This will sound like heresy

WayneJudson42 wrote:Gee mods, when will you get rid of this moron? All he does is abuse people and swear, and just gets away with it. Are you that scared of this gutless keyboard hero?
Just ignore it WJ42.

Really the guy is a troll and I have reported him to the mods. Hopefully they will do something about his blatant and fragrant trolling and jacking.

OLB is very anti my OP. Fair enough. At least he had the decency to deride it and post on topic even though his posting was lwo rent - sarcastic - and misrepresentative. But at least it had some semblance of relevance :wink:

and i have reported your creepy mate to the mods...i don't call you names ..or that poster...both of you call me offensive names...i'm sick and tired of you hypocritical bullsh!t...i am awake to you ..so are the mods.....your mate continually stalks me...i don't normally reply to him///he is on his second warning for abuse towards me...hopefully we will be spared from his inane posts for awhile....i don't troll....anymore than you troll my posts on the general forum......you recently called me a fcuker and a couple of other offensive names...and you only stopped insulting posters with a offend point of view to you on this thread after i pulled you up;;;

...want to point out the names i have called you recently.....you can't can you...???...the most offensive would be bookkeeper..which you are anyway..aren't you....???? :roll: :roll: :roll:

see that you are now crawling to qlb....that would make me want to puke...if i was qlb..... :roll:

WayneJudson42 wrote:Gee mods, when will you get rid of this moron? All he does is abuse people and swear, and just gets away with it. Are you that scared of this gutless keyboard hero?
Just ignore it WJ42.

Really the guy is a troll and I have reported him to the mods. Hopefully they will do something about his blatant and fragrant trolling and jacking.

OLB is very anti my OP. Fair enough. At least he had the decency to deride it and post on topic even though his posting was lwo rent - sarcastic - and misrepresentative. But at least it had some semblance of relevance :wink:

and i have reported your creepy mate to the mods...i don't call you names ..or that poster...both f you call me offensive names...i'm sick and tired of you hypocritical bullsh!t...i am awake to you ..so are the mods.....your mate continually stalks me...i don't normally reply to him///he is on his second warning for abuse towards me...hopefully we will be spared from his inane posts for awhile....i don't troll....anymore than you troll my posts on the general forum......you recently called me a fcuker and a couple of other offensive names...and you only stopped insulting posters with a offend point of view to you on this thread after i pulled you up;;;

...want to point out the names i have called you recently.....you can't can you...???...the most offensive would be bookkeeper..which you are anyway..aren't you....???? :roll: :roll: :roll:
Are you refering to me? Have the guts to say it to my face... sook. Calling me a creep is ok, but if I have a go at you... off you run to the mods. What a fairdinkum sook. Real man aren't you?

LOL.

If I get banned, so be it. Inane posts??? Too funny. Once again, your hyprocisy knows no limits.

You guys have all moved on far to quickly, chill out and enjoy the win some more 8-)

WayneJudson42 wrote: Are you refering to me? Have the guts to say it to my face... sook. Calling me a creep is ok, but if I have a go at you... off you run to the mods. What a fairdinkum sook. Real man aren't you?

LOL.

If I get banned, so be it. Inane posts??? Too funny. Once again, your hyprocisy knows no limits.
Just ignore it WJ42 the guy cant help himself.

See how long you have to wait until the troll posts here again.

He has attempted to completely wreck the thread with his pathetic jacking of it.

I have reported the trolling and jacking to the mods and would expect the poster to get a warning.

I dont usually do this but the posters is a recidivist who constantly does it.

I dont mind on the General Forum because it is for a bit of fun - but when he comes onto the Footy Forum trolling and attempting to start flame war - it is too much.

Once again the poster has made a thread all about him and not the topic.

Just ignore the irrevelency and watch him go spare :D :D

He cant stand it. :wink:

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

WayneJudson42 wrote:
Just ignore it WJ42.

and i have reported your creepy mate to the mods...i don't call you names ..or that poster...both f you call me offensive names...i'm sick and tired of you hypocritical bullsh!t...i am awake to you ..so are the mods.....your mate continually stalks me...i don't normally reply to him///he is on his second warning for abuse towards me...hopefully we will be spared from his inane posts for awhile....i don't troll....anymore than you troll my posts on the general forum......you recently called me a fcuker and a couple of other offensive names...and you only stopped insulting posters with a offend point of view to you on this thread after i pulled you up;;;

Are you refering to me? Have the guts to say it to my face... sook. Calling me a creep is ok, but if I have a go at you... off you run to the mods. What a fairdinkum sook. Real man aren't you?

LOL.

yes...i was referring to you...you are acting like a creep...and a stalker.....i normally ignore you but your inane comments and your fawning posts to jb warrant me replying to you.....in the past you have called me a number of names...what names have i called you recently.....apart from those i made above..none.......hopefully one day we will meet in person at the footy.....then you can question my manhood....until then i intend to ignore you and hopeully the mods wlll see that i don't have to put up with your stalking and nonsensical inane posts here.....

matrixcutter wrote:Image

Classic!

matrixcutter wrote:Image

lol :D :D

But aren't you sick of repeats of reruns???

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

its keeping me entertained while im watching 48 hrs on the tube....

WayneJudson42 wrote: Are you refering to me? Have the guts to say it to my face... sook. Calling me a creep is ok, but if I have a go at you... off you run to the mods. What a fairdinkum sook. Real man aren't you?

LOL.

Just ignore it WJ42 the guy cant help himself.

See how long you have to wait until the troll posts here again.

He has attempted to completely wreck the thread with his pathetic jacking of it.

I have reported the trolling and jacking to the mods and would expect the poster to get a warning.

I dont usually do this but the posters is a recidivist who constantly does it.

I dont mind on the General Forum because it is for a bit of fun - but when he comes onto the Footy Forum trolling and attempting to start flame war - it is too much.

Once again the poster has made a thread all about him and not the topic.

Just ignore the irrevelency and watch him go spare :D :D

He cant stand it. :wink:

crap jb...and you know it........someone calls you a moron , you respond in kind.. i don't...

..your creepy friend is a stalker and is on at least his second warning for abuse towards me...

.....love your explanation for hijacking my threads on the general forum...bit of fun is it......ffs...talk bout being hypocritical........i didn't hijack your thread..i responded to abusive threads by you towards firstly other posters ..then myself...if the mods have a problem with this ..i'm sure i will hear from them...they...unlike you are reasonable pple.....they can decide for themselves....i am happy to abide by their decision.....

...oh...nearly forgot.... :wink: :wink: :lol: :lol: ....ffs..... :roll: :roll: :twisted: :evil:

matrixcutter wrote:its keeping me entertained while im watching 48 hrs on the tube....

year...but it's past my bedtime....i'm nearly 120...or so i'm told by cerain posters...ciao mate..... :wink: :lol:

WayneJudson42 wrote:
Just ignore it WJ42.

LOL.

yes...i was referring to you...you are acting like a creep...and a stalker.....i normally ignore you but your inane comments and your fawning posts to jb warrant me replying to you.....in the past you have called me a number of names...what names have i called you recently.....apart from those i made above..none.......hopefully one day we will meet in person at the footy.....then you can question my manhood....until then i intend to ignore you and hopeully the mods wlll see that i don't have to put up with your stalking and nonsensical inane posts here.....
so now you're threatening me? PM a time and place... but then again, you'd probably go sooking to the judge.

Seriously though, You're quite happy to post your views, but if someone disagrees, then you get all sooky.

Let's face it dude, youhave no cred when it comes to being "righteous". And because I'm discussing the topic with JB, I'm making fawning posts???

You realy have issues, pal.

How can you seriously claim the moral high ground with these pearls of wisdom:

oh what a crook of hot smelly steaming sh1t.....

...you gotta ask yourself don't you......???......how did this little nerdy dropkick become pm of australia........?????

thought i heard that turd dwayne russell

but what would you expect from a creepy little nerd like our kev.....

....wot an arsehole.....but then half of us already knew that.....

the bastard should be sacked.......no wonder his department were windy.......

guy (johnson) is obviously seriously f***ed in the head........

...no one in their right mind would take nudie photos of mrs pm.....

......nothing like the fat slug kev is married to.........

You're a clas act mate.. really, a true man hiding behind your keyboard.

So you feel superior because you report me to the mods. LOL. Sooky.

Unlike you, if I get banned, I have a life to get on with. You on the other hand seem to have no life outside this forum, given the number of inane posts you make on a daily basis.

You want respect? Try treating others with respect. If you ant civility... try posting in a civilised manner, and not like some 5 YO spoilt kid.

you should follow your own advice...it is against the rules to abuse fellow posters....not arsewipes like the pm and his fat arsed missus...ffs...or that a bit to complicated for you to follow....

not that it is any of your business,,,but i put up with the socialist riff raff denigration of the properly elected government for nigh on ten years....now it ismy turn....and little nobodies like you aren't going to stop me...you won't even slow me down.......so suck it up.....for the record....

i'm not threatening you....just want to see if you have the balls to insult me like you have on this forum.....i'm betting you don't.....

i don't have to run to the judge ..or anybody else....

and just who was it hijacking jb 's thread ffs.......need to look at your mates jb... :roll: :roll: :roll:

This had the makings of a good thread and discussion.

I struggle to understand why you post on this board Stinger. Really I do.

Seriously, your grandstanding has not just destroyed this thread, but half the discussion threads posted on this board over the past several years.

Your are a complete parasite on this forum. In fact, I would go as far as to say that you are the catalyst that has caused much of the decay of Saintsational over the past four years.

You add nothing but personal attacks and worthless response posts, usually between one and three lines in length and mostly just to abuse someone.

I really do hope the mod's here show some backbone and IP ban you, not just a two day holiday for you, but show you the door completely.

This post is just what you are looking for though is it not?

You are the consummate "Internet Hero". Seriously, you should teach a TAFE course such is your skill.

stinger wrote:you should follow your own advice...it is against the rules to abuse fellow posters....not arsewipes like the pm and his fat arsed missus...ffs...or that a bit to complicated for you to follow....

not that it is any of your business,,,but i put up with the socialist riff raff denigration of the properly elected government for nigh on ten years....now it ismy turn....and little nobodies like you aren't going to stop me...you won't even slow me down.......so suck it up.....for the record....

i'm not threatening you....just want to see if you have the balls to insult me like you have on this forum.....i'm betting you don't.....

i don't have to run to the judge ..or anybody else....

and just who was it hijacking jb 's thread ffs.......need to look at your mates jb... :roll: :roll: :roll:
When you get on forum, and call a woman a "fat slug" you insult any female on here who may have weight problems.

This IMO is tantamount to cyber-bullying, and I'll call it as I see it.

It's not about political persuasion.. it's about your offensive comments. It doesn't matter if you point them to specific posters or not... your comments are offensive.

Do you ever stop to think what sort of effect a silly comment like that might have on a 15 year old supporter who's struggling with self esteem challenges? I bet you don't, do you.

Do you ever stop and think that there's kids on this forum????

Do you ever consider the feelings of other people ahead of your narcissist need to belitle people behind the anonymity of your keyboard?

There's been reported cases of kids commiting suicide because of cyber-bullies, so sometimes, you should have the sense to think about what you post. It might seem funny and irreverent to you, but it could cause harm to others.

My toungue can be as sharp as a sushi knife, but at least I pull my head in.

Just stop and think about how you feel when I call you names... then think about how others might feel when you post some of the colourful toilet humour that you often do.

You obviously don't like it... so perhaps you should do unto others??

JB's not my mate. I've never met him. But I tell you what, he shows more intelligence and respect for people than you do.

And yes, you are threatening me. So feel free to put up or STFU.

Like I said... time and place, mate... time and place.
Last edited by WayneJudson42 on Sun 05 Apr 2009 1:09am, edited 1 time in total.

'Sheer unbridled joy, that's what he's given the game. Sublime skill and unchallenged strength of mind.'... TOT (Saintsational '08)

Is St.Kilda better off from a structure and psychological perspective now Robert Harvey has retired?

imo, obviously , we are better off

team structure /opportunity was spoken of by banger as 'the reason' for the timing ,
"It's the right time for the club, it's the right time for myself. I've had a great run."
'... telling his teammates was the hardest thing he had ever done, said he believed it was the right time to step aside to give younger players a chance

described as the ......consummate professional and a selfless team player ..........how could his leaving be anything other than 'opportunity' for those who will fill the vaccum of his absence

....therefor the 'team' gains

simplistic maybe ....but then, most things are

St DAC

Fair bit of hysteria on this thread ... surely the initial question was reasonable? No-one should be a sacred cow ... For the record I don't agree with the initial premise.

I think there is an element of players stepping up into the void left by Harves' absence. Players (and people) grow over time, and not having Harves may have caused several players to consciously lift their output. So far we appear to be getting a better spread of effort, and that's a good thing. But Harves earned his keep last year, and IMO went out at the correct time for both himself and the club. As always, a class act.

Farren Ray's output, while encouraging, isn't yet of the quality of Harves. When he can hit forwards with perfect little pop-passes I'll reassess. At present, he's doing well, but it's early days yet. Harves was good for 20+ years, and great for 10 of those.

westy

You are right on the money joffaboy. Dos anybody remember the carryon when the AFL gave Lockett to Sydney? Didn't the team improve after that?

I'm livin' in a madhouse

Thanks to gazrat - StDAc and Westy for getting this thread back on topic after one poster as usual tried to wreck it for his own aggrandiosement.

Interesting point gazrat.

Really no player makes the team or club. Mabye that has been a problem at the Saints for too long. We haven't really believed this.

Grant Thomas made a point about our culture of individualism and fawning idolatry towards our stars.

I still cant see the stars in Geelong. I KNOW they have superstars but I dont see G.Ablett or J.Bartel - I see the Geelong Football team.

Would love to get to this stage at the STKFC.

python

keeping in mind its only rd 2, maybe all our fringe players, and kosi, dal etc saw the fact that harvey retired without a premiership, something he obviously wanted so badly and thought that they cant retire on the same terms as harvs and have now awoken to how hard it truly is to win one.

But there is still a long way to go, whether we are better than last year is still to be debated in the coming months...

St DAC wrote:Fair bit of hysteria on this thread ... surely the initial question was reasonable? No-one should be a sacred cow ... For the record I don't agree with the initial premise.

I think there is an element of players stepping up into the void left by Harves' absence. Players (and people) grow over time, and not having Harves may have caused several players to consciously lift their output. So far we appear to be getting a better spread of effort, and that's a good thing. But Harves earned his keep last year, and IMO went out at the correct time for both himself and the club. As always, a class act.

Farren Ray's output, while encouraging, isn't yet of the quality of Harves. When he can hit forwards with perfect little pop-passes I'll reassess. At present, he's doing well, but it's early days yet. Harves was good for 20+ years, and great for 10 of those.
Surely we can't look at Ray as a "Harvey" replacement?

What his inclusion does... is allow someone like BJ to run thru the middle and set up play with pinpoint accuracy... as well as kick some goals.

It comes down to now having the option to play players in their most damaging roles.

I'm not stating this fact, just an alternative view...

Let's say we have a scenario where instead of recruiting Ray to replace HArvey... you now have BJ or Dal replacing HArvey...

what Ray does is fill the void left by either Dal or BJ... and gives you greater value than a Firoa or any of our kids.

Hope this makes sense.

As you promote someone up the organisational ladder, some one has to come in to fill the bottom rung...

If you look at it this way, then yes, we are better off.

St DAC

The bit about Ray was in response to a point in this thread I initially thought JB made (I started this thread last night and posted this morning) but after going back over the thread it was St Fid who raised the point that Ray was averaging the same number of possessions as Harves did last year. He didn't actually state that Ray could be considered a direct replacement of Harves, but it would be possible to draw that conclusion from his post. Hence my comment.

St DAC

joffaboy wrote:I still cant see the stars in Geelong. I KNOW they have superstars but I dont see G.Ablett or J.Bartel - I see the Geelong Football team.

Would love to get to this stage at the STKFC.
This I definitely agree with. Geelong are a wonderful team, and play as one. I think we've improved in this area on the evidence so far this year, and I'd like to see further improvement. I'm firmly of the belief that a great team will most often beat a collection of great players.

Robert Harvey was a legend but he was part of another generation. Having him around was like living with your parents, him leaving has meant the younger guys take responsibility for themselves.

He will always be loved for his contribution and has left a legacy - brilliant work ethic and a standard of commitment that those guys who are now our senior players will always have.

Plugger left us and I thought the world would end but others lifted- Swans also found that with plugger. Individuals often over shadow a group.

Thats why IMO groups that come in together like A.Jones, T.Brown. J.Smith, M.Lappin, and now Kosi BJ Roo Del Montagna etc. -they are able to come along together to make an impact and not have to live in anyone elses shadow.