Care Factor

Care Factor

What is your care factor in regards to the NAB Cup. Personally mine is quite low, especially with the new format.
If we end up in the final, then yes it would be nice to win, but, as it is now, just consider it as televised practice matches.

Superstar

Re: Care Factor

Yeah, but its still good to see the new players, see who's improved, plus everyone is fit and looks a million bucks. It's not as satisfying as the real thing buy does whet the appetite. I'm looking forward to it.

Saint_Ash
Location: Either work, home or the footy, maybe a pub somewhere

I'm hanging for some footy and whilst yes it isn't quite the real thing it's better than nothing.

What doesn't kill us only makes us stronger.

Saint_Ash wrote:I'm hanging for some footy and whilst yes it isn't quite the real thing it's better than nothing.
Exactly.

And if they had've televised last Saturday's interclub I would've gladly watched that :)

On the Bench
Location: Perth. Where Foxtel has now allowed me to watch my beloved Saints each week.

I've always said that the NAB Cup or pre-season competition is really, really important......until your side is no longer in it.

Then it is a waste of time.

I am still hurting from 71;
my gut churns thinking of 97;
2009 was agony,
2010a was a pleasure to watch only to be devastated by 2010 b.
It hurts barracking for the Saints
saint3d

In 2008 (I actually had to look it up to confirm that the Saints won it that year!) I recall a bunch of games decided by less than a goal.

But I also recall my heart rate being quite steady throughout, and in fact laughing when we got in front with seconds to go in one match.

A similar situation during the season (let alone finals) would have me bursting blood vessels.

I'm not sure how that translates to a specific 'care factor', but I'm guessing mine is rather low.

The last time I got excited about the pre-season competition was 2004 for the Wizard Cup. 2003 ended on a relatively high note and there was a terrific sense of anticipation (and optimism) for a new chapter in the history of the club to begin. Good times!

$ 15,000 a win. That's $30,000 if we win both games on Sunday.

tony74 wrote:$ 15,000 a win. That's $30,000 if we win both games on Sunday.
Unfortunately we need that money.

Membership has gone to Shyte and we are forced to play in NZ for money.

But saying that, I couldn't give a rats about the nab crap.

Pumped :)

SainterK wrote:Pumped :)
Yeah, would be nice to clean up both the Ravens and the Smurfs in their own territory.

Saint_Ash wrote:I'm hanging for some footy and whilst yes it isn't quite the real thing it's better than nothing.
Exactly.

And if they had've televised last Saturday's interclub I would've gladly watched that :)
I was stoked about the four minute clip on the website!

Couldnt give a rats unless we make the final. All I want is the young guys to show something and no injuries. They are practice matches and they have never excited me as there is no 4 points. Doesnt mean I wont watch it and if we are winning I will be happy. If we lose i wont be sad though.

noddy04

In March1996 we drove over for our first ever visit to Waverley to see the MIGHTY SAINTS absolutely demolish Kernahan and his mates in the Ansett Cup. It was awesome. I loved it when we beat the crows here in 40 degree heat in 2008 by 5 points. I will be there with my wife and mother in law, sister in law and Dools on Sunday arvo and cant wait for it. Footy is footy whatever form it in :)

I think it's important for our players, and one reason why Wangarrattagate was a disgrace. I will undoubtedly enjoy it on Friday night if essenscum get smashed.

I enjoyed it in 2010 when we beat the filth and the bogan son and father combo in front of us stormed off.

Yeah that was nice.

I'm having footy "withdrawal". I need a fix. Desperately! Hands shaking, sweats, tremor, dizziness! Need footballllllllll.......lights fading.............

White Winmar wrote:I'm having footy "withdrawal". I need a fix. Desperately! Hands shaking, sweats, tremor, dizziness! Need footballllllllll.......lights fading.............

I get the same symtons when i havent had sex in a while. Happens for 52 weeks a year.

Im taking dreamteam applications.....perform in the nab cup and you may get a gig in my team.

plugger66 wrote: I get the same symtons when i havent had sex in a while. Happens for 52 weeks a year.
Try having a "Stephen Dank" to relieve the pressure :wink:

plugger66 wrote: I get the same symtons when i havent had sex in a while. Happens for 52 weeks a year.
Try having a "Stephen Dank" to relieve the pressure :wink:

More into the Uncle Dougs myself.

A cotton wool?

Old Mate wrote:A cotton wool?

Hilary Swank.

Hank Pfister.

Cattle truckin'

White Winmar wrote:I'm having footy "withdrawal". I need a fix. Desperately! Hands shaking, sweats, tremor, dizziness! Need footballllllllll.......lights fading.............

I get the same symtons when i havent had sex in a while. Happens for 52 weeks a year.
Strewth, I thought that every night, after you'd finished on this forum, you went to bed and slept on a pile of your cash, surrounded by underwear models!