GT slams Scarlett's juvenile antics.

Probably a safe bet The Scarlett Pimple will not be making many book sales outside of the Geelong supporter demographic.

http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/e ... 2qrhn.html
Thomas also questioned just how good a player Scarlett, a six-time All-Australian and a three-time premiership full-back, had been.

''Scarlo is a fantastic player, but I could equally say in the six years I coached, I never saw him pick up a Fraser Gehrig or any of our key power forwards,'' he said.

''He always picked up our second or third forwards. I don't know why that ever happened. I don't know if it was the coach's decision or his. There are a lot of myths in footy.''

Re: GT slams Scarlett's juvenile antics.

I think it's a bit rich saying that a 6 time all Australian wasn't all that.

Not sure why throwing stones helps the argument. He should've just said what the entire afl community already knew, ie "Scarlett is a s*** bloke". Questioning his football ability is idiotic.

wasoncestkil58

Don't always agree on what GT says but I don't think he was wrong in what was printed in that article.

Good on GT. Would love Harves to give his side of the event now. I think if he stays quite, most will assume what Scarlett said was true. I have no idea what happened. Hope it's crap.

i would rather believe grant than the unbelievable backstabbers on this forum who claim that banger was a well known sledger...appears he wasn't afer all.....

Jarred

8856brother wrote:Good on GT. Would love Harves to give his side of the event now. I think if he stays quite, most will assume what Scarlett said was true. I have no idea what happened. Hope it's crap.
Banger wont give his side of the story because he's a better man than that waste of oxygen.
Saying anything will just promote this fools book more.

Jarred wrote:
8856brother wrote:Good on GT. Would love Harves to give his side of the event now. I think if he stays quite, most will assume what Scarlett said was true. I have no idea what happened. Hope it's crap.
Banger wont give his side of the story because he's a better man than that waste of oxygen.
Saying anything will just promote this fools book more.
i wont be buying it...and any of my family that do risk getting disinherited.......

Moorabbin Man

I love the fact that GT is giving it back, you know standing up, regardless of whether he's right or wrong. GT PLEASE PUT YOUR HAND UP TO BE PRESIDENT.

Didn't Dermie say a similar thing on SEN this week to GT

Moorabbin Man wrote:I love the fact that GT is giving it back, you know standing up, regardless of whether he's right or wrong. GT PLEASE PUT YOUR HAND UP TO BE PRESIDENT.
Not a silly idea. I reckon he'd work well with Watters.

It could only work once AD is fired.

Ghost away seems like he doesn't exist.

Wouldn't work well with SW, he'd knife him and take his job in 12 weeks and be back where hebelieves he belongs.....

At the helm

Moorabbin Man

BigMart wrote:Wouldn't work well with SW, he'd knife him and take his job in 12 weeks and be back where hebelieves he belongs.....

At the helm
Understand how you'd think that, but I don't think he would. I think he is precisely what we need as a Pres.

ROLS-LEE

Could be a great prez but would need the right support.

BigMart wrote:Wouldn't work well with SW, he'd knife him and take his job in 12 weeks and be back where hebelieves he belongs.....

At the helm
Absolutely NEVER atruer word spoken.

As one ex Thomas assistant told me directly: "he XXXX your club"

Sorry, this guy was the INNER CIRCLE and admitted it himself.

Good on Grant for sticking up for Harvs - but any dreamers thinking they'd like his manic ego back at the club are missing some sandwiches.

Move on.

He's gone. Move on.

Didn't read the full article but I read the captioned quote above which I find interesting. I clearly remember some criticism of Gehrig from the coach who claimed that FG was scared of the strength of Scarlett and how frustrating it was. So I guess Scarlett must have stood Gehrig at some point.

Not that I want to defend the dastardly Scarlett who is obviously a person of questionable bloke-hood.

Gehrig kicked 7 on him in R1 of 2004.

Cairnsman wrote:Didn't Dermie say a similar thing on SEN this week to GT
Off topic - but Dermie was at the Sandy game today.

Enrico_Misso wrote:
Cairnsman wrote:Didn't Dermie say a similar thing on SEN this week to GT
Off topic - but Dermie was at the Sandy game today.

in the Coaches Box

and in SHORTS???

Moorabbin Man wrote:I love the fact that GT is giving it back, you know standing up, regardless of whether he's right or wrong. GT PLEASE PUT YOUR HAND UP TO BE PRESIDENT.
Not a silly idea. I reckon he'd work well with Watters.

It could only work once AD is fired.

Ghost away seems like he doesn't exist.
Yeah, I reckon GT would be a pretty good candidate as well.

He's passionate about the club and has the balls to speak his own mind. Two excellent qualities for a club president.

High profile.
Our Eddie Maguire without being a racist or a bogan.