WE ARE GOING FOR THE FLAG!

SMS

WE ARE GOING FOR THE FLAG!

We are going for the flag! Sounds funny as everyone should be but most clkubs will be realistic .... anyway we REALLY are. Talk to the boys and coaches and the belief is there. And thinking about it IT SHOULD BE!

Wouldn't surprise me IF we won this year. Expectation is off, all players are having full pre seasons. The core group is still Rooey, Hayes, Monty, Dal, Goddard, Fisher, Milne and I reckon we will see the best of KOSI! He is finally FOT and confidence is BACK! Its going to surpirse everyone.

People talking of the decline of our saints are plain wrong and will be proved so.

One other thing the boys are used to SEAFORD now. Was a problem at start of year.

Strap yaselves in its going to be a 2009 ride with a flag!

Steven, Cripps, Crocker, Saad will be top 22s. We will be faster and fitter than 2010.

As always comes down to injuries between the top sides ... but IMO we will be there again. This era is not done with yet.

hungry for a premiership

Totally agree we still have the cattle to be a contender.

I have absolutely no doubt whatsoever we will be better in 2012 then we were in 2011, for a plethora of reasons.

I would, however, be surprised if we won it, simply because I've never seen us win it before, and if you can't win it in a season where you lose a total of 3 games by a total of 19 points ('09), and in that same season have more possessions and lead your opponent at 3 qtr time in the GF, then when can you?

"Too big, too strong, too whatever."

At the end of the day, Isint this said every year? I know it is good to think but honestly it is the same every year.

snowdelisaint

Re: WE ARE GOING FOR THE FLAG!

SMS wrote:...KOSI! He is finally FOT
FAT?

Pwoit

clarky449 wrote:At the end of the day, Isint this said every year? I know it is good to think but honestly it is the same every year.
You didn't live through the 80's? I'm more optimistic about next year than the years of nothing in the 80's

Pwoit wrote: You didn't live through the 80's? I'm more optimistic about next year than the years of nothing in the 80's
I agree, standing in the rain watching us lose every week, not to mention "flock of seagulls" and "divine". The 80's were tough.

I think the boys will go well this year.

westcoast

Re: WE ARE GOING FOR THE FLAG!

SMS wrote: Strap yaselves in its going to be a 2009 ride with a flag!

Steven, Cripps, Crocker, Saad will be top 22s. We will be faster and fitter than 2010.

How do you know?????

i beloeve we will have a red hot crack. our core group are still guns and better than most.
dont think crocker will make it though. miles off.

Megsie

CORRECT. We are quietly going about our pre=season
hopefully no distractions will occur & very little publicity.....

Geelong 2011 style !!!!!!!

Let them write us off at their own peril as they did Geelong.

MERRY CHRISTMAS & A SAFE NEW YEAR TO SAINTS SUPPORTERS
& YOUR FAMILIES.

clarky449 wrote:At the end of the day, Isint this said every year? I know it is good to think but honestly it is the same every year.
Yep....and this is also said every year .....every week in some cases....
".........and I reckon we will see the best of KOSI!......"

KOSI IS KING IN 2012 :P

st.byron wrote:
And if we keep saying it, one day we'll be right :P

I'll only believe it WHEN i see it....

You get your hopes up too high...you'll have further to fall...

1 flag in 100 plus years...that oughta bring you back to reality....

No reason not to be optimistic. Onya son.

goddardisgod

STOP YELLING!!!!!!!!!!

Never seen a group so happy to lose their coach!!!!!!!!! :D

Face it: they had had enough of dour arm wrestles, time for a change and a chance for attacking players to play with flair.

Kosi, Gilbert, Gram ,Goddard, and even Raph are the 5 that come to mind who will be happy to change playing styles...Roo will also relish are faster inside 50.

I'm optimistic for 2012

well it probably is about time to try and get another, 2 would be nice. but i mean if they dont have time this year theres always next year.

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

Old Mate wrote:No reason not to be optimistic. Onya son.
It's all right for you..i've got a reputation to uphold..

id hope to think we were trying to win a flag every year we step on the park 8-)

st.byron wrote:
And if we keep saying it, one day we'll be right :P
Hope you're right......have been hearing that for at least six years now.

A coach who behaved like he was permanently on Valium is gone can only be a good thing.

All I want is more exciting real footy next year. If that by some miracle translates into a top 4 spot I will be over the moon.

SteveStevens66

fugazi wrote:Never seen a group so happy to lose their coach!!!!!!!!! :D

Face it: they had had enough of dour arm wrestles, time for a change and a chance for attacking players to play with flair.

Kosi, Gilbert, Gram ,Goddard, and even Raph are the 5 that come to mind who will be happy to change playing styles...Roo will also relish are faster inside 50.

I'm optimistic for 2012

Lyin sucked the life out of the players. He should be strapped to a chair for all eternity and made to watch every game where we scored no more that 12 goals and then be forced to watch every one of his interviews. The whole thing would be like Chinese water torture except you dont have to waste water on him.

Carna Saints!!!
SteveStevens66

I'm optimistic for 2012

Lyin sucked the life out of the players. He should be strapped to a chair for all eternity and made to watch every game where we scored no more that 12 goals and then be forced to watch every one of his interviews. The whole thing would be like Chinese water torture except you dont have to waste water on him.

Carna Saints!!!
carnasaints55

SteveStevens66 wrote:

I'm optimistic for 2012

roo=god
carnasaints55

SteveStevens66 wrote:

I'm optimistic for 2012

roo=god