Umpires unaware...

That it's supposed to be a Collingwood vs Richmond GF.

Re: Umpires unaware...

Inconclusive goal review yesterday ..... a behind

Inconclusive goal review today ...... a goal

Hate the cats but not tonight

Devilhead wrote: Sat 10 Oct 2020 8:44pm Inconclusive goal review yesterday ..... a behind

Yeah mate thought exactly the same thing. Goal umpire called a point & over ruled in a heart beat F----- typical

The Peanut

Devilhead wrote: Sat 10 Oct 2020 8:44pm Inconclusive goal review yesterday ..... a behind

That is a gaping discrepancy
Last edited by The Peanut on Sun 11 Oct 2020 6:31am, edited 1 time in total.

The Fireman wrote: Sat 10 Oct 2020 8:50pm Hate the cats but not tonight
Nip. Hate Geelong almost more than anyone else. Can’t stand them. So many punchable heads in one team

I agree Geelong is the top of the hate list.
After last night Richmond are moving up that list.

1965 Saint

Oh yes. Half of Richmond’s team you’d want to take out behind the play.

st.byron wrote: Sat 10 Oct 2020 9:11pm
Nip. Hate Geelong almost more than anyone else. Can’t stand them. So many punchable heads in one team
There is something I hate more than Geelong..

Their f****** coach. Arsehole that he is

saynta wrote: Sun 11 Oct 2020 6:40pm

We each have our own poison. Mine is West Coast. They’re even worse than Geelong.

st.byron wrote: Sun 11 Oct 2020 8:14pm

We each have our own poison. Mine is West Coast. They’re even worse than Geelong.
Right with you brother detest West Coast , their f---wit fans & biased media

bangaulegend wrote: Sun 11 Oct 2020 8:29pm

I moved to Perth a few years back.

Generally, the average WCE fan is *worse* than the worst bombers or blues fan.
And I went to a few bombers and blues games vs us, over the years.
Those fans expect their team to play dirty and they hate every single free we get, every goal, etc.
They drink their own bathwater.
WCE fans are worse.

It's like a mad scientists distilled all the worst DNA from Blues n Bummers, and enhanced it, and created the archetypal WCE fan in the lab, and unleashed it into the wild

Yep cats and Sellwood my no 1 hate club and Scott’s a sook

Josh Battle

Geelong have had the most arrogant players in the competition. Fuckn turds...as are their fans and their stupid coach

Since Scarlett had the run in with Banger and after our loss to The Weapon/Steven Dank inspired cheats they have been my most hated

Remember the posters on shop fronts in Geelong in 2008: 'Back to Back'

Laughed my arse off when they lost to Hawthorn

WellardSaint wrote: Sun 11 Oct 2020 9:13pm

Those fans expect their team to play dirty and they hate every single free we get, every goal, etc.
WCE fans are worse.

It's like a mad scientists distilled all the worst DNA from Blues n Bummers, and enhanced it, and created the archetypal WCE fan in the lab, and unleashed it into the wild
The Western Australian ‘us vs the rest’ mentality writ large. I lived in Perth for two stints of five and seven years. The first stint was before the advent of the Dockers and the Weagles unbearableness was cemented in then. Just the most uber -parochial ignorant mob I’ve come across. More one eyed than Curly - en masse. Any out of state footy fan who’s lived in Perth will understand it. The local media is the main cheerleader. ‘Here’s a photo of Josh Kennedy brushing his teeth. And here’s one of Shannon Hurn opening a door. And why don’t the WCE get 16 home games a year so they only have to travel as much as the Victorian clubs” etc etc etc

Most hated team - Richmond (goes all the way back to my childhood when 3 of my mates decided to support Richmond, then they won a flag ... and they became turds. Quiet for 37 years and then piped right back up again.

Most hated supporter base - Geelong and Essendon. The bogans from the north and their conduct re: Milne will be remembered for a long time. Geelong are an entitled group of meth-heads that don't realise all of us have paid for their $250M stadium upgrade.

st.byron wrote: Mon 12 Oct 2020 2:52pm
WellardSaint wrote: Sun 11 Oct 2020 9:13pm

WCE fans are worse.

The Western Australian ‘us vs the rest’ mentality writ large. I lived in Perth for two stints of five and seven years. The first stint was before the advent of the Dockers and the Weagles unbearableness was cemented in then. Just the most uber -parochial ignorant mob I’ve come across. More one eyed than Curly - en masse. Any out of state footy fan who’s lived in Perth will understand it. The local media is the main cheerleader. ‘Here’s a photo of Josh Kennedy brushing his teeth. And here’s one of Shannon Hurn opening a door. And why don’t the WCE get 16 home games a year so they only have to travel as much as the Victorian clubs” etc etc etc
Interstate teams should never have been allowed into the competition imfho. Only done for money. :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
Last edited by saynta on Mon 12 Oct 2020 7:42pm, edited 1 time in total.

St Byron makes very good points.
I've been in trouble several times at work when a WCE fan starts on me; as soon as I respond, another 5 or 6 come out of the woodwork and do a friggin pile-on.

The boss takes me aside and tells me to 'stop causing dramas', when the ferals were giving 90% and I was putting in 10%, not being abusive, I was measured and logical.

They behave like kids in a school playground picking on the kid with glasses.
It's horrible.
They refuse to believe in a person's right to hold a different opinion.
They're pathetic

Add in the other Geebung vermin of giblet, dung-in-field and the Deliverance stand in, and it’s little wonder they’re loathed.

My dad follows Richmond and I’ve lots of friends who do too. Their 2017 flag was no prob but the club has become so unlikeable since then. Thank f*** the Filth beat them in 2018! If it’s a tigger/Geebung gf I will vomit.

Ten Fourteen

Please stay on point sainters. Don't let the sands of time erode how the filth and Carlscum have treated our beloved club in the past. Will forever remain the villians in my mind!

stevie wrote: Mon 12 Oct 2020 5:01pm Add in the other Geebung vermin of giblet, dung-in-field and the Deliverance stand in, and it’s little wonder they’re loathed.

My dad follows Richmond and I’ve lots of friends who do too. Their 2017 flag was no prob but the club has become so unlikeable since then. Thank f*** the Filth beat them in 2018! If it’s a tigger/Geebung gf I will vomit.
Thankfully, I no longer have any tiger supporting friends.

Ten Fourteen wrote: Mon 12 Oct 2020 5:07pm Please stay on point sainters. Don't let the sands of time erode how the filth and Carlscum have treated our beloved club in the past. Will forever remain the villians in my mind!
Yes indeed. Carlscum is a good name for them. I don’t mind Richmond. They’re bloody good.

johnearljames

WellardSaint wrote: Mon 12 Oct 2020 4:56pm St Byron makes very good points.
I've been in trouble several times at work when a WCE fan starts on me; as soon as I respond, another 5 or 6 come out of the woodwork and do a friggin pile-on.

The boss takes me aside and tells me to 'stop causing dramas', when the ferals were giving 90% and I was putting in 10%, not being abusive, I was measured and logical.

They behave like kids in a school playground picking on the kid with glasses.
It's horrible.
They refuse to believe in a person's right to hold a different opinion.
They're pathetic
Adults and footy. Boggles the mind sometimes.

Want to watch the most boring and devious thing on television and probably in mankind's history, then tune into a daily live press conference at 11am.

saynta wrote: Mon 12 Oct 2020 7:41pm
stevie wrote: Mon 12 Oct 2020 5:01pm Add in the other Geebung vermin of giblet, dung-in-field and the Deliverance stand in, and it’s little wonder they’re loathed.

The ironic thing is that all my Tigger friends are top people! None of them boast or brag, they are just enjoying their current run of success after 37 years of s***. I don’t begrudge them that. But my god some of their fans on BF are arrogant pieces of s***! And a lot of neutral fans around the comp are well and truly over them and their thuggish team.

Re Friday night, my Tiger Dad - who has been in hospital since June in both Melbourne and Bendigo, and had one of his legs removed - said Tiggers didn’t really play that well and the Saints were a bit stiff. He said pre game he wouldn’t care if the Tigs lose as long as the Filth lost lol. Dad knows how much I’ve suffered as a Sainter over the years and is always barracking for them in other games

Anyway I didn’t tell the old man I hope the Tigs get smashed v Port lol

stevie wrote: Mon 12 Oct 2020 9:14pm
saynta wrote: Mon 12 Oct 2020 7:41pm

The ironic thing is that all my Tigger friends are top people! None of them boast or brag, they are just enjoying their current run of success after 37 years of s***. I don’t begrudge them that. But my god some of their fans on BF are arrogant pieces of s***! And a lot of neutral fans around the comp are well and truly over them and their thuggish team.

Re Friday night, my Tiger Dad - who has been in hospital since June in both Melbourne and Bendigo, and had one of his legs removed - said Tiggers didn’t really play that well and the Saints were a bit stiff. He said pre game he wouldn’t care if the Tigs lose as long as the Filth lost lol. Dad knows how much I’ve suffered as a Sainter over the years and is always barracking for them in other games

Anyway I didn’t tell the old man I hope the Tigs get smashed v Port lol
Your dad sounds like an OK sort of guy. :wink: