Reminder: Riewoldt live chat on Saintscentral

i_luv_nick_riewoldt

howlinwolf wrote:Damn ! He takes the captaincy very seriously and that was a question that would burn in the guts of anyone attached to the StKFC.

Not whether his brother is hot or are you still with Steph ?

Puleeeaaase !!!

If are to have him on live chat regularly it needs to be sensible.
O.K I know, every member has their rights to a question. :roll:
Yep i know you should have seen me on my computer and how frustrated i was! Very annoying- i actually wanted some answers but i instead had to sift through this crap!

Go saints in '09!
howlinwolf

Thanks for your effort anyway. I appreciate it

Do you reckon this format will continue long term with questions about "have you got a brother ?" "Are you still with Steph ?"

It needs to be little more brain food directed at Footy First or it'll disappear quickly.

The concept is great, like the Ask Archie but if they are silly questions week in week out it won't survive.

That would be a shame.

saintm

From memory, and I read more transcripts than actually participated in chats, the old format was very much a general question type situation with funniest player, who are your mates at the club, how are the injured players etc being the questions which were asked every week.

Under that system, and I think it was accessed through the Club site, the players were rostered in alphabetical order to chat most Wednesday nights. I think it was designed to be more entertaining than "football informative" and because it is on the internet you don't reallly know who you are talking to, do you??

If any of my memories of the previous set-up are incorrect please feel free to say so!!

i_luv_nick_riewoldt wrote:Now im frustrated what kind of questions are people asking!

Do you go down chapel street often?
Do you have a brother?
Are you with steph!

this is ridiculous!!
FFS! Cant we just ban teenage female dipshits from it somehow. FFS, get a grip you stupid stupid little germs. :twisted:

all the questions were lame as all s***

so nick...why did you come to qld from tassie

who taught you to mark like that

i asked him about going to the gold coast however it didnt come through...

who is asking the damn questions, the local kindergarten? Rooey must just walk away shaking his head. "Are you still with Steph" ffs, just shoot ya self :twisted:

It was a "Fan Chat" about his personal life, rather than a football chat about his playing. I asked a question on Charlie Gardiner's role and how it has helped him out, but maybe I should have added in a question about his hair.

Welcome to player chat people :-)

I well remember the previous incarnation of this..and nothings changed

The questions were moderated and filtered through by an AFL person..and yes the "OMG OMG OMG" brigade were there in force.

I still remember Aaron Fiora being a beath of fresh air, answering candidly and at length questions about the pressures of being a high draft pick..but yeah the "Do Bakes and Milney drive you mad" questions are still gonna dominate

Remember old fogies (like me!), chat rooms are the domain of the young..and prolly a few pretending to be but I dont think we need to go there :shock:

Gabba

i_luv_nick_riewoldt wrote:
howlinwolf wrote:Thank you for asking my question I Luv Nick Reiwoldt

What was the reply ?
question wasnt selected! Stupid questions like do you like summer or winter were answered instead!
Well... which one was it? :shock: :!:

It's all just part and parcle of AFL endorsed Telstra porn.

All garbage!

We are obviously not the intended target audience for the live chats. I for one would love to bang heads with Roo, or Lenny on real football issues. Would also love a chat with guys like X, Raph, Fiora, CJ, or Armo to see where they think they are at.

It's the young fan brigade, in particular the younger audience that is being targeted here, and i'm all for that too. Anybody who loves Nick Riewoldt would be over the moon to be involved in things like this.

True, but still, fair dinkum! :twisted: :shock: :twisted: :D :D

snoopygirl

Just remember guys, those teenage OMGOMG girls are going to grow up & have little Sainters of their own one day.

Without supporters the club dies.

I think people need to lighten up and take it for what it is.

Agreed, I was going to ask , who does his hair. :P

i_luv_nick_riewoldt

Gabba wrote:
i_luv_nick_riewoldt wrote:
howlinwolf wrote:Thank you for asking my question I Luv Nick Reiwoldt

What was the reply ?
question wasnt selected! Stupid questions like do you like summer or winter were answered instead!
Well... which one was it? :shock: :!:
lol "definitely summer!"

Go saints in '09!
i_luv_nick_riewoldt

I can put the transcript up for a laugh if anyone wants to read it?

*beware not really many if any insightful questions*

Go saints in '09!
i_luv_nick_riewoldt

TRANSCRIPT =
(missed the start of the questions)

Nick_Riewoldt: Probably not until I was 16 and started to develop physically. It all happened very quickly from there. I always dreamed of playing as a young lad but never thought it would come true.

shanegoodall: What are the players thoughts on media specualtion about Ben Cousins joining the saints next year?

Nick_Riewoldt: To be honest last night was the first I had heard of this. Cuz needs to focus on his health but is a fantastic player and providing his health is 100% I think all clubs would be interested.

taylah12: i love you nick

Nick_Riewoldt: I love you too

dalankar: Hi Nick! Is it different being captain of the side now compared to when you were captain before?

Nick_Riewoldt: Not really, I've always tried to be a leader but I supposed there is more responsibility that comes with the job. Everyone at the saints takes on the responsibility to be a leader.

Nick_Riewoldt: Wouldn'

newart: How long do you think you'll be staying with the Saints? A friend told me that he heard you might be doing a swap with Brown in Brisbane.

Nick_Riewoldt: Wouldn't have thought so

ospencer: Do you think Jarryd Allen could be a future full forward for the club

Nick_Riewoldt: He has potential to be a good forward. He's had some injuries this year but has showed some promising form at Casey

i_luv_nick_riewoldt: How is goose travelling?

You message has been accepted.
Nick_Riewoldt: He's been OS for six weeks and has the best tan you'll ever see!

Nick_Riewoldt: We're all confident that he'll return to his best next year

i_luv_nick_riewoldt: Have we seen the last of fraser?

You message has been accepted.
Nick_Riewoldt: Yes unfortunatley it looks like the end for big Frase

ospencer: Nick do you think Max Hudghton could play for another couple of seasons?

Nick_Riewoldt: Definitely. I think he has been in All Australian form this year. One of our most valuable players.

saints94: heyy roeey how r u mate

Nick_Riewoldt: Good thanks mate

robbo_25: How is luke ball's injury going? you reckon he will play on sunday?

Nick_Riewoldt: Looks doubtful for this week but will be right for first week of finals

nickdalsantoswife: are u still with stephanie mcintosh?

Nick_Riewoldt: Yes

Josie: Hi Nick its Josie from Tassie... mum is typing. I will be over to watch the game this weekend with Nan

Nick_Riewoldt: Great, hope you enjoy it.

Nick_Riewoldt: Say hi to jan from me

jeffdunne: How do the players feel about the move to Frankston?

Nick_Riewoldt: Looking forward to having an elite training and development facility - will be great!

nickdalsantoswife: are you a natural blonde?

aflgirl82: hey nick, do you like the new saints central website?

Nick_Riewoldt: Yes it's awesome!

smity96: is this really u rooy

Nick_Riewoldt: Yes it's really me

mattyblackley: how do you think you will pole in the brownlow this year nick

Nick_Riewoldt: Not very well historically - Dal and Harvs are our best pollers

dawezy2: how many days do u train

Nick_Riewoldt: We're at the club training in some shape or form every day

coxy88: Are you planning on heading back to the Goldie in Summer?

Nick_Riewoldt: Yes, will catch up with mum and dad up there

robbo_25: what does it take to play footy at the highest l?

Nick_Riewoldt: Strong work ethic, belief and a good support network

newart: What has been your most memorable moment so far in your career

Nick_Riewoldt: Last weekend was right up there

dawezy2 to Nick_Riewoldt: wat u eat before the matches

Nick_Riewoldt: Japanese the night before and toast the day of the game

stheath: During the season do u and the players go on the dry?

Nick_Riewoldt: Everyone is pretty responsible

SaintGail: I know every player will be asked- what has harves taught you but what is your favourite memory of playing with him- on or off field

Nick_Riewoldt: Before every game he says to me that there is no substitute for hard work

nickdalsantoswife: whos your footy idol?

Nick_Riewoldt: Jason Dunstall.... Until I met him LOL

nobhead: are the players confident about there finals chances

Nick_Riewoldt: We think we've got a good a chance as any

aflgirl82: do you get down to chapel street or prahran much? it seems like greville street is swarming with football players

Nick_Riewoldt: Not that often

Nick_Riewoldt: There is a new store open called BlackByrd on Chapel - recommend you get there!

lachy: do u hav a brother

Nick_Riewoldt: Yes and he is hot

Nick_Riewoldt: he told me to write that

bushiepete: would you like to see a tassie team

Nick_Riewoldt: Yes i would love to

saintkit: what training do you do during the off season?

Nick_Riewoldt: It varies but usually a lot of running, weights and cross training

taylah12 to Nick_Riewoldt: do u own the waterside hotel pub??

Nick_Riewoldt: Yes, with a few other guys. Come down for a look!

nickdalsantoswife: what do you like to do in your spare time away from footy?

Nick_Riewoldt: do a lot of fishing and diving in tassie

smity96 to Nick_Riewoldt: kan u plese put me on

Nick_Riewoldt: Hey Smity96

nickdalsantoswife: what sort of music are you into?

Nick_Riewoldt: I have a pretty mixed taste in music. At the moment I'm listening to MGMT

lovedal26: who do you think is the best player in the AFL at the moment?

Nick_Riewoldt: Gary Ablett

MrMagic: At what age did you move from Tasmania to Qld?

Nick_Riewoldt: 9

robbo_25: Who is your toughest opponent?

Nick_Riewoldt: Max Hudghton in intra-club

mattyblackley: How did you learn to mark so good

Nick_Riewoldt: My Dad taught me

lovedal26: how is your body holding up?

Nick_Riewoldt: Really well, this is the time of year that I want to be feeling in top condition

taylah12 to Nick_Riewoldt: is jack riewoldt ur cuzin?

ospencer: Nick do you think the performance against Adelaide was the team's best for the year

Nick_Riewoldt: Yes it was the most consistent four quarter effort

SaintGail: do you chat to your opponents on game day-

Nick_Riewoldt: Sometimes if I know them

coxy88: Are there any other Riewoldt's likely to play at AFL level?

Nick_Riewoldt: Charlie or Harry will both have good chances - they are Jack's brothers

saints: 10 miontues left everyone... keep your questions coming!

CassieB: Did you play any rugby growing up in QLD?

Nick_Riewoldt: I played union at school for 5 years

sainterboy74: did u enjoy seeing all the past players last week

Nick_Riewoldt: Yes it was amazing. I wanted to walk through the guard of honour and chat to them all

chris: how do you relax before a game

Nick_Riewoldt: I find it very difficult to relax

idgemc: whats it like with 30000 people watching you play every week?

Nick_Riewoldt: Saints supporters are incredible to play in front of

loverofraser: Who did you barrack for growing up?

Nick_Riewoldt: Hawthorn

stheath: Do u miss doing the fox footy show with Dunstall and Browny?

Nick_Riewoldt: Yes it was great fun

sheza to Admin: Do you admire harvey

Nick_Riewoldt: Of course

joerg: your dad must be a good teacher

Nick_Riewoldt: Hi Dad

loverofraser: Whats your all time fave junk food?

Nick_Riewoldt: fish and chips

saintkit: what do you think of buddy franklin??

Nick_Riewoldt: Freak

smity96 to Nick_Riewoldt: who do u think has been the saints best recruit of the year

Nick_Riewoldt: They've all brought something different and filled voids in the team

molly: nick do you have any preference for the first week of the finals adelaide or sydney

Nick_Riewoldt: No just a home final would be great

idgemc: heyy rooey is it dissapointing that harvs is retiring

Nick_Riewoldt: Very

candb: Whats your fave tv show

Nick_Riewoldt: 60 Minutes

CassieB: My friends are all kinda creeped out by how much i admire you, does that creep you out?

Nick_Riewoldt: a little

tonyroo: Do you like Jack Bauer in 24? I think he's awesome

Nick_Riewoldt: That's just weird!

nickdalsantoswife: summer or winter?

Nick_Riewoldt: Definitely summer!

nickdalsantoswife: whats hamill doin with himself these days?

Nick_Riewoldt: Aaron has a beautiful baby girl and he's doing some property development

henno to Nick_Riewoldt: what's your favourite movie Nick?

ospencer: Nick is Brendon Goddard critical to the team

Nick_Riewoldt: The Godfather

Nick_Riewoldt: yes his improvement this year, esp after a knee reco, has been amazing

tonyroo: Boxers or jocks?

Nick_Riewoldt: Jocks

hun4life: can we beat Adelaide at their turf

Nick_Riewoldt: We have proven that we can in big games - 2005 final and this years NAB Cup

henno to Nick_Riewoldt: wats been happenening with x-man?

Nick_Riewoldt: He's had some hamstring soreness but is getting back to full fitness and shouldn't be too far away

loverofraser: Do you think the saints will have a win this week against the bombers?

Nick_Riewoldt: I'm confident that we will perform well

robbo_25: Is geelong beatable you reckon?

Nick_Riewoldt: They're clearly the bench mark team in the comp but I think we can beat them

candb to Nick_Riewoldt: What do you say to lift the team?

Nick_Riewoldt: I just try to reiterate Ross' messages that we have focused on all week

aflgirl82: what is the history of the name 'riewoldt'? where does it come from?

saints: 1 minute everyone

Nick_Riewoldt: German heritage - I have dual nationality

loverofraser: How did you feel seeing the Adelaide players doing a guard of honour for Harves on the weekend?

Nick_Riewoldt: I thought it was a great sign of respect. I spoke to simon goodwin this week to say thanks too.

nickdalsantoswife: would u like to captain the side next yr??

Nick_Riewoldt: Yes I've loved every minute of it

coxy88: do you speak German?

Nick_Riewoldt: I'm taking lessons

keldab to Nick_Riewoldt: Do you like singing the song at the end of the match, or do you all fill a bit silly?

Nick_Riewoldt: No I love it. I think all saints supports do

Amanda_Duncan to Nick_Riewoldt: have you always wanted to be an AFL player ever since you were a child

Nick_Riewoldt: Yes I always dreamed of playing AFL

Nick_Riewoldt: Thanks guys - sorry if I didn't get to your questions. 30 mins went so quickly! See you next time!

Nick_Riewoldt: Chuss!

Go saints in '09!

Some of those questions are just plain embarassing. Well done to Roo for not storming out in disgust.

some of those, msg's to roo were childish,

do u have a brother
are you still with steph

ffs

i_luv_nick_riewoldt

Yep i dont think it will change much from week to week! Rather sad really!

Go saints in '09!

i_luv_nick_riewoldt wrote: newart: How long do you think you'll be staying with the Saints? A friend told me that he heard you might be doing a swap with Brown in Brisbane.

Nick_Riewoldt: Wouldn't have thought so

nickdalsantoswife: whos your footy idol?

Nick_Riewoldt: Jason Dunstall.... Until I met him LOL

Liked these two :lol: :lol: :lol:

My questions, none of which were aired, went something like this -

"Gday Nick great season so far. How is the X Man coming along in his return from injury?"

"Do you think Xavier Clarke will be back for finals?"

"What's the feeling like within the group leading into finals?"

"Kosi set for a big finals ya think?"

"Is Jimmy Gwilt the new Sammy Hamill?"

"Why won't they air any of my questions?"

"Will Craig Starcevich win the Brownlow medal?"

"How high is the sky?"

"Do you like crunchy or smooth peanut butter? Discuss"

"Think I should get a haircut?"

"Is Clint Jones the greatest white athlete since Clubber Lang?"

"What's your highest score in Mario Kart?"

"Where did Kev go?"
Last edited by Quixote on Sat 30 Aug 2008 3:12pm, edited 1 time in total.

Fortius Quo Fidelius Yo
i_luv_nick_riewoldt

Haha yep i only got 2 questions out!

The frase one and the one about goose! Pity because i asked questions like do we need a kicking coach since the adelaide performance and is Dave mission the main reason we have won many come from behind wins!

Go saints in '09!
realdeal

As you can probably tell its more for the pre-pubescent crowd so take it as it is.

I can imagine the questions i would've asked plugger in the late 80's and how over the moon i would've been so don't be too harsh.

A more serious opportunity to chat would be nice too though..

saintm

i_luv_nick_riewoldt wrote: nickdalsantoswife: whats hamill doin with himself these days?

Nick_Riewoldt: Aaron has a beautiful baby girl and he's doing some property development
Nick sounds quite clucky here!! :)

Is Aaron in property development partnership with Max and Fraser??

Thanks for the transcript - I got a few laughs out of it!!