roo

roo

roo is a possible starter for the game against the cats after training with no pain in his knee.

f****** dr rent an opinion larkins should in my view be struck off for malpractice...the prick is continually giving his medical opinion on injuries when he has clearly not examined them himself....f****** disgraceful imhfo

"Leading sports physician Dr Peter Larkins predicted Riewoldt could miss the rest of the home and away season, but teammate Nick Dal Santo was more optimistic yesterday."

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/afl/saints- ... 6450016180

Re: roo

I think Larkins is pretty good.

Of course he isnt going to be right all the time without examining. Especially when just looking at the incident from the boundary.

Poor post IMO.

He didn't really "train" though… he walked slowly apparently.

He would be highly doubtful to play this week you would think.

stinger wrote:roo is a possible starter for the game against the cats after training with no pain in his knee.

f****** dr rent an opinion larkins should in my view be struck off for malpractice...the prick is continually giving his medical opinion on injuries when he has clearly not examined them himself....f****** disgraceful imhfo

"Leading sports physician Dr Peter Larkins predicted Riewoldt could miss the rest of the home and away season, but teammate Nick Dal Santo was more optimistic yesterday."

You really have no idea.

I like Pete Larkins. Everyone who hears his opinion should balance it with the fact he hasn't examined the person he is talking about. The reality is, Roo and many other players probably should miss games that they end up playing. Either way I reckon Doc Larkins gives a valuable insight into what the players have suffered, and how they might recover. He can't possibly right every time, but he seems waaayyy more informed than most of the ppl out there who comment on injuries.

Fingers crossed that Roo plays this weekend. The most encouraging thing for me is that he is pain free. He would probably be walking laps as a pre-caution at this stage. Will test it out tomorrow at training.

Awesome post Stinger.

Of course you know Roo will play this week.

Of course you know he's not out for the year.

We are all dumb schmucks with NFI :roll:

saintspremiers wrote:I am a dumb schmucks with NFI :roll:
edited for accuracy

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

stinger wrote:roo is a possible starter for the game against the cats after training with no pain in his knee.

This is hilarious.

Larkins gives an opinion based on the information and balance of probabilities. But I'm with you, he's a bit of a flog. They all are.

Interestingly, if Riewoldt doesn't play, we have a pretty good record without him. Since 2002 we have an 18-6 record when Nick doesn't play.

Witeout23

We should rest Rooey this week & next, we can beat Geelong & GWS without him, but we do need him for the Grand Final! :D

66 Saints

Malpractice? Where does Peter Larkins have a duty of care to Roo. Is Peter Larkins our club doctor?

good thing they went for second opinion to well known surgeon Mr NDS

hilarious post stinger

" A few will never give up on you. When you go back out on the field, those are the people I want in your minds. Those are the people I want in your hearts."

— Coach Eric Taylor - Friday Night Lights

Beno88 wrote:Interestingly, if Riewoldt doesn't play, we have a pretty good record without him. Since 2002 we have an 18-6 record when Nick doesn't play.

A lot of those wins would have been in 2010 when we were still a half decent team and a flag contender with heaps of other player able to increase their level of output to cover for Roo.

Even though Roo is not the player he was he still will be a big loss in a side that needs everything going for it to be even half a chance against a side like the Cats.

B W and R all over

If we're going to discredit opinions just because of where they come from maybe we should give some thought to the idea that the club might be saying Nick's alright when he's actually not.

I've heard that sometimes clubs lie about injuries to star players.

25 minutes to make a name for yourself like you've never made before.

Spinner wrote:I think Larkins is pretty good.

Of course he isnt going to be right all the time without examining. Especially when just looking at the incident from the boundary.

Poor post IMO.
bullsh!t.....it is a sensible post.....they had a head injuries trauma specialist on 360 last night...he would not comment on an individual case for the reason he hadn't examined the footballer....f*** head larkins could learn from him...that specialist had integrity....larkin has none ...imhfo that is.... :evil:

you guys are welcome to your opinions....i will stick with mine......the bloke's a disgrace to his profession....

66 Saints wrote:Malpractice? Where does Peter Larkins have a duty of care to Roo. Is Peter Larkins our club doctor?

for practising medicine without a f****** clue....

66 Saints wrote:Malpractice? Where does Peter Larkins have a duty of care to Roo. Is Peter Larkins our club doctor?

You practice cleaning law courts without a f****** clue.

how is it disgraceful? noone is losing. he is not recommending treatment to nick. so who gives a toss? surely malpractice involves actual treatment or advice to a patient.

+1.
hes commenting as a private citizen with knowledge of medicine.
he can say whatever he likes.

Probs never met the guy, and already a s*** bloke. Seems like everyone in the media is a s*** bloke. No wonder why some of you arent int he media, you have nothing the people want to see.

I have a friend who sees him for footy injuries, ive heard he is a top bloke and a very, very good Docter.

We wont know till game day

66 Saints

Google Peter Larkins, you'll find he has a few clues.

lol @ practicing without a funken clue

garden variety worms may i ask ?

+1.
hes commenting as a private citizen with knowledge of medicine.
he can say whatever he likes.
sure....if he said ...look i haven't examined him... but in my experience an injury like he APPEARS to have Might keep a footballer out for one to three weeks..

instead the prick blandly states roo might not play again this year....well...he may not...but that see you next tuesday has no more idea than you or i....

if you compare him to the professor on 360...there is no comparison when it comes to class....

payment for comment clowns like larkin give me the sh!ts....

clarky449 wrote:Probs never met the guy, and already a s*** bloke. Seems like everyone in the media is a s*** bloke. No wonder why some of you arent int he media, you have nothing the people want to see.

I have a friend who sees him for footy injuries, ive heard he is a top bloke and a very, very good Docter.
i've often been in the media for what it's worth.... :wink: :wink: :wink: