Who isnt going on Sunday and why.

zebraman wrote:A broken ankle just out of plaster today will unfortunately keep me away
Mate, just grab a wheelchair and organise a disabled spot.

A bit of pandeine forte and off you go!

CouLdn't get a decent seat.. 4 th level behind goals was offered and only 1 guest pass ..so weighed it up..and will spend the day with my 3 beautiful girls and watch the saints win anyway..HAPPY WITH THAT :wink:

Hope thats ok with you :?

Verdun66

I am 12,000 miles away...but will be there....watching on the internet!

Badlands

I'll be there.
Flying down from the ACT on Sunday morning.
Can't freakin' wait.
GO SAINTS.

"I'm in the middle of a long conversation with my audience. It'll be a lifelong journey for both of us by the time we're done." - Bruce Springsteen.
BaysideSaint

been to enough games this year and last to have known how good they are and that this game is a formality.
the group has an extra-ordinary belief and my money is being spent on the GF.

L.A. Saint

Not making it this week.
LA to Melbourne is just a bit too far...
Flight is booked for GF just in case though.
Nerves are kicking in.
Every appendage is crossed.

Cheer extra hard for me people, get us across the line.

BaysideSaint

L.A. Saint wrote:Not making it this week.
Nerves are kicking in.

what the hell are you doing in LA, LA Saint?

L.A. Saint

BaysideSaint wrote:
Nerves are kicking in.

Moved here last year for my girl...
Got a job, playing footy here too.
Life is pretty good, just miss my footy.

BaysideSaint

BaysideSaint wrote:Are they still doing the Virgin flights for $1000?
L.A.Saint wrote:I wouldn't know, I fly first class
BaysideSaint wrote:prick

reincarnated

L.A. Saint wrote:
BaysideSaint wrote:
Nerves are kicking in.

Reincarnated says kudos, that is committment

Reincarnated says she better be attractive

Violent Stool

Long way from Mexico to the 'G.

I'll have to pass on this one.
Last edited by Violent Stool on Fri 04 Sep 2009 10:45am, edited 1 time in total.

How far down the rabbit hole do you really want to go?
L.A. Saint

BaysideSaint wrote:
BaysideSaint wrote:Are they still doing the Virgin flights for $1000?
L.A.Saint wrote:I wouldn't know, I fly first class
BaysideSaint wrote:prick
I think someone has hacked me or I have blacked out, cause I didn't write that...
I did get a Virgin Flight.
Never flown 1st Class.

Thanks to who ever typed that in for me...

Interesting!

therabbitinthehat

I won't be ther edue to being in Iceland for a conference. Howver, I have managed to convince everyone to get up at 4am to watch the game on a massive projector screen in the conference room we are using.

It's going to be fun trying to explain to a bunch of vikings just what the hell is going on.

L.A. Saint

reincarnated wrote:
L.A. Saint wrote:
BaysideSaint wrote:
Nerves are kicking in.

She is, and yes it was a HUGE commitment.
Been worth it though.
Very happy here.
Thanks Reincarnated.
She is a Saints fan now.
Took her to a couple of games when we visited...Doggies and Crows at the Dome.
She is a big Milne fan, and loves Bakes when he starts a fight.

Jewellzy

Just scored 2 seats level 2. N27 Row F!

So pumped!!

I noticed a bit of talk about the Southern Football League earlier in the thread.

I play for South Yarra in Div 2 and we have a big clash against Heatherton tomorrow. Winner straight into the GF, loser plays the winner of Oakleigh vs Murrumbeena.

BRING ON THE WEEKEND ALREADY!!!!

The Phoenix Suns and St.Kilda Saints should have at least 5 championships between them since their sudden surge to elite status in 2004.

Actual championships: 0
hilairehinshelwood

I know so many people who aren't going due to it being Fathers day, just don't understand it. Surely it's about the fathers, and most of them would rather be at the footy, especially for such a massive game.
I notice fathers day is 100 times more of a big deal than the UK. Seems just as a big deal as Mothers day.

BaysideSaint

L.A. Saint wrote:
reincarnated wrote:
L.A. Saint wrote:
BaysideSaint wrote:
Nerves are kicking in.

She is, and yes it was a HUGE commitment.
Been worth it though.
Very happy here.
Thanks Reincarnated.
She is a Saints fan now.
Took her to a couple of games when we visited...Doggies and Crows at the Dome.
She is a big Milne fan, and loves Bakes when he starts a fight.
sorry LAS i was taking liberties and yeah well,
dont worry the footy will be here when you get back.
how could you not love milney. nominated for all-australian this year and its about fooking time too.

karnaby wrote:On the other side of the world instead of the normal 'other side of the country'. I reckon my absence has already contributed to our good year so far & I have accepted the need to keep it that way for the rest of the season. So really I'm just doing my bit for the team!
Hi Karnaby, been missing you. Hope you and the family are having a wonderful time travelling around...... thought you might just get back in time for the Grandie. We'll be flying over for the Prelim and Grandie. I just hope this is my last Sunday at the Karalee for this season. Enjoy your travels, see you 'pon your return. Cheers Loris

fathers day
thank f*** i dont have to worry about that crap :D

all i care about now is what time the parking area opens at the G tomorrow so i can time the run to perfection....

therabbitinthehat wrote:I won't be ther edue to being in Iceland for a conference. Howver, I have managed to convince everyone to get up at 4am to watch the game on a massive projector screen in the conference room we are using.

It's going to be fun trying to explain to a bunch of vikings just what the hell is going on.

Got enough spare cash in the petty cash tin to buy the country eh? Now maybe that's what we need a rawboned viking to run off half back for us next season.....have your recruiting hat on!!

Enjoy your (early)day... I'm sure watching a Saints victory will be immensely enjoyable in such an exotic location.

*BaLLy iS BeST*

working :evil:
pancake parlour policy...everyone works mothers and fathers day. hopefully i can at least finish early enough to catch some on the tv.
same thing happened last year, missed the cats v saints game (not such a bad thing in the end!)

and the worst thing they ever did...refused to give me the sat night off for the saints v hawks prelim...so i missed robert harveys last game. I cried at work when i heard we lost...i think thats when my boss realised how much i love my footy!

i will miss you bally. but i guess you just didn't want to be here.

heres hoping you are regretting that choice on that last day in september 2010 - go saints.