Ross wants a forward (even at a cost), so...

Who's available and who would you take?

Dunno if he is available, but I'd go for Chris Dawes and pay him $2 million for 3 years. If the Pies can beat that, then we will know they are cheating. Kill two birds...

linmarnic

Fevohhhlaaaaa

Never give up

linmarnic wrote:Fevohhhlaaaaa
Love it. We could get him very cheap and he would be good for the club. Imagine all the free publicity we would get. He's only 30 or so as well which is an added bonus.

Why would we even consider him?

He's the one with the gambling problem; not us :shock:

Well not us since Lovett anyway :oops:

Why would we even consider him?

He's the one with the gambling problem; not us :shock:

Well not us since Lovett anyway :oops:
He used to barrack for us as well and he loves the boys so I reckon he would pull his head in at Seaford.
Last edited by SaintPav on Sat 11 Jun 2011 9:14pm, edited 1 time in total.

linmarnic

I think we made a mistake not getting Benny in 2009, if fit, he would have made a diff in the GF. Why not take a chance on the Fev? If we are having a crack in the next two years whith our current A graders, then Fev is a risk worth taking notwithstanding our bad luck with Lovet. If we are rebuilding and will wait 5 years, then sure Fev is not a good option. I reckon we go for it while we have Roo, Lenny and co.

Never give up

linmarnic wrote:I think we made a mistake not getting Benny in 2009, if fit, he would have made a diff in the GF. Why not take a chance on the Fev? If we are having a crack in the next two years whith our current A graders, then Fev is a risk worth taking notwithstanding our bad luck with Lovet. If we are rebuilding and will wait 5 years, then sure Fev is not a good option. I reckon we go for it while we have Roo, Lenny and co.
I think Roo and Lenny would love having him around.

linmarnic

linmarnic wrote:I think we made a mistake not getting Benny in 2009, if fit, he would have made a diff in the GF. Why not take a chance on the Fev? If we are having a crack in the next two years whith our current A graders, then Fev is a risk worth taking notwithstanding our bad luck with Lovet. If we are rebuilding and will wait 5 years, then sure Fev is not a good option. I reckon we go for it while we have Roo, Lenny and co.
I think Roo and Lenny would love having him around.
I agree SaintPav and I reckon most of the team would too. He has plenty to prove and why not with the team he supported as a kid and has so many mates with.

Never give up

Fev's just what we need. Imagine what Kimmie could get up to if we had Fev.

Bernard Shakey wrote:Fev's just what we need. Imagine what Kimmie could get up to if we had Fev.
Yeah, but it would be him taking the pics :wink:

We wont be challenging for a number of years so dont bother.

Tiprat44

clarky449 wrote:We wont be challenging for a number of years so dont bother.
Nice positive thinking :roll:

"Schneider, here is Hayes belting forward....GODDARD!"
SaintTom

I don't have a huge problem with Fev, but he's just not that good at the moment. I'm not sure if he'd be worth it on the field, let alone the potential off field disaster.

SaintTom

Wait, regardless, I might have missed something major, but when did he say he wanted a forward at a cost?

Taylor Walker.

Tiprat44

Armoooo wrote:Taylor Walker.
Agree

InkerSaint

Great, another recruit with an attitude problem. Pffffft.

I really liked the "no dickheads" policy we used to spruik pre-Lovett. Maybe getting beaten by dickheads in a Grand Final has caused some people to lose their enthusiasm for that policy.

"... You want to pose a threat to the opposition in as many ways as you can, both defensively and offensively. We've got a responsibility to explore all those possibilities - and we will."

Callum Wilson

Tiprat44

InkerSaint wrote:

I really liked the "no dickheads" policy we used to spruik pre-Lovett. Maybe getting beaten by dickheads in a Grand Final has caused some people to lose their enthusiasm for that policy.
I think Walker's only got an attitude problem because he hates playing at Adelaide.

Tiprat44 wrote:
I see it how it is, might be hard for many supporters to see but we are done with this group.

Tiprat44

clarky449 wrote:
Tiprat44 wrote:
I see it how it is, might be hard for many supporters to see but we are done with this group.
So you think a team that has played in three grand finals in the last one and a half years has no chance?

Tiprat44 wrote:
clarky449 wrote:
Tiprat44 wrote:
So you think a team that has played in three grand finals in the last one and a half years has no chance?
Yeah that all happened in the past, teams catch up, we drop off, players get older, lack of quality youngster.

InkerSaint wrote:

Have to admit I don't know much about his attitude problems apart from him having a beer at the footy which doesn't mean a lot to me.

As for the no d**khead policy, wasn't Luke ball the face of the policy? It hasn't helped us much.

Tiprat44 wrote:
clarky449 wrote:
Tiprat44 wrote:
Nice positive thinking  :roll:
Probably a few Geelong supporters felt the same way when Collingwood thumped their ageing list in the Prelim and Gazza flew the coop.

Tiprat44

clarky449 wrote:
Tiprat44 wrote:
clarky449 wrote:
Tiprat44 wrote:
Yeah that all happened in the past, teams catch up, we drop off, players get older, lack of quality youngster.
I thought we had some good youth coming through with cripps, ledger, sippos and to a lesser extent lynch and simpkin, with armo, ben and steven cementing their spots.