Big Drug Story Coming Out

woooosaints

Big Drug Story Coming Out

big drug story coming out in a few days reported off big footy from a reliable source in the AFL. He says an AFL Players from a "certain" Melbourne club has hit his 3rd strike in the AFL Illicit drugs policy the information will going to the media in a few days

Probably best if it's discussed there rather than here!

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=374703

I dont think the AFL have this years results yet but if true can only be 2 players. I really have my doubts though.

Got an email saying the same thing.

A big (& athletic) name rumoured to be out for the next 2 years.

woooosaints

i think its true mad monday + drug test

woooosaints wrote:i think its true mad monday + drug test
No out of competition testing for 8 weeks when season ends except for performance enhancing.

The Peanut

Shouldn't be negative about this sort of thing but I am only human . . .
. . . I hope he is from a club that has been trying to look clean for Judd - as long as its not us, of-course

No out of competition testing for 8 weeks when season ends except for performance enhancing.
SO if it is true would have to be a test from earlier this year?

Its fairly obvious as to whom the posters are referring to on BF... until its confirmed I wouldnt believe anything from that pile of bollocks website.

It may be a player from a club that Judd has apparently already ruled out despite their list manager sooking that 'they tick all the criteria'.

woooosaints

we all know who it is but court orders prevent us from discussing it. It will be huge news if true and i for one will be pretty dissapointed the guy obviously needs help after the huge media attention about drugs lately and him still using!

plugger66 wrote:I dont think the AFL have this years results yet but if true can only be 2 players. I really have my doubts though.
why only two........?????the list is now bigger than it was at the start of the year...this description could fit 4 players whom i could.,..but wont, name.....

plugger66 wrote:I dont think the AFL have this years results yet but if true can only be 2 players. I really have my doubts though.
why only two........?????the list is now bigger than it was at the start of the year...this description could fit 4 players whom i could.,..but wont, name.....
Well that other story has mixed messages. Some say it is 2 players caught twice and 5 others once and the other story which I believe to be the true one says 2 players caught once.

At least 5 who have had some publicity but not been named.

3 from last year that were the subject of the AFL injunction banning the publication of their names
2 from this year that were the subject of the Ch7 story.

All 5 had apparently tested positive twice.

Of course it may well be another player altogether who has had 2 or 3 postitive tests recently?

Well that other story has mixed messages. Some say it is 2 players caught twice and 5 others once and the other story which I believe to be the true one says 2 players caught once.
there were three at the start of the year...two of whom moved interstate...with the third remaining in serial killer heaven......then the two involved in the ch 7 fiasco...who the(BF) are obviously talking about it being one of them...... it is not us ..so who cares

Only to the point that all clubs are being discussed vis a vis trading players.

just be careful guys.

n1ck wrote:just be careful guys.
yeah...i'm buying out of it from here on in.....

super dooper

SO if it is true would have to be a test from earlier this year?
Who knows, looking forward to footy show for once tongiht to see if it gets brought up
Last edited by super dooper on Thu 20 Sep 2007 7:49pm, edited 1 time in total.

sorry BS... that page came online the day the story broke :wink:

As n1ck said..please be careful...

No names, no teams...and preferably not even unsubtle hints..let BF get shut down not us ;-)

BelfastSaint

n1ck wrote:sorry BS... that page came online the day the story broke :wink:
Yes I got the link from this site .....Just can't believe it is still there ...

OK Folks..this is the warning now posted on BF...same rules apply here I reckon...

[CHIEF]Users are warned that if they mention or even HINT at the team involved (including ladder position, state, etc) they will lose their BigFooty account. No question about it.[/CHIEF]

Riewoldting

If I hint that it's Carlton I lose my BigFooty account?

Done deal :wink:

"To be or not to be" - William Shakespeare
"To be is to do" - Immanuel Kant
"Do be do be do" - Frank Sinatra
HSVKing

Riewoldting wrote:If I hint that it's Carlton I lose my BigFooty account?

Done deal :wink:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

They walk amongst us...