Seaford New Pics - and the suspect grass??

Pwoit

Seaford New Pics - and the suspect grass??

What an absolute joke, a total farce, are we an AFL club, looks more like a training ground for a metropolitan league club at best!

I went past the Western Oval yesterday and the Bulldogs have a state of the art facility on their traditional home ground and it's a whole lot better than this substandard garbage on some dump of land in fricken Seaford FFS!

What's the bet NOONE on the current board even bothered to talk to the State Government about the possibility of being a part of a super facility at the Junction Oval with a training oval for the football club next door!

Nup, just left it all to Archie, then the vacant lot rubber stamped the relocation to a vacant lot in the middle of nowhere, then a couple of months later the architect for this nonsense exited himself out!

You'd be forgiven for thinking the board must have been smoking some suspect grass to agree to this stupidity in the first place!

FRICKEN UNBELIEVABLE, what an absolute joke!

Ice Wolf

I fail to see what is wrong with it from the pictures

Ice Wolf wrote:I fail to see what is wrong with it from the pictures
No boundary lines perhaps :? :? :?

St Lenny

Lets face it, Barks has got an axe to grind and he loves to grind it.

B4E you just bitch and complain about anything and I have had a gut full of you ...

You bitched and complained that Rix was not getting enough game time...

You bitched that the selection of our coach RL was compromised....

You repeatedly posted (in your typical cut and paste) your agenda's re Rix and "hit outs to advantage"... So much so, the then admin mod "saintsational" removed your post on about 5 occasions... (yet you still claim you respect the originator of this site) :?

After those posts were deleted you cut and pasted the same post in the Carlton forum...

You then went too far and tried to intercept the coach with your theories before a game but got the wrong coaches box.

You do nothing but bitch and complain.

Some time back, you bitched and complained that your avatar was gone when a popular poster on this site just got fed up with the bitchiness on this site (Moose)

Moose was a great poster that just got fed up with all the crap on this site and had enough...

He used to provide videos of pre season training for posters to view, yet all you wanted was your precious avatar...

I sourced another poster that may be able to help, and you bitched that it still had the Channel 7 logo on it and the one you had didn't have that logo.

You will never be happy and it's time to shut the F*** up and maybe post your "bitch sessions" on that Carlton Forum :idea: :idea: :idea: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Reckon it looks sensational.

Love the low sleek design.

If the oval isn't being used until after Xmas, they will be giving it a lot of cutting and dressing and watering at the moment - hence the reason why the grass looks like it does.

Wait and see what it looks like up close in January - I reckon it's going to be a top notch surface.

Ice Wolf

Legendary wrote:Reckon it looks sensational.

Love the low sleek design.

If the oval isn't being used until after Xmas, they will be giving it a lot of cutting and dressing and watering at the moment - hence the reason why the grass looks like it does.

Wait and see what it looks like up close in January - I reckon it's going to be a top notch surface.
I agree, it doesn't need to look pretty yet, they just need to make sure that it grows in properly.

St Fidelius wrote:

I mentioned it ONCE before the appointment was made that Robert Walls was a mate and that there might be a conflict of interest!

On the day of the RL appointment after seeing him interviewed I was very happy!

Even in 2007 I remained 100% in support, because I knew we had the REAL McCOY coach and it would take time to fix the shambolic mess that Thomas left behind, while other clueless nuffies jumped up and down calling Lyon a clown, a clone, a dinosaur, a moron etc... bring back Grant

:roll: FAIR DINKUM

When the Seaford idiocy goes pear shaped, I expect a full apology in writing from you!

Cheers

St Fidelius wrote:

I mentioned it ONCE before the appointment was made that Robert Walls was a mate and that there might be a conflict of interest!

Even in 2007 I remained 100% in support, because I knew we had the REAL McCOY coach and it would take time to fix the shambolic mess that Thomas left behind, while other clueless nuffies jumped up and down calling Lyon a clown, a clone, a dinosaur, a moron etc... bring back Grant

When the Seaford idiocy goes pear shaped, I expect a full apology in writing from you!

Cheers
lol...

I noticed a selective quote and not the full quote :roll: :roll:

The facility does look OK.

BUT
- it isn't in our traditional heartland
- it is a long way from our supporter base
- hard to get to for the players
- it doesn't allow for closed training sessions

The facility should have been built at Moorabbin.

Enrico_Misso wrote:The facility does look OK.

BUT
- hard to get to for the players
- it doesn't allow for closed training sessions

Maybe.

But it wasn't.

So what is the point of people continually going on about it???

Dr Spaceman wrote:But it wasn't.

Because we will live to regret it.
It will be seen as a great blunder.

St Fidelius wrote:B4E you just bitch and complain about anything and I have had a gut full of you ...

You bitched and complained that Rix was not getting enough game time...

You repeatedly posted (in your typical cut and paste) your agenda's re Rix and "hit outs to advantage"... So much so, the then admin mod "saintsational" removed your post on about 5 occasions... (yet you still claim you respect the originator of this site) :?

After those posts were deleted you cut and pasted the same post in the Carlton forum...

You then went too far and tried to intercept the coach with your theories before a game but got the wrong coaches box.

You do nothing but bitch and complain.

Some time back, you bitched and complained that your avatar was gone when a popular poster on this site just got fed up with the bitchiness on this site (Moose)

Moose was a great poster that just got fed up with all the crap on this site and had enough...

He used to provide videos of pre season training for posters to view, yet all you wanted was your precious avatar...

I sourced another poster that may be able to help, and you bitched that it still had the Channel 7 logo on it and the one you had didn't have that logo.

You will never be happy and it's time to shut the F*** up and maybe post your "bitch sessions" on that Carlton Forum :idea: :idea: :idea: :roll: :roll: :roll:
Surely you are kidding me. :lol: :lol:

Enrico_Misso wrote:
Dr Spaceman wrote:But it wasn't.

Because we will live to regret it.
It will be seen as a great blunder.
Maybe; maybe not.

But we can't change it so why simply assume the worst?

Either way we'll find out in due course.

The roller coaster has started and we can't get off - we may as well try to enjoy the ride :)

St Fidelius wrote:

Cheers
lol...

I noticed a selective quote and not the full quote :roll: :roll:
I cannot be bothered responding to all your nonsense!

AND

YOU, myself and few others were asked/TOLD to NOT respond to each other by the sites originator many years ago!

YOU are the only one who has broken a promise that was made by all of us to ignore each other!

Are you incapable of respecting that PM that was sent from the sites originator?

Or did you think that request had a use by date?

We all agreed to ignore each other and to not respond to each others posts!

YOU ARE THE ONLY ONE WHO HAS PISSED ON ALL OF THAT!

Now please allow me to ignore you and can I respectfully ask you to do the same!

Is it because you're a cop and you think you're somehow above the rules?

Cheers :wink:

A guy on bigfooty that layed the floor in the sporting halls of all the new 'state of the art facilities' at various clubs including St Kilda, said ours is on par with the others and was very impressed.

Take that how you will, I too like the sleek modern design Legendary.

Tassie Saint
Location: In the wilds of Tassie - Where boys become men, and cousins become wives

barks4eva wrote:What an absolute joke, a total farce, are we an AFL club, looks more like a training ground for a metropolitan league club at best!
nah there's no floodlights for training at night!

Caaaaaarn you Sainters!!

wrong coaches box???
oh please explain that one :P 8-)

saintlee

I can't see anything wrong with the grass from those pics. Anyway, the new facility looks great, can't wait to the boys move in.

Location: Kicked out of the Coffee Shop, Settlement Pub, Cranbourne

Enrico_Misso wrote:

BUT

I assume you are talking about Junction Oval. No way that was going to happen given our budget.

Since the Saints came to Moorabbin, we have owned the Peninsula. I drive through Frankston every day for many years. Saints stickers on cars outnumber everyones, including The Filth, by about two to one.

- hard to get to for the players.

With the Monash and the Eastern, it is amazingly quick to get there from the inner suburbs. In a couple of years the Frankston Bypass will be built, making it even quicker. But why would the future generation of players live in the inner city? Plenty of million dollar properties to be had bayside from Frankston onward.

- it doesn't allow for closed training sessions.

Possibly its only fault, but one we are not alone with. Check the Hawks at Waverly Park for instance.

And would have been, except for the two-bob pollies that inhabit Kingston Council. Blame them, not the club.

Australia...... Live it like we stole it....... Because we did.

bring back Grant

i knew you'd see the error of your ways bloke.

goodonya.

looks great

jack

GrumpyOne wrote:
Enrico_Misso wrote:

BUT

I assume you are talking about Junction Oval. No way that was going to happen given our budget.

Since the Saints came to Moorabbin, we have owned the Peninsula. I drive through Frankston every day for many years. Saints stickers on cars outnumber everyones, including The Filth, by about two to one.

With the Monash and the Eastern, it is amazingly quick to get there from the inner suburbs. In a couple of years the Frankston Bypass will be built, making it even quicker. But why would the future generation of players live in the inner city? Plenty of million dollar properties to be had bayside from Frankston onward.

Possibly its only fault, but one we are not alone with. Check the Hawks at Waverly Park for instance.

And would have been, except for the two-bob pollies that inhabit Kingston Council. Blame them, not the club.

Totally agree with this post. Just want to add a few points.

1. If you look at the second photo. The Frankston By pass runs between the ground and the factories you can see. The by Pass is connected to Eastlink and the Mornington Peninsula freeway. So the theory that the ground is hard to get to is rubbish.

2. In 2008, 38% of St Kilda members came from the Peninsula and surrounding areas. Sounds like heartland to me.

3. Never assume that all players want to live close to the city. I am sure that alot of interstate and country players would prefer to live on the Peninsula. I have heard many Geelong players saying that they love living on the Surf coast. I lived in Geelong for 8 years and have had personal conversations with some Geelong players. Now St Kilda players have a better choice. They can live inner city and get on one of the Freeways or live on the Peninsula.

4. We still have Moorabbin for closed sessions and I read somewhere that Hawthorn want to share Moorabbin for closed sessions.

5. The so called super facilities like The Western Bulldogs have to be shared with a lot of other community groups. We share Seaford with The Dandenong Stingrays.

6. No ground location is perfect. The club has made the decision to move to Seaford. All we can do is back the decision and everyone pull together to make it work.

when you judge someone,
You don't define them,
You define yourself.

jack wrote:
GrumpyOne wrote:
Enrico_Misso wrote:

BUT

Totally agree with this post. Just want to add a few points.

1. If you look at the second photo. The Frankston By pass runs between the ground and the factories you can see. The by Pass is connected to Eastlink and the Mornington Peninsula freeway. So the theory that the ground is hard to get to is rubbish.

2. In 2008, 38% of St Kilda members came from the Peninsula and surrounding areas. Sounds like heartland to me.

3. Never assume that all players want to live close to the city. I am sure that alot of interstate and country players would prefer to live on the Peninsula. I have heard many Geelong players saying that they love living on the Surf coast. I lived in Geelong for 8 years and have had personal conversations with some Geelong players. Now St Kilda players have a better choice. They can live inner city and get on one of the Freeways or live on the Peninsula.

4. We still have Moorabbin for closed sessions and I read somewhere that Hawthorn want to share Moorabbin for closed sessions.

5. The so called super facilities like The Western Bulldogs have to be shared with a lot of other community groups. We share Seaford with The Dandenong Stingrays.

6. No ground location is perfect. The club has made the decision to move to Seaford. All we can do is back the decision and everyone pull together to make it work.
Jack, I see you've only posted 107 times.

Stop talking sense :wink: