The ULTIMATE trivia post!!!

Launcestonsaint
Location: Watching our games on tele or listening to the radio :(

Answers to skeptic's question.
St Fidelius wrote:Barry Hall
Trent Knobel
Daryl Wakelin
Shane Wakelin
Joel Smith
Heath Black
Matthew Carr
Matthew Lappin
James Begley
Ben Schwarze
Peter Everitt
I'm sure you're right St Fidelius, your go.

St Kilda's 2 premiership captains are Tassie born. The Doc & Roo.

almost exactly 6 months and 1500 posts later you have all managed to stay Saint focused throughout the off season

showing that Saints supporters are Never off season

well done guys

riccardo

Bumping it up!

I've got a doozie of a question to post, but the book it comes from is at home, and it isn't my turn anyway! :cry:

riccardo wrote:Bumping it up!

I've got a doozie of a question to post, but the book it comes from is at home, and it isn't my turn anyway! :cry:
same here mate.....

will ask a question when I get home.....

riccardo

St Fidelius wrote:
riccardo wrote:Bumping it up!

same here mate.....

will ask a question when I get home.....
No worries. :)

OK….

How many St. Kilda players have been named in the “All Australian Teamâ€

Tassie Saint
Location: In the wilds of Tassie - Where boys become men, and cousins become wives

by my calculations a saints player has been named in the all australian side 24 different times since 1991, although many would be the same player (i.e. Harvey)

Harvey
Loewe
Burke
Lockett
Jones
Gehrig
Reiwoldt
Everitt
Winmar

I think that's all... so if your question was how many players (as in individual players, not total times) then the answer is 9

I think...

Caaaaaarn you Sainters!!

OK...My stab at it...

David Grant
Stewie Loewe
Nicky Winmar
Tony Lockett
Robert Harvey
Nathan Burke
Aussie Jones
Peter Everitt
Fraser Gehrig
Nick Reiwoldt

+ Stan Alves as coach in 97

Am I close???

saint66au wrote:OK...My stab at it...

David Grant
Stewie Loewe
Nicky Winmar
Tony Lockett
Robert Harvey
Nathan Burke
Aussie Jones
Peter Everitt
Fraser Gehrig
Nick Reiwoldt

Am I close???
Very close....

Missing one player...

milnedog

St Fidelius wrote:
saint66au wrote:OK...My stab at it...

David Grant
Stewie Loewe
Nicky Winmar
Tony Lockett
Robert Harvey
Nathan Burke
Aussie Jones
Peter Everitt
Fraser Gehrig
Nick Reiwoldt

Am I close???
Very close....

Missing one player...
heatley? Thats just a wild stab

BROWNLOW: DalSanto 06, Ball 08, Riewoldt 07, Ball + Dal + ROO tie 09.

milnedog wrote:
heatley? Thats just a wild stab
No mate...

To be honest, who ever answers, I'll will still pick saint66au for the next question ( he did the hard yards).......

But the last name should be very easy.......

I will put thinking cap on for next question..

But Ill have a stab at Andrew Thompson for the missing palyer

I know its someone recent

saint66au wrote:I will put thinking cap on for next question..

But Ill have a stab at Andrew Thompson for the missing palyer

I know its someone recent
hehehe

mate very recent....

try 2003 named on the wing.....

jed

L. Hayes

Gotta love the Blake!

Cain Gang Member #27

OK..My question...

St Kilda played its last game at Moorabbin aganst Fitzroy in 1992

Name the players in the goal to goal line for that game as selected...

jed wrote:L. Hayes
yes jed....

good question saint66au.... :)

At a guess

Frawley
Grant
Harvey
Loewe
Lockett

Close HD...4 out of the 5

Which position did I get wrong?
I suspect it was centre
I will go with Coghlan??

Nope...Harvs was named in the Centre..you got that right

hmmm
so I am assuming Plugger and Loewe are right, and spud also
which leaves centre half back now.
Who else. Russel Morris???

Good get HD....
Frawley, Morris, Harvs, Loewe, Lockett

Your Question I believe

Hmmm, getting harder now.

In 1993 we finished in 12th posi.
A long long way from first.
However the difference in the wins column was minimal.
It was about the same difference that separated first and fifth this year.
What was the difference.

3 Wins

First was 13 wins we were 10 wins in 12th spot

I'll pay that.
It was 3 and half.
13 wins, 1 draw.

your go again.