Another thread: raph is useless

supercoach

Another thread: raph is useless

I can't believe saints fans and Members still consider raph Clarke to be in our best 22, not only that, think of him to be a good player! I mean, what plant are u from- he is as good as s*** on a stick, did anyone watch the grand final last yr, he gave them the first goal after we had all the opening possession, he let burns or whoever he was on get around him 4 times in the last quarter, he turned the ball over numerous times, he can't kick for cattle, he was caught with the ball numerous times, he runs stops before panacking and this wasn't just in the Grand final, this happened all season

his form was summed up by when through the gf the entire area I was sitting in was yelling at him to get off the ground

he is clearly no se to the stkilda football club, is not in our best 22 and anyoe who thinks that- you clearly have serious mental issues and should be banned from attending stk games in the future

Gilbert=legend

Fortius Quo Fidelius Yo
saintDal

Re: Another thread: raph is useless

supercoach wrote:I can't believe saints fans and Members still consider raph Clarke to be in our best 22, not only that, think of him to be a good player! I mean, what plant are u from- he is as good as s*** on a stick, did anyone watch the grand final last yr, he gave them the first goal after we had all the opening possession, he let burns or whoever he was on get around him 4 times in the last quarter, he turned the ball over numerous times, he can't kick for cattle, he was caught with the ball numerous times, he runs stops before panacking and this wasn't just in the Grand final, this happened all season

his form was summed up by when through the gf the entire area I was sitting in was yelling at him to get off the ground

he is clearly no se to the stkilda football club, is not in our best 22 and anyoe who thinks that- you clearly have serious mental issues and should be banned from attending stk games in the future
I am from the eucalypt plant.

S.A Saint

piss off wanker..im not his biggest fan, but thats just unwarranted..

"Heroes are never forgotten, but legends never die"
Beej

I don't consider him a part of our 22, nor do I see him as a good player.

And he made Shannon Byrnes look like Peter Matera in that grand final.

I can't believe cats fans and Members still consider Steve Johnson to be in their best 22, not only that, think of him to be a good player! I mean, what plant are u from- he is as good as s*** on a stick, did anyone watch the grand final last yr, ........

Furtius Quo Rdelious

here we go again! :roll:

like a few others raph's grand final wasn't great. however he helped us across the line the previous week in a tight match against the bulldogs.

i'd try him at half forward where his aerial ability and creativity could come into play. he worries a bit when used as a lockdown defender.

Oh dear, another household with kids with learning difficulties which forgot to put a lock on their Internet access.

I shudder to think what else this nuffie got up to late at night when he snuck in to mummy and daddy's study and quietly logged on. Hopefully not something bad enough to put his dad in gaol, but we can't be sure.

As for Raph, he had a huge game against the Dogs in the PF.

He had one embarassing moment early on when he was caught with the ball in defence. To know whether or not that was entirely Raph's fault you would have needed to be on the ground.

Anywa, he was still part of a Saints defence that held the Cats to 8 scoring shots in the first half. If our forwards had done their job, the game would have been won by then.

As things steadily fell apart in the second half, Lyon began to muck around with the game plan and we started kicking long. In these situations, defenders are going to be badly exposed. Raph could learn to do better in these situations, but they are hard.

Raph is a linebreaker. He is a fair way from being the best going around, but we don't have many other options ATM. He creates forward movement out of the backline when other teams (like the Dogs in the PF) try to use
our approach against us and bottle us up inside our defensive 50.

That's what Ross Lyon likes about Raph. If you don't agree take it up with him. But seeing as you are most likely just a stupid kid, I'm not sure he'll be that interested.

you clearly have serious mental issues and should be banned from attending stk games in the future
Just thought Id return your topspin lob with a winner down the forehand side 8-)

Get ye to Facebook with all the other kids who just talk rubbish...no need to hurry back :roll:

piss off ya tosser (op)

supercoach

S.A Saint wrote:piss off wanker..im not his biggest fan, but thats just unwarranted..
thanks mate and to everyone else, but I just think I'll stay.

Gilbert=legend

supercoach wrote:i'm as good as s*** on a stick,
agreed 8-)

Obvious troll is obvious.

meher baba wrote:Oh dear, another household with kids with learning difficulties which forgot to put a lock on their Internet access.

I shudder to think what else this nuffie got up to late at night when he snuck in to mummy and daddy's study and quietly logged on. Hopefully not something bad enough to put his dad in gaol, but we can't be sure.

That's what Ross Lyon likes about Raph. If you don't agree take it up with him. But seeing as you are most likely just a stupid kid, I'm not sure he'll be that interested.
:lol: :lol: This.

We all have our opinions, but why can't you just comment on a thread where people are discussing our best 22 and say you wouldn't have him in yours?

supercoach wrote:I can't believe saints fans and Members still consider raph Clarke to be in our best 22, not only that, think of him to be a good player! I mean, what plant are u from- he is as good as s*** on a stick, did anyone watch the grand final last yr, he gave them the first goal after we had all the opening possession, he let burns or whoever he was on get around him 4 times in the last quarter, he turned the ball over numerous times, he can't kick for cattle, he was caught with the ball numerous times, he runs stops before panacking and this wasn't just in the Grand final, this happened all season

yawn..... :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: ...get sick of watching porn did ya...... :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Location: Kicked out of the Coffee Shop, Settlement Pub, Cranbourne

I thought someone had resurrected a thread from last year, or maybe the year before, or maybe the year before or the year before that.

Some players will never be recognised for their true worth to the team, and some will not get the popular acclaim they deserve. Raph is one of those. I hope he does not read this forum.

Australia...... Live it like we stole it....... Because we did.

Everyone is entitled to their own opinion - which is very unfortunate! Perhaps legislation could be introduced to Parliament to change that :wink:

Really, regardless of whether or not you rate Raph this has to be one of the worst posts of all time.

So the whole area you were sitting in at the GF were yelling at Raph. Really? All of them? At most I’d say 50% because I doubt the carers would carry on that way for fear or losing their jobs at the asylum!!!

Title of thread should be amended to: "Another Useless Thread"

saintnick12

you clearly have serious mental issues and should be banned from attending stk games in the future
Just thought Id return your topspin lob with a winner down the forehand side 8-)

Get ye to Facebook with all the other kids who just talk rubbish...no need to hurry back :roll:
Agree with saint66au. Go and post this on the Saints Facebook page where you will fit right in...with all the other so called supporters who have no idea what they are talking about.

Raph is far from my favourite player, and I have been frustrated with him at games, but he does not deserve the personal abuse he cops from people who claim to support our club
I was worried he wouldn't get a bronx cheer at the family day last week, and was surprised to see he got quite a good cheer. Maybe there were others like me who cheered that bit louder to make up for all the others with no idea....

"At the end of the day, a coach and a fitness adviser doesn't make a good football team, they're not the only ones who got us to two Grand Finals." Lenny Hayes. 27/9/2011.

I love Raph, he is an asset to the St Kilda Football Club.
That's all I have to say on this matter.

Bernard Shakey wrote:I love Raph, he is an asset to the St Kilda Football Club.
That's all I have to say on this matter.
THIS.

Mate, you are a troll we dont want you here. Exactly you have some sort of mental issue. Time to take your meds a go away we dont want you here.

Milan Faletic

Hey Supercoach

I certainly wouldn't have you in our top 22 posters.

For the rest of my opinion, just replace the words "Raph Clarke" with Supercoach and use the rest of your footy post as a metaphor for your existence.

Nice try to whip up people on the week of Round 1.

It's one thing to have an opinion on a player but don't personally attack people who have a different opinion to you.