We Beat Cats and We'll Win the Flag

I reckon the winner of this game will win the lot.

I believe both we and Cats have what it takes to account for the Pies.

IMHO we owe these Geelong pr!cks savagely - I well recall the empty feeling sunday morning at Etihad after the GF with all other Saints fans. Atonment is now.

Cats often talk of never again wanting to lose to Hawks since 08....well feck them.......its payback time!!!!

Come on sainters!!

Agree Tef ..this is the waterloo game..win this and we are odds on..lose and its a set back but still reckon all would not be lost.Would rather nail this one and we are 2 games away from the dream :wink:

WIN
Last edited by bigcarl on Sun 29 Aug 2010 1:17am, edited 1 time in total.

saintnick12

Sounds like a plan to me!!! :wink:

GO SAINTS!!! This is our year. :D

Having said that, I'm feelig pretty nervous about Friday night already :oops: :oops:

"At the end of the day, a coach and a fitness adviser doesn't make a good football team, they're not the only ones who got us to two Grand Finals." Lenny Hayes. 27/9/2011.

saint patrick wrote:Agree Tef ..this is the waterloo game..win this and we are odds on..lose and its a set back but still reckon all would not be lost.Would rather nail this one and we are 2 games away from the dream :wink:
Surely those words 12 mths ago about "we'll be back" etc etc meant something. Time for talk is over a new season is about to start - its been almost 12 months since that shyte feeling.....12 long months of seeing Bomber Thompson jumo up and down like a girl when that GF siren goes.......12 mths since he admitted his side got lucky.

Losing this game just aint an option.

SirDog

This is my thoughts too. This first final is crucial, we must win it.

Dam it Saints, lets make 2010 our time!

St.Kilda fan - through and through.
True Blue Sainter

We need to be able to switch it on!

Let's take a look:

We win first week:

We play Hawthorn, depleted Dogs out fit or Freo in the Prelim Final (check this is right)...

Then taking on most likely Pies or Cats after a bruising Prelim...

First win is SO important.

The Saints are coming!
R. Harvey 3 votes!

True Blue Sainter wrote:We need to be able to switch it on!

Let's take a look:

We win first week:

We play Hawthorn, depleted Dogs out fit or Freo in the Prelim Final (check this is right)...

This is wrong dude, win first final we will be playing swans, blues or dogs in a prelim. We will avoid the hawks which would be great. Lose to Geelong and we will meet the winner of freo and hawks in a semi then have to play collingwood most likely in a prelim. Just beat bloody Geelong and it is almost a grand final spot aswell.

When Harvey played his first game in 1988, I was a 12yo wearing short pants and struggling with my readin', writin' and 'rithmetic in grade eight. Now, I'm a father of three and a retired AFL player. And he's still going. Amazing! - Michael Voss

R. Harvey 3 votes! wrote:
True Blue Sainter wrote:We need to be able to switch it on!

Let's take a look:

We win first week:

This is wrong dude, win first final we will be playing swans, blues or dogs in a prelim. We will avoid the hawks which would be great. Lose to Geelong and we will meet the winner of freo and hawks in a semi then have to play collingwood most likely in a prelim. Just beat bloody Geelong and it is almost a grand final spot aswell.
Yep must win - can and should account for all those teams.

Not to mention we put cats on a collision course with Pies if we win???

Well i've made a start by kicking our cat this morning.
Might try and get the neighbour's cat this arvo.

Cats next Saturday morning...after we run over them again...

Strong whisper that Didak's shoulder injury is more serious that originally though and he may miss some finals action. :D

Re: We Beat Cats and We'll Win the Flag

Teflon wrote:I reckon the winner of this game will win the lot.
I don't agree with this statement....i just don't have an alternative....but....

I'll be surprised if there is any red in the Grand Final jumpers this year....

Sainterone

Yes, absolutely critical game on Friday.

Win that and we get the soft side of the draw and almost a gimme for a granny appearance.

Have to go all out - we actually play one GF this week and the other at the end of September.

GO SAINTS

NICK RIEWOLDT - 444 GOALS FROM 200 MATCHES
STEPHEN MILNE - 440 GOALS FROM 216 MATCHES

Thge winner of this game has the easier prelim, unless there is a massive upset Saturday night with Dogs rolling the pies.

I think the winner of this game will be in the GF.

Definitely.

This game is massive for us. Absolutely massive.

We can win it.

We damn well can.

Don't waste your whole year supporting the side and wait until now to take a backwards step.

Harden the f*** up and see it through.

OneEyedSainter77

Having had all weekend to digest the result and performance on Saturday, I am now more confident than ever.

Here are the facts:

- we have finished third.

- we have won fifteen games so far in season 2010.

- we have already beaten Geelong at the MCG this year.

- we have the double chance.

- every game this year against a fellow contender has seen us play a better style of footy even if we weren't in good form at the time.

- we can expect that every single player on the ground will give it their all and play as best as they can next weekend.

And the most important thing of all:

THIS FRIDAY IS THE START OF THE REAL SEASON. EVERYONE LEFT IN THE COMPETITION STARTS ON 0-0

a win this week seals a prelim final and most likely we will make the GF.

A loss just means we have to fight our way through, win an extra game and don't get a break. We will still have to beat Geelong and Collingwood to win the flag.

We played finals the last two years so we know what to expect.

Friday night we will explode. We will arrive.

We. Will. Win.

I'd say the winner on Friday definitely has one hand on the Cup... with a week off and then presumably a prelim against the Dogs.

The loser has one foot out the door, having to presumably meet the Hawks then the Filth....

The word 'Massive' doesn't even begin to cover the importance of this game.

The MCG this Friday night at 7.45 is what following footy is all about.

Bring. It. On.

It is rather.....big isnt it.

is it friday yet???

man this week is gonna drag like john holmes on a sat night

matrix wrote:is it friday yet???

man this week is gonna drag like john holmes on a sat night

i thought he was pretty good at being upright most of the time.....even when he was horizontal..... :twisted:

lol
good point

mohannair

I agree the winner of this match will win the GF.

StSteven

OneEyedSainter77 wrote:Having had all weekend to digest the result and performance on Saturday, I am now more confident than ever.

Here are the facts:

- we have finished third.

- we have won fifteen games so far in season 2010.

- we have already beaten Geelong at the MCG this year.

- we have the double chance.

- every game this year against a fellow contender has seen us play a better style of footy even if we weren't in good form at the time.

- we can expect that every single player on the ground will give it their all and play as best as they can next weekend.

And the most important thing of all:

THIS FRIDAY IS THE START OF THE REAL SEASON. EVERYONE LEFT IN THE COMPETITION STARTS ON 0-0

a win this week seals a prelim final and most likely we will make the GF.

A loss just means we have to fight our way through, win an extra game and don't get a break. We will still have to beat Geelong and Collingwood to win the flag.

We played finals the last two years so we know what to expect.

Friday night we will explode. We will arrive.

We. Will. Win.

All of the above applies to Geelong also....except they came second!

I am not confident but hopeful.

Be confident.