Sainters Limerick Competition

Sorry I was never very good at RIMES
spelling either!!
sorry was about to bump and couldn't resist

Yeh fanks foe tha stars oin!!

The diminutive Andrew McQualter
Started his career with a falter
But he turned it around
And his spot should be sound
Because he might just be our finals bolter

saintfreddy

I've followed the Saints all my life
I've given up on having a wife
The footy's for me
As you can all see
Since then, there's never been strife :lol:

there was a brown bagger, whose nose was all horribly bent,

to save themselves trouble, they plugged his nose double,

but instead of him coming, they went....
Last edited by stinger on Thu 18 Jun 2009 2:34pm, edited 1 time in total.

BakesFan

There is a young Sainter called Bakes,
Who hits like a Force 9.0 Earthquake.
He demolished The Wiz.
Out of Judd, takes the piss,
and gives every opponent the shakes.

Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events; small minds discuss people.(Eleanor Roosevelt)

There was a team that came from the Junction,
Because down there they'd long ceased to function
With Lyon in charge
Through the opposition we'll barge
And we'll all enjoy the Premiership Luncheon!

Our great Jiggster came back to the Aus
Why not stay in the States? Well just cos!
Aisle 18 and Row A
Just couldn’t portray
The love that he feels for our Rosszz?

Reincarnated, Rodgerfox, Violent Stools,
Almost got to grade 4 at their schools,
When we’re twelve in a row,
They can’t stand our halo,
Learn to live with it, you absolute tools!

saintfreddy

My weekend is based on the Saints
When we win, the world looks so great.
When we lose, it's so bad
I get pretty mad,
And become so unbearably sad.

he worships the string and the brick
around anything grant he does tick
butterss his bum
screams out fair dinkum
then admires the purple and thick

:shock:

I found this site late last year
Since then I hold it most dear
I am online way to much
Instead of housework and such
But where else for saints fans but here?

Did we come up with a cut-off date starsign?

And I reckon two more judges, on a 5-4-3-2-1 basis for the winner like the SS medal/trophy.

One judge a mod and one really random that lurks but doesn't post often...but they'll receive a PM

Iceman234 wrote:Did we come up with a cut-off date starsign?

And I reckon two more judges, on a 5-4-3-2-1 basis for the winner like the SS medal/trophy.

One judge a mod and one really random that lurks but doesn't post often...but they'll receive a PM
sounds good M8
and lets keep the ball rolling Sainters!!!
and like the team itself we aint seen nothin yet!!
go to it and keep these great limericks coming!........

The Saints at mid-season break
sit on top 12-zip for heavens sake!
But from now we must strive, to continue to thrive,
for the Flag and its glory are at stake!!

I remember a saint from nantuckett ?
whose hands were as big as a bucket
took mark after mark just for a lark
He didn't just spilt a pack he would ......

not bad for first attempt

There was a young man named Gardiner
Who used to have silly old partners
Now he reformed
He truly has formed
Into part of a great sainters partner

the saints have a player called Baker...
that some people label a faker...
but, we know the deal...
that heads made of steel...
yet he bleeds every week
for the....
errrr
errrrrr

matrixcutter wrote:the saints have a player called Baker...
that some people label a faker...
but, we know the deal...
that heads made of steel...

so much tougher than Hall belting Staker?
errrr
errrrrr

tips hat to iceman......... 8-)

sainterjo

Swan doesn't play for Sydney
Power won't line up for Port
But Dal Santo belongs to St Kilda
Now that is a heartwarming thought.

They will not grow old, as those from more northern States grow old.
For them it will always be three-quarter-time, with the scores level
and the wind advantage in the final term.

There is an old wig they call Stinger
(I’m told he was quite a good winger)
Sting would say FFS
As Plugger he’d bake :roll:
Cos he called him a legal mop-wringer...
ffs ffs :roll: :roll: ffs ffs

Samoht, that's pure gold. I wondered when someone would parlay the fine harbour town of Nanatuckett into its rightful place in the first line of every limerick. Surely the winner, or at least a decent consolation prize!

Milton66

was sharing a few bottles of red with some old friends on Satdee nite and we began to recall old limericks from the school dunny walls...

Nothing about the Saints, but I rcall one of my all time favourites:

There was a young man from Leeds
Who swallowed a packet of seeds
Great blades of grass
Grew out of his @rse
And his d!ck was covered in weeds

Hotel De Los Muertos: Your room is ready... Care to step inside?
felixleo

A poster named reincarnated
Bags our players and leaves them berated.
That he writes in the person third
Makes him seem more absurd.
Please next time have him cremated.

Are you gonna be the one?

Time for a bump after all the Cats excitement
14 zip to us Saints just sounds whacko
As crazy as the moonwalker Jacko
But let’s keep up the fun
Get 15 on the run
By smashing West Coast at Subiaco