eddie mcguire can go ..

Get stuffed

That was the most biased commentating I have heard in a long time. No respect for nick riewoldt. Slow motion replays with him suggesting the free was not there. Ball goes down other end and dawes gets the softest free for the year and not a mention, YEP NOT A MENTION.

Need to call the game, not what he wants the game to be. Now he is trying to stich up simpkin. Idiot of the highest order. Thankgod for Healy as I nearly through the TV out the second floor window with the holding the ball decision against roo.

DISGRACE

Re: eddie mcguire can go ..

He has not finished a sentence yet without the word Dawes or Dawsey in it yet.

Geez I hate that arse wipe macguire. What a total f*** wit. He keeps crapping on about Dawes only because he came from Collingwoood. What an absolute f*** wit

Loved before the game editorial walking down the stairs, "stkilda controversy again"

Loved pointing out simpkins brain fade too

AND AGAIN!!!

piggy
dunstall "as soft as the dawes one hey eddie"

Eddie hates the saints and makes it so obvious.
He also has nfi. Has been talking up Dawes saying how simpkin has a price on his head and dawesy will be after him.
Eddie clearly has nfi that simpkin is our toughest player and Dawes is weak as piss.

Made a joke about kosi as well, always the butt of fox footy jokes...lets laugh at the guy who never recovered from a cracked skull

nuttsy

I watched the game with the sound turned down so I didn't have to listen to his bias crap

You can take the boy out of Broady...but you can't take the Broady out of the boy..

And boy, he proves it time and again..

I am surprised he can use his tongue he licked so much ass the week of his Goodes Gaffe :roll:

A mate of mine used to play for Geelong when Eddie was just a Journo tyring to make his mark back in the late 80 and early 90s and reckons that Eddies reputation was that of a Suck-Hole groupie. Used to worm his way into the change rooms after games and suck up to players and invite himself out to where ever the players where heading out after a game. I think try-hard was basically his reputation back then and he certainly still comes across that way in the media.

oh when the

just watching replay eddie commentary is pathetic
he is very demeaning to players and make himself
sound like a FI

LTN16

Eddie McGuire is a racist flog.. No respect for him.

And a shithouse commentator to go with it. Should've got the ass over the racist comments he made.

felix

It sounded like he would rather put his hand thru a meat grinder than watch saints vs demons ..I don't know why he bothers surely he can be doing something else with his life like hanging out with his family a bit.

felix wrote:It sounded like he would rather put his hand thru a meat grinder than watch saints vs demons ..I don't know why he bothers surely he can be doing something else with his life like hanging out with his family a bit.
They probably don't want to hang out with him.

Looking at him standing on the boundary line he has porked up.

Clearly gone up a few suit sizes.
Too much snout in the trough?

Did he give it to Craig when Dawes was subbed because he couldn't get a kick? The good news is the filth remind me of us 2011, just hanging on to the lead group.
Their time to drop down the ladder is coming, wonder how long Bucks will last when that happens.

R. Harvey 3 votes!

Are we all a bit precious? If you were watching the game at home? Why? Turn up to our home games? Who cares what Eddie says?

When Harvey played his first game in 1988, I was a 12yo wearing short pants and struggling with my readin', writin' and 'rithmetic in grade eight. Now, I'm a father of three and a retired AFL player. And he's still going. Amazing! - Michael Voss

Good Play Eddie.

SainterK wrote:Made a joke about kosi as well, always the butt of fox footy jokes...lets laugh at the guy who never recovered from a cracked skull
Good old Eddie, laughing it up at Kosi's expense.

Eddie McGuire - noted former AFL footballer.

8856brother wrote:He has not finished a sentence yet without the word Dawes or Dawsey in it yet.
The fat hypocrite shafted him at Collingwood. Boned him.

luc1966

I actually didn't think Eddie was that bad

8856brother wrote:He has not finished a sentence yet without the word Dawes or Dawsey in it yet.
The fat hypocrite shafted him at Collingwood. Boned him.
Didn't Collingwood get a 1st Rounder for Dawes? Eddie would be the one who's laughing although he should/could take the time to do some pre-game research. Who knows, he might end up being able to tell Nick Dal Santo & Jimmy Webster apart !!

Joffa 5

Cairnsman wrote:A mate of mine used to play for Geelong when Eddie was just a Journo tyring to make his mark back in the late 80 and early 90s and reckons that Eddies reputation was that of a Suck-Hole groupie. Used to worm his way into the change rooms after games and suck up to players and invite himself out to where ever the players where heading out after a game. I think try-hard was basically his reputation back then and he certainly still comes across that way in the media.
My sister's boyfriend back then was mates with SOS so once they shared a holiday house with SOS and Jo Baily in Portsea and Eddie was knocking at the door every 5 mins trying to hang out with them. She was really embarrassed for him because he really did come across as "Suck-Hole groupie". :oops:

Con Gorozidis wrote:Eddie hates the saints and makes it so obvious.
He also has nfi. Has been talking up Dawes saying how simpkin has a price on his head and dawesy will be after him.
Eddie clearly has nfi that simpkin is our toughest player and Dawes is weak as piss.
I didn't know either!