I'm starting my own "I love Gamble thread".

saint tash

I'm starting my own "I love Gamble thread".

Why no love????

17 possies and 4 sausage rolls.

Over to the audience.

Oh when the saints go charging in!

Needs to string a few games together before we start showing him the love.

I wouldn't be getting so excited about him kicking a few under no pressure against poor opposition. He showed that he can do that against Brisbane in the pre season. What he's never been able to do is stand up against a decent opponent.

Vazelos wrote:Needs to string a few games together before we start showing him the love.
yep, your right. thats only 1 game. before the love we have to wait until he plays against weagles and other teams!
Last edited by saintly on Sun 10 Jul 2011 8:37pm, edited 1 time in total.

But he doesn't look after his footy boots :lol:

He's definitely what they call in old fashioned football terms as a "receiver"

You're not going to see him win many hard-balls.

However, if he can continue to give us 3-4 a game most weeks, he will have proved his worth.

He still tends to look indecisive in certain situations. A bit of a worry if we find ourselves in a tight contest and with only seconds left on the clock.

Gamble played well, no doubt.

I reckon why most people get down on him is because the Saints are using him as a Full Forward. We all like our FFs to be big strong blokes capable of kicking bags each week and Vegas will never be that.

Whack a big fella in the square and let Gamble do his thing elsewhere in the forward line and I don't think too many will complain about him.

He certainly went okay today anyway  :)

Dr Spaceman wrote:Whack a big fella in the square and let Gamble do his thing elsewhere in the forward line and I don't think too many will complain about him.
Yep, the return of Kosi could prove to work in Gamble's favour.

StGoddard18

I felt his field kicking was a little off today

ando051

Yes good game this week, needs to put a few together. This season when he has played, its been one good game, one bad one.

He showed why we got him today, a mate who follows the Cats thought he would be doing that for us every week, hopefully his confidence gets going and he does some stringing together of good games. He still looks slow and like he lacks urgency but gets the job done? I'm tentatively in the Fan club, but ready to pretend he was always in my list of write offs if he drops away.

played ok today. needs to show more attack on the ball but he earnt his pay today and that is all you can ask.

He is s***......well maybe not s***, but only just a player....will get founder out by bigger defenders

Arryn or johnson would have kicked 4 against that rabble...

Nick running around unfit and at 70% kicked 4....

BigMart wrote:He is s***......well maybe not s***, but only just a player....will get founder out by bigger defenders

well do you count the first gift? not sure. Should have been 5 but had his usual shank from only 40m out. It's good to see him working hard to get his season back track though.

BigMart wrote:He is s***......well maybe not s***, but only just a player....will get founder out by bigger defenders

How about something orginal like "I don't agree with his selection"

saintly wrote:
Vazelos wrote:Needs to string a few games together before we start showing him the love.
yep, your right. thats only 1 game. before the love we have to wait until he plays against weagles and other teams!
agree, he is starting to go ok, has a bit to go but if he can keep improving he could be an asset. I do want to see this type of game from him more consistantly.

But I think on this forum some have made up their mind already and no matter what he does they won't give him a break. I will admit that I doubted he was up to it but more than happy to be wrong.

F*** me
a win just doesnt please some

gamble played alright
obviously selected for a reason

you know, its not a myth that players get picked based on match ups week to week
some would say that they DONT get picked just because they played well
some never have seemed to have heard that tactic

Gamble was played today as a third forward, what the club actually got him for, and he looked fine.

I would persist, and hope he continues to improve, because at 23 he can.

He mentioned somewhere in an article recently, that Ross wants him to work on his fitness to go into the midfield.

I'd be surprised on what he has shown, if he was delisted at years end.

bob__71

you are s***

still grumpy that you got the selections wrong also.

Him kicking 4 was the only real negative to come out of the game, cos he'll keep his spot...

Sobraz wrote:Him kicking 4 was the only real negative to come out of the game, cos he'll keep his spot...
What a dumb arsed thing to say.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

Post-Geelong Gamble has shown tat he is much better suited to not having to be a main target. Third banana is his niche.

Now he just has to do it against a good team. WCE are arguably rolling out the forward press better than anyone this year....so that will be a good test of his new found form playing the third banana role.

Played well today. Needs to find consistency and step up against the top sides for Old Mate to love him.

Sobraz wrote:Him kicking 4 was the only real negative to come out of the game, cos he'll keep his spot...
so we dony want him to play next week and kick 4 :?:

that's strange

Thanks joffa :wink: