?
Has today's heavy loss hurt Ratten's chances??
- prwilkinson
- SS Hall of Fame
-
- Club Player
Re: Has today's heavy loss hurt Ratten's chances??
I interpret that as Tony's reply to "The Longer it takes, the more it may be a different person.".
So Ratts will get it? As soon as we announced he was coming as an assistant after the year we had under Richo last year, I assumed this was always the plan.
1ac46a38
- prwilkinson
- SS Hall of Fame
Yeah same.
-
- SS Hall of Fame
I hope you're wrong. If that's true, why all the pretence? That really would be pathetic.prwilkinson wrote: ↑Thu 29 Aug 2019 9:36amYeah same.
-
- Club Player
Thank you for the insight. Much appreciated.
Something tells me we are heading for a serious clean out. Much more than anyone is expecting.
It is being reported that the Power's Sam Gray is linked to us as a possible trade.
This could be a very interesting next couple of weeks. It also signals the club is, at last, fair dinkum about improving our situation.
Amen to that.
-
- SS Hall of Fame
Full review next week.
Similar to what the cats and pies did quite a few years ago. No area will be spared.
- magnifisaint
- Saintsational Legend
About time they cleaned the place out. Just sick of the excuses
-
- Saintsational Legend
Indeed. Serious clean out required.damienc wrote: ↑Thu 29 Aug 2019 10:29amThank you for the insight. Much appreciated.
Something tells me we are heading for a serious clean out. Much more than anyone is expecting.
It is being reported that the Power's Sam Gray is linked to us as a possible trade.
This could be a very interesting next couple of weeks. It also signals the club is, at last, fair dinkum about improving our situation.
Amen to that.
-
- Saintsational Legend
Tony, is that going to be different to last year? We were told that Lethlean did a full review of the footy dept last year and we actually just shifted the deck chairs around.
- barneyboyz
- Club Player
Hope you survive Tony. You aren't a rat that might sink the ship, but can still give us something
It was well overdue for this really
St. Kilda Football Club. Going strong, since 1960
- Devilhead
- Saintsational Legend
Could it be the case that its ihe reviewers who are the ones that should be cleaned out?
-
- SS Hall of Fame
No. Very different from last time. A few independents coming in.
-
- SS Life Member
I always felt that Lethlean's review last year was simply a 'tick the box' type exercise - not because he wasn't up to it or that he didn't have the will to change ... more so that the thing that needed changing more than anything was the coach and yet - that was unable to be executed as Lethlean's boss had extended the coach's contract (and we didn't have the money to pay him out &/or the CEO had to save face and keep him).
-
- Club Player
I reckon it has or at the very least, levelled out the playing field so-to-speak. The Adelaide, Carlton, and Sydney games showed that Ratten shouldn't be the automatic-selection he was shaping up to be. I think it has brought Harvey back into the mix. That said, I wouldn't be unhappy if Ratten gets the gig.
-
- Saintsational Legend
We used to have a poster on ss that I recall was quite fond of independent reviews;
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=95154&p=1725064&hil ... w#p1725064
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=94931&p=1720240&hil ... w#p1720240
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=92400&p=1658021&hil ... w#p1658021
I wonder if they're going to review the spreadsheets and that five year plan...is the five years up yet?
Credit to a few others too who called for external independent reviewers last year
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=95370&p=1729114&hil ... w#p1729114
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=95056&p=1723398&hil ... w#p1723398
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=95154&p=1725064&hil ... w#p1725064
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=94931&p=1720240&hil ... w#p1720240
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=92400&p=1658021&hil ... w#p1658021
I wonder if they're going to review the spreadsheets and that five year plan...is the five years up yet?
Credit to a few others too who called for external independent reviewers last year
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=95370&p=1729114&hil ... w#p1729114
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=95056&p=1723398&hil ... w#p1723398