We will flog 'em

HardSaint

We will flog 'em

and finally get that Port monkey off our back.
Last Saturday was always going to happen and it's the last fumbling loss we will have this year - we just had to adjust after surprising ourselves with what we actually have against Hawthorn. Saturday's poor effort will not be repeated, as we now have got it right, and know that we just cant slacken or take it easy against anyone. I feel this in the guts and will absolutely spew if I'm wrong. Had we won ugly against Hawthorn and just gotten over the line, in our predictable pre Hawthorn win way, then I'd be worried and pessimistic. As it is, I reckon (the west Coast game) its the humiliating loss we had to have leading into the finals - we showed that we've got something better than anyone expected or gave us credit for, it's still fresh and needs follow up.
Chocko et al, Sunday's whoopin' has been a long time comin' .....

It's a flogging that i'm hoping to see on Sunday,Port has earned it.....

So, do we have any FLOGGERS who could perform this task.

Insert names below :roll: :wink:

............ !!

mick13

Rooo
Kosi to kick 9
Armo to get 40 touches
Eddy to lay 23 tackles
Jonesy to chase down the Burgoyne and Cornes that is playing, 4 times each
Lenny to lay 23 bumps, breaking 3 collar bones
Harves to record the highest number of less than 15m kicks
Max to do 15 spoils
Gram and S Fish to run up and down the wings 54 times, each way.

Anddd Milney to snap 12 goals straight.

Peasy.

Saintsational reaches new heights.

just win, thats all

StSteven

mick13 wrote:Rooo
Kosi to kick 9
Armo to get 40 touches
Eddy to lay 23 tackles
Max to do 15 spoils

Peasy.

Sounds familiar....weren't we going to do that last week?

markinUSA

It's that time of the week when I have all the positive vibes again...
We're gonna win!
I think that Port is really weakened without Tredrea and one of the Cornes.

I really really hope we thrash them!

"Don't give up, never give up" - Robert Harvey.
mick13

StSteven wrote:
mick13 wrote:Rooo
Kosi to kick 9
Armo to get 40 touches
Eddy to lay 23 tackles
Max to do 15 spoils

Peasy.

Sounds familiar....weren't we going to do that last week?
Nay, I expected 15 from Milney last week.

brown-coat

All we have to do is turn up!!

!!! ???

saintly_safes

Hope you guys are right, alot thought we would flog the Eagles as well. I dont think we can get too over confident as our record againts them speaks for it's self.We do have alot more to play for & were at home at dome so i'm quitely confident but we need to be a damn side better than we were last week

Wasn't confident against West Coast...we're mentally weak when it comes to travelling. However this week i expect a better showing and a thrashing. Back on our home turf,the roof,the theatre going supporters back in force. Predictable bounces of the ball on the fake turf,no wind inside the dome,how good old fashioned footy is meant to be played!!!

Saints by 86.

Dal Santo best on

markinUSA

Yes, I agree that we have a lot more positives this week:

* Smaller ground, no wind;
* No travel;
* It's our home ground - and we play SO much better here;
* The "bounce back" factor;
* They have many injuries and are far from full strength

"Don't give up, never give up" - Robert Harvey.

just the heading reminds me thats what was said about the eagels "we will flog them"

Eastern wrote:So, do we have any FLOGGERS who could perform this task.

Insert names below :roll: :wink:

............ !!
I was thinking of "Different" FLOGGERS. More the off-field variety :wink: !!

brown-coat

saintly wrote:just the heading reminds me thats what was said about the eagels "we will flog them"
True.

People seem to forget this is our greatest hoodoo team for the last 10 years.

I hope our players are not viewing it as an "easy" game.

the feeling in my stomach is a bit different this week.

Had a bad feeling for much of the lead up to the eagles game.

HardSaint

i think we all had a bad feeling last week - how do we follow up from the Hawthorn stomping? Well history showed that we flinched. It wont happen this week, WC were a hoodoo until last year, not this year, and the win over there was last season's highlight. Winning from behind was a hoodoo for 10 years.

Last weeks game is a two edge sword:

* On the one hand our players will have received a kick up the bum and know that they have let the club down. Hiopefully their resolve and committment wil be increased...and so a lift is hoped for

*But on the other hand the fact that an under-manned team got on top of us last week may help to inspire a deplated PA list as well.

Ros Lyon

saintsRrising wrote:Last weeks game is a two edge sword:

* On the one hand our players will have received a kick up the bum and know that they have let the club down. Hiopefully their resolve and committment wil be increased...and so a lift is hoped for

*But on the other hand the fact that an under-manned team got on top of us last week may help to inspire a deplated PA list as well.
I hope your right.

Ros Lyon wrote:
saintsRrising wrote:Last weeks game is a two edge sword:

I hope your right.
On point 1/ or 2 /?

I am hoping for 1/ and not 2/ :wink:

The Saintsational Man

Saints Premiers 2008 wrote:just win, thats all
Yeah I agree.

Lets keep it simple.

A win makes everyone happy.

Defenetly a win would make me happy.

a win and sydney lose we are only 2 points out of Top 4

GO SAINTS

bob__71

LOL Flog,

I hate Port....hope we give them the fogging of a lifetime.