Training at St Kilda

http://www.afl.com.au/news/newsarticle/ ... fault.aspx

The only player with permission to train with St Kilda at the moment is Tommy Walsh's Irish mate David Moran.

This may not be the final list as the full list of players wont be back training until Wednesday of next week.

Of particular interest Luke Ball is NOT training with Collingwood or any other team.
He is still on holiday.

He wouldn't want to get to fit before the start of the season because he may be required to run and spread when his team has the ball and either man up or at least run to take up station in a zone when the opposition has the ball.

Thats odd, Ball isnt training with anyone.. He doesnt work hard enough during the season or in the off season, no wonder you are getting left behind Ball

I would have thought Tommy Walsh's name would have been required to be listed.
Although the club has signed him and pre-selected him for the rookie draft, he is still not officially a St Kilda player until his name is called at the rookie draft.

Niall McKeever has been pre-selected by Brisbane but he has permission to train.

Batnoe wrote:Thats odd, Ball isnt training with anyone.. He doesnt work hard enough during the season or in the off season, no wonder you are getting left behind Ball
You would think that if Collingwood were serious about wanting Ball they would insist that he come train with them just to reinforce the impression to other clubs that he will only play with them and keep your hands off.

Middo

Batnoe wrote:Thats odd, Ball isnt training with anyone.. He doesnt work hard enough during the season or in the off season, no wonder you are getting left behind Ball
Hmmmm Waiting for Plugger66 to bite .......lol :)

Jack Newnes happy to be a Saint !!!! PS and to hit a target !!!

Middo wrote:
He's a hard fish to hook.

Even harder to reel in.

Middo

ace wrote:
Middo wrote:
He's a hard fish to hook.

Even harder to reel in.
Don't worry won't take long...a man of his great knowledge will have an opinion !!!

Jack Newnes happy to be a Saint !!!! PS and to hit a target !!!
Milan Faletic

Interesting that Goose is busting his behind but Bally is on holiday or just not training.

...and I am not trying to bait anyone...just for the record.

It would be really good if we could just evoke debate by rational discussion rather than trying to push someone's button. That is fraught with danger and likely to end in personal attacks. :wink:
Last edited by Milan Faletic on Wed 18 Nov 2009 9:54pm, edited 1 time in total.

Now, you are being just a little bit mischievous here. Under the AFLPA Collective Bargaining Agreement Luke Ball would be on Annual Leave until next week (Tuesday or Wednesday). The National Draft is next Thursday. It would NOT be in his interests or any perspective suitor's interests to seek permission for him to train ...................for ONE day !!

Milan Faletic wrote:Interesting that Goose is busting his behind but Bally is on holiday or just not training.
Goose is allowed to bust that scooter as much as he likes. Bally is a different situation !!

Milan Faletic

Milan Faletic wrote:Interesting that Goose is busting his behind but Bally is on holiday or just not training.
Goose is allowed to bust that scooter as much as he likes. Bally is a different situation !!
It's a different situation because his entourage stuffed up the negotiations.

Shades of Woewodin.

Milan Faletic wrote:

Shades of Woewodin.
Can I call it a different story? The situation is Goose has been allowed to train for several weeks because of when he finished playing in 2009. Bally's situation is that he would NOT be allowed to train until next Tuesday or Wednesday.

Now, the story about Luke Ball, his family and Paul Connors and their negotiating skills........That is another story......And its been done to death !!

maybe not at full pace But Matty was also still training with the saints right up to the Grand final- but has been back for two weeks now at least lightly
4 of the squad had played the VFL reserves Grandfinal and were some of the few to miss those last weeks.

i think the difference is that ball is confident of being picked up by someone and goose maybe hasn't been.

but it now looks like carlton will draft goose.

they're still desperate for revenge over hamill and the numerous beltings we've given them this decade. they are a spiteful lot,

having said that, i'd be delighted for goose's sake if he can make a successful return to senior football.

I hope Goose makes it too.
Can you imagine him lining up for Carlton on either Kosi or Roo.

I shudder for poor goose at the thought of him lining up on Riewoldt.

Moods wrote:I shudder for poor goose at the thought of him lining up on Riewoldt.
Yep, so then you wonder as to who he'd be a good match-up on?
Maybe that's why he was delisted?

Moods wrote:I shudder for poor goose at the thought of him lining up on Riewoldt.
roo would give him the runaround, i'd suggest, like he does to everyone else. i wouldn't be surprised to see carlton try goose at chf.

Maybe King if he drifts fwd.....

roo would give him the runaround, i'd suggest, like he does to everyone else. i wouldn't be surprised to see carlton try goose at chf.
Or maybe FF?
I reckon he's too slow for CHF but is still a strong mark.

Can you imagin him and Zac playing on each other?
I think that Sam Fisher, Sam Gilbert or Jason Blake would all run away from him at CHB.

Bingo, I think this is their plan....

Halo-9
Location: Giving the fruit loops and powder puff supporters the finger everyday!

i remember he was a forward when he came to us via draft am i correct?..im certain i read that,and we all know he can dob a long 50m goal easily.

ST.KILDA are the BEST
So F**K all the REST

*BALLwagon Member #9*

SAINTS LOVE......................SAINTS FOOTY

Milan Faletic wrote:

Shades of Woewodin.
Can I call it a different story? The situation is Goose has been allowed to train for several weeks because of when he finished playing in 2009. Bally's situation is that he would NOT be allowed to train until next Tuesday or Wednesday.
Ball nominated for the national draft and was DELISTED. - He no longer has any attachment to St Kilda.
He is no longer "on leave", he is unemployed.
He is as entitled to train with another club as Goose.

Goose was able to start training with Carlton earlier because St Kilda delisted him earlier.

I really hope goose makes it as well, as a forward, opportunity is there with fev gone. Guy is a quality person

Luke isn't training because he's not getting paid