New boys - How many games?

This unofficial St Kilda Saints fan forum is for people of all ages to chat Saints Footy and all posts must be respectful.

Moderators: Saintsational Administrators, Saintsational Moderators

RW&B
Club Player

New boys - How many games?

It's exciting to have a large group of talented young players who are yet to play in St Kilda colours. Longer, Savage, Delaney, Bruce, Markworth, White, Billings, Pierce, Dunstan and Acres. How many games, baring injury, do you expect each of these guys to play in 2014? Without any exposed form from Richo makes it a hard task because we don't know for example how often he will play Hickey and Longer together. I'll have a crack first.

Acres (6)
Billings (6)
Bruce (14)
Delaney (22)
Dunstan (12)
Longer (16)
Markworth (12)
Pierce (0)
Savage (18)
White (6)

Bruce the hardest to pick for mine.

"I'm a better coach when Nick Riewoldt is in the side" - Ross Lyon 2007
st_Trav_ofWA
Saintsational Legend

Re: New boys - How many games?

i would think Bruce Delaney and Savage would play most games ...
if we are ridgydige about the rebuild then Longer should be getting exposed to game time regularly
Markworth is an interesting one as it was rumored he was a dead certainty to bust into the team last year before doing the knee , not all players are like Lenny who can come back better than ever straight after doing the knee so i reckon he might start off slowly and hopefully finish out the season with a good string of games ...
Pierce should maybe get a taste of a game but really should be developing more in the VFL while he continues to grow into his size..
Acres, Billings Dunstan and White i think will get some stints in the seniors im hopeful that we will have at least 2 rising star nominations from that group

"The team that wins in the most positions and makes the least amount of mistakes, usually wins the game." -- Allan Jeans

http://westernsaints.wordpress.com/
SinCitySainter
Club Player