65 and still crazy!

:lol: Yes Folks the Jiggster is 65 on April 30th and to celebrate getting the Age pension card will be available to shout my pals a beer or two at the Whitten Room prior to the Doggies match.
(All baseball caps to be worn back-to-front please!!! :roll: :lol: :lol: )

|Andy|

if this was facebook, i would press the 'like' button.

congratulations jiggster!

Congrats Dave

your kidding?

ive met you now a few times, and i would of said not a day over 80!
jokes, i would of said mid 50's seriously.

let me know how things went re: wce v stk :)

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

Hey Joe! I only hope Centrelink dont think I'm kidding !!! :lol: :lol:

Launcestonsaint
Location: Watching our games on tele or listening to the radio :(

Re: 65 and still crazy!

thejiggingsaint wrote::lol: Yes Folks the Jiggster is 65 on April 30th and to celebrate getting the Age pension card will be available to shout my pals a beer or two at the Whitten Room prior to the Doggies match.
Congrats Jiggster in advance for your birthday.
I notice that Eastern hasn't posted on this thread so he's probably already at the Whitten Room waiting for you.

St Kilda's 2 premiership captains are Tassie born. The Doc & Roo.

As long as he doesn't hit me with another schooner of sprite :lol:

thejiggingsaint wrote:As long as he doesn't hit me with another schooner of sprite :lol:
The Jiggster pays

The Jiggster chooses the poison :wink: :lol: :wink: !!

Yo Bro! :lol:

thejiggingsaint wrote:As long as he doesn't hit me with another schooner of sprite :lol:
The Jiggster pays

Well you cant pay Eastern unless you actually turn up!!!

Livewire update: The EJ Whitten Bar is pretty much a concrete shell. The bar is open, but as its a concrete floor they are using plastic cups. Chairs and tables are all gone. A far more pleasant option is the New-ish Legends bar next door (replaced the old Cougar Bar). Appears to have been untouched by the storm
Quite stupidly though, the bar in there was closed. You had to walk around to the EJ Whitten bar, where NO-ONE was drinking, buy your drink in a plastic cup, and walk back into the Legends bar. Weird. Id aimagine when we play the Doggies that situation will be redressed

The Jiggster pays

The BAR back to normal AND The Jiggster paying (with his pension cheque) :?: :?: :?: :?: :?:

I'll be there with Bells ON :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :wink:

BTW

HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAVE !!

The Jiggster pays

Livewire update: The EJ Whitten Bar is pretty much a concrete shell. The bar is open, but as its a concrete floor they are using plastic cups. Chairs and tables are all gone. A far more pleasant option is the New-ish Legends bar next door (replaced the old Cougar Bar). Appears to have been untouched by the storm
Quite stupidly though, the bar in there was closed. You had to walk around to the EJ Whitten bar, where NO-ONE was drinking, buy your drink in a plastic cup, and walk back into the Legends bar. Weird. Id aimagine when we play the Doggies that situation will be redressed
and pay plastic cup prices... wont be going back anytime soon. Victory room and glass pots here I come

SO! Where's it to be then? The Whitten Room? or the Victory Room? Can I use me concession card at the Whitten room? :roll: :wink: :lol:
Seriously, I'd like to shout my pals (and Eastern! :wink: ) a beer for my 65th birthday, so I'll probably try and get to both venues at some stages of the evening! :lol:
Hope to see my Pals this week and cheer on those Sainter boys!

Well done!

didzee

Best wishes for the 30th jiggster!

Go Saints!

Trevor1Barker

Proud player sponsor 2022

thejiggingsaint wrote:SO! Where's it to be then? The Whitten Room? or the Victory Room? Can I use me concession card at the Whitten room? :roll: :wink: :lol:
Seriously, I'd like to shout my pals (and Eastern! :wink: ) a beer for my 65th birthday, so I'll probably try and get to both venues at some stages of the evening! :lol:
Hope to see my Pals this week and cheer on those Sainter boys!
happy birthday, gonna be late on friday night (will just make the start) so will pass on the drink but looking forward to a drink before the blues match :)

There has been a tele-conference amongst the executive of our group and the decision of the executive is;

Livewire

Thats where it all started. Its open again. Why change? Surely we can put up with plastic cups and a bit of construction work for a while. Besides, it will give joffaboy something to whinge about

I have even heard that Wayne Swan has countersigned the pension cheque that will be used to buy the drinks :lol: :lol: !!

GOD! How high will THAT cheque bounce?!!!!!!! :shock: :wink: :lol:
Lets know what time we're meeting up....I'm looking to be there around 6:00 to 6:15pm?

Location: Kicked out of the Coffee Shop, Settlement Pub, Cranbourne

Livewire
They tell me that bar is so low that you can't limbo underneath it. :shock:

Australia...... Live it like we stole it....... Because we did.

Congratulations young fellow!

All the best for the day Jiggster, put your feet up and watch a win. Well, only put your feet up if you're in the front row.

Re: 65 and still crazy!

thejiggingsaint wrote::lol: Yes Folks the Jiggster is 65 on April 30th and to celebrate getting the Age pension card will be available to shout my pals a beer or two at the Whitten Room prior to the Doggies match.

happy birthday for friday mate........it's nice to see someone even older than me still posting on this forum.......well...there is also duggie... :wink: :lol:

thejiggingsaint wrote:I'm looking to be there around 6:00 to 6:15pm?
Just in time for the 1st shout (yours). I'll be there around the same time !!

bendigo bob

Congrats Dave on the milestone. Unfortunately I cant make the game this Friday (One of the first games I've not been able to go to at the dome) but I will raise a glass to you when I get home.

BJ has arrived!!!!!!!!!!

BJ's #1 Fan

Winner of the half time Social Club auction for Kosi's jumper Round 19 2005
Can we build it? Yes we can!!
Thomas

Congratulation young mate, I shall meet you but unsure about staying for drinks.

Ps: check PM

When the going gets tough,the tough gets going.

CARN THE SAINTS.