Welcome Luke Ball

If he decides not to go in the draft, i will welcome him back and cheer him and love seeing him under the pack

I think the thing that got me the most was he wanted a trade (was a collingwood fan as a kid)

I reckon he would feel hard done by by the pies by not trading for his worth

Lets welcome him back!!

Welcome back son! Sign your 3 year deal, play good footy and dont go to the Demons

I'm willing to forgive and forget....

flyingwhale18

arnt you the guy that started the BALL COST US THE GF thread?

team: oh when the saints!
milne: oh when the saints...
team: go marching in!
milne: GO MARCHING IN!

Agreed, if he is willing to put in the hard yards I will cheer him as ferociously as I ever have before... if he's not, have fun at Melbourne, Casey or Sandringham...

BelfastSaint

I still like Luke Ball and believe he is valuable to the team ...

claystreet

He can go to the Dees and take his hotshot manager with him

claystreet wrote:He can go to the Dees and take his hotshot manager with him

flyingwhale18 wrote:arnt you the guy that started the BALL COST US THE GF thread?
Yeah!! and?....

If he plays for the saints and wants to good on him, and i will welcome him back. nothing wrong wit that mate

We'll be reading about this at the end of next year with a Premiership medallion hanging around his next with the words "It would have been the worst decision I'd ever had made if I'd have left!"
Last edited by St. Luke on Fri 09 Oct 2009 2:29pm, edited 1 time in total.

emma

rossy say saints happpy for luke to stay but new deal on table?

Only if we pay him peanuts and put him in jumper 86....

mightysainters

OHHH ROSSSSSY you know exactly whar u were doing

claystreet

if he stays hope Ross rips him a new one

emma wrote:rossy say saints happpy for luke to stay but new deal on table?
would offer him the minimum wage, no more. he should learn his lesson if he wants to stay

markp wrote:Only if we pay him peanuts and put him in jumper 86....
Because that's the sort of player that should get a jumper like that???? Clearly he's made one mistake, whether it was his managers or his own. Plenty of players make much bigger mistakes than what Luke Ball has made and the road back in is much easier. Too harsh! Ball needs to perform to regain his touch and faith!
Last edited by St. Luke on Fri 09 Oct 2009 2:32pm, edited 1 time in total.

Hope he can work it out with Ross.

Great result not giving in to the filth. They will be bleeding.

DJKCR

Re: Welcome Luke Ball

Batnoe wrote:If he decides not to go in the draft, i will welcome him back and cheer him and love seeing him under the pack

I think the thing that got me the most was he wanted a trade (was a collingwood fan as a kid)

Lets welcome him back!!

Welcome back son! Sign your 3 year deal, play good footy and dont go to the Demons
Three year deal is off the table

"I don't roll on Shabbas" Walter Sobchak
sax

Re: Welcome Luke Ball

DJKCR wrote:
Batnoe wrote:If he decides not to go in the draft, i will welcome him back and cheer him and love seeing him under the pack

Lets welcome him back!!

Three year deal is off the table
Exactly! Ross just said talks would have to start again!

emma

Well Luke got completely screwed. I also hope he can work it out with the Saints, i dont think he deserves eternal failure at the Dees.

St. Luke wrote:
Because that's the sort of player that should get a jumper like that???? Clearly he's made one mistake, whether it was his managers or his own. Plenty of players make much bigger mistakes than what Luke Ball has made and the road back in is much easier. Too harsh! Ball needs to perform to regain his touch and faith!
I was feeling generous and left out the playing in lipstick clause... he's a failed mercenary and if he comes slinking back he would have to do some very hard yards before I'll see him as anything but.

markp wrote:
St. Luke wrote:
I was feeling generous and left out the playing in lipstick clause... he's a failed mercenary and if he comes slinking back he would have to do some very hard yards before I'll see him as anything but.
I don't entirely disagree with you, as I also believe he'll have to make up some significant ground to both the club and its supporters! This could well be the makig of Luke Ball and everything we knew he could become! Either that or break him.

don't hold your breath for him to stay. i reckon he'll be nominating for draft.

TazzieSaintGirl83

Sometimes I am too sentimental, but if Luke can work something out with the club and is willing to give his 110% and work it out with his team mates then I am happy to see him in red white and black in 2010

100% Sainter Girl Through and Through

I reckon the new deal is because we have salary cap issues now.

The Lovett deal was done with the probability that Luke would be traded IMO

Will be a yet-further reduced deal

claystreet

Malthouse says that they haven't ruled out getting Luke Ball through the pre-season draft