to what i was thinking...our offical site is basically a black hole

currently we have ss,wom & saints.com...breaking them down into rating
i'd go

wom...g rated,suitable for general viewing updated daily covering every saints artical..we are spoilt however how many of our 400000 supporters know of it
ss...x rated,contains course language,sex,drugs,alcohol,violence & anything else you can drag up...however is right onto everthing that is saints news factual or not
saints.com...hard porn, no news.company(afl) line,feelgood crap only,not recomended viewing however does make a couple of bucks for the club

the easiest way to increase membership apart from winning games is to have people feel a part of something,involved..our porn site fails to do that

if saintscentral can fill the gap between wom & ss they are on a winner & so are all of us

rogerwa wrote: wom...g rated,suitable for general viewing updated daily covering every saints artical..we are spoilt however how many of our 400000 supporters know of it
ss...x rated,contains course language,sex,drugs,alcohol,violence & anything else you can drag up...however is right onto everthing that is saints news factual or not
saints.com...hard porn, no news.company(afl) line,feelgood crap only,not recomended viewing however does make a couple of bucks for the club

LOL I needed that chuckle Roger

rogerwa

my poor attempt at satire brat

Brian Collis

*Post deleted by mod...insulting and baiting*